18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Virus/Malware Virus /Rootkits Thread, Work In Progress

gnush85
post Sep 6 2009, 03:07 PM

Customizy
1,012 posts

i think it's not an issue, kaspersky will scan restored file as well and deleted the part infected, even the system doing backup point, should be a clean backup as well..
Kobis Bunga
post Sep 6 2009, 09:50 PM

128 posts

I've problem when I want to open my modem software. I use Vodafone mobile connect and it state that some error occur? Does it has to do with virus?

Anyone know how to fix it?

Adii
post Sep 6 2009, 10:05 PM

300 posts

install net framework 2.0...
check ur service pack...1 or 2..

Added on September 6, 2009, 10:06 pmnme file dotnetfx (net framework)

This post has been edited by Adii: Sep 6 2009, 10:06 PM
Kobis Bunga
post Sep 6 2009, 10:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Adii @ Sep 6 2009, 10:05 PM)
install net framework 2.0...
check ur service pack...1 or 2..

Added on September 6, 2009, 10:06 pmnme file dotnetfx (net framework)
I use SP 2, where I can get the file, mind share the link. Anyway, thanks in advance....
Adii
post Sep 6 2009, 10:12 PM

300 posts

Click this Link

ur download and install k

This post has been edited by Adii: Sep 6 2009, 10:12 PM
Kobis Bunga
post Sep 10 2009, 03:55 PM

128 posts

I don't know where to post, But recently my laptop've been infectecte by codec.exe virus.

It will cause your media file become application file and cause to reduce the size to few K only.

Can someone help me to remove this virus/trojan/?? manually...

Or there's any standalone rootkit to get rid from it..
xixo_12
post Sep 10 2009, 03:59 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Kobis Bunga @ Sep 10 2009, 03:55 PM)
I don't know where to post, But recently my laptop've been infectecte by codec.exe virus.

It will cause your media file become application file and cause to reduce the size to few K only.

Can someone help me to remove this virus/trojan/?? manually...

Or there's any standalone rootkit to get rid from it..
download hijackthis 2.0.2 and open new thread with that log
Kobis Bunga
post Sep 10 2009, 04:42 PM

128 posts

my hijacklist log:

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1159142

This post has been edited by Kobis Bunga: Sep 10 2009, 06:26 PM
kianweic
post Sep 11 2009, 05:31 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

I have recently encounter a virus which I can't find the name via google. My Comodo Internet Security (free version) didn't not pick it up and it has infected all my home PCs via shared internet connection (there were no physical media exchange for all the PCs)

The offending files are as follows:
1. Luxor .exe
2. Usdxxrates.exe

Both files appears to be in the My documents folder in all PCs.

Has anyone encounter this before? If so how did you remove it?

Thanks in advance.

This post has been edited by kianweic: Sep 11 2009, 05:32 PM
e_trade_pj
post Sep 12 2009, 02:47 PM

Buy the best and you only cry once.. :)
662 posts

now everytime i plug any USB device it will show this, any solution beside format? thanks in advance.. and how come like this..
but when i scan the USB device, it don't show any virus in the device..

flybee
post Sep 14 2009, 04:34 PM

64 posts

e-trade-pj..
i think u can try rising antivirus (top in china)
or maybe try avira (top in germany)
they might b useful
e_trade_pj
post Sep 14 2009, 05:16 PM

662 posts

QUOTE(flybee @ Sep 14 2009, 04:34 PM)
e-trade-pj..
they might b useful
okay, i'll try on this.. thanks..
gnush85
post Sep 14 2009, 08:37 PM

Customizy
1,012 posts

QUOTE(flybee @ Sep 14 2009, 04:34 PM)
e-trade-pj..
they might b useful
the AI of rising antivirus is weak...it need more on human decision than depends on the antivirus
it could end up windows crash if make the wrong decision..
Peterdp
post Sep 16 2009, 11:19 PM

135 posts

tried malwarebytes antimalware yet? wink.gif
e_trade_pj
post Sep 21 2009, 04:49 PM

662 posts

after i run the Avira antivirus (free version) the problem solved..
but just curious to know, is it means even have antivirus (full version), still have chance kena virus also?
Miracles
post Sep 26 2009, 03:22 AM

★ Detective /K ★
1,171 posts

Need help here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1173846

I tried removing and deleting the virus. But it keep coming back! sad.gif
felnarix
post Sep 26 2009, 03:29 AM

455 posts

Hmm, know where the source..?
SkywalkerxX
post Sep 26 2009, 07:24 AM

Protection & Control
590 posts

QUOTE(e_trade_pj @ Sep 21 2009, 04:49 PM)
after i run the Avira antivirus (free version) the problem solved..
but just curious to know, is it means even have antivirus (full version), still have chance kena virus also?
every AV has their own detection engine. like scanning bit by bit in hdd disk sector or only potential files that can be infected.

QUOTE(Miracles @ Sep 26 2009, 03:22 AM)
Need help here.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1173846
I tried removing and deleting the virus. But it keep coming back! sad.gif
try to scan in safe mode. in safe mode, virus movements will be freezed.
aLittleMisfit
post Sep 28 2009, 01:06 PM

Honorary Lifetime Misfit
886 posts

guys... need help... anyone being infected by virus that make your thumbdrive write protected?!

It was infected by csrcs.exe ealier with i was able to remove. but now the thumbdrive cannot be used... can read, cannot write

I used kapersky viral cleaner... avg.. norton... all in safe mode but still came back.

Any other suggestion other than format?
unrealweapon
post Sep 28 2009, 05:47 PM

it's painful.
865 posts

QUOTE(aLittleMisfit @ Sep 28 2009, 01:06 PM)
guys... need help... anyone being infected by virus that make your thumbdrive write protected?!

It was infected by csrcs.exe ealier with i was able to remove. but now the thumbdrive cannot be used... can read, cannot write

I used kapersky viral cleaner... avg.. norton... all in safe mode but still came back.

Any other suggestion other than format?
all antivirus websites allow u to send the suspected exe to their website and allow them to check and update the antivirus definition . (it's your job to report new virus or malware if found or suspected !)

I did this once with avira. after my computer was infected with a strange exe, i mailed them in passworded zipped and within that week, the new updates was released and completely remove the virus.

18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:34 PM