11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

EPF - self contribution, need advise

CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 28 2024, 04:01 PM

3,864 posts

Say, i noticed there is system maintenance starting tomorrow..i wonder if i do self contribution today will get delayed?
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 29 2024, 07:28 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(dwRK @ Nov 29 2024, 04:58 PM)
if got 28... can still do on 27 leh...

problem only if got 28 but wanna deposit on 29... hahaha
I have top up earliar this morning. The App says received today(under Voluntary Contribution can see transaction for today) but total amount not reflected yet. See if tomorrow updated or not. But i think like this already confirmed transaction today, so should be able to masuk for this month.

QUOTE(ky118 @ Nov 29 2024, 01:25 PM)
I went to EPF and was given the information by the counter staff.
May I know your source of information?
Trust me bro. Counter staff half of them blur one.

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Nov 29 2024, 07:31 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 30 2024, 10:14 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 29 2024, 08:00 PM)
Tomorrow noon, try to see if already credited & reflected on the balance or not 🙏

EPF App under maintenance now...can't access till 1st Dec?? ohmy.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 30 2024, 04:50 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2024, 01:19 PM)
i-akaun is online...

Can check your balance to see if your self contribution already credited & reflected or not 🙏
Not updated yet. Maybe need to wait Monday to see since it's weekend.

QUOTE(gashout @ Nov 29 2024, 06:46 AM)
heng ah, how many have done 100k for the year, pls do a +1

well done all!

+1
Here. Just top up my last 10k for the year. Now i just treat it as an FD/KDI Save..... laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Nov 30 2024, 08:15 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2024, 05:29 PM)
Then looks like it's would be on December Contribution 🤔🧐

Saturday Morning normally reflected.... And added to balance...
I don't think so, since the transaction already confirmed in the app with the date as yesterday.

Just wait Mon/Tues will see.
CommodoreAmiga
post Dec 1 2024, 08:45 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 30 2024, 10:18 PM)
Try to log into old i-akaun web portal...

That where you actually see the date...

New i-akaun is kinda confusing... Even don't reflect i-saraan contribution... All lump into self contribution category...
Checked the phone app. Masuk already. Balance reflected and it shows November has one contribution. So last day of the month also can...LOL. ok, everyone, bank in last day of the month! laugh.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Dec 1 2024, 12:12 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 1 2024, 11:08 AM)
U deposited using i-Akaun or bank's portal?
Use the EPF phone app. I think use bank portal will be slower. So always use the EPF app. Once recorded in the app with transaction date, cannot lari already. 😆

This post has been edited by CommodoreAmiga: Dec 1 2024, 12:13 PM
CommodoreAmiga
post Dec 1 2024, 02:13 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Dec 1 2024, 12:27 PM)
Only problem is... NO options to pick i-saraan 🤔🧐
Use bank portal to bank in i-saraan one time lor. Rest bank in with App.
CommodoreAmiga
post Dec 3 2024, 03:13 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Dec 3 2024, 02:59 AM)
Self contributors literally help to replace those acc 3 withdrawal.

Heng ah!
Pengeluaran akaun fleksibel KWSP cecah RM10.78 bilion

- I contributed withdrawal of RM200 from Acc 3. Bought Black Myth Wukong. But still need to topup RM38.50 to buy. Haiz. I said many time, people withdraw Acc 3 all waste money bought useless stuff.
CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2025, 08:57 AM

3,864 posts

Forgot to deposit rm2.5k this month. Say, what's the lifetime limit for the i-saraan RM500 already? Is it RM 3k?

CommodoreAmiga
post Feb 1 2025, 09:14 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 1 2025, 09:04 AM)
I better deposit by end of this month. I don't think i can max out already... shakehead.gif
CommodoreAmiga
post Mar 14 2025, 03:58 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(confusedway @ Mar 14 2025, 11:26 AM)
Dear sifus, when i read through the comment you guys keep mentioning the 1.3m dividend payout is not enough to survive thing... what about the capital of 1.3m going??? u r not using it in any condition or keeping it for grave yard??? how can u just spend what dividend u have when u retired??? after you have gone the 1.3 contribute to government??? your kids cannot start their own life and accumulate their 1.3 or 13m in future??? sorry ya just thinking out loud...
It all depends on the individual. If you have high living lifestyle, everyday eat caviar/lobster/shark fin, not enough lor. If you live simple lifestyle, it could be more than enough. You do you and let others do others. As long you can make it sufficient for yourself and your family, then you figure out your own figure.

Unker old already and fat, now on diet. Got money also no use, breakfast also cannot eat. Just eat simple healthy meals.
CommodoreAmiga
post Apr 26 2025, 04:24 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(gashout @ Apr 26 2025, 03:56 PM)
app maintenance again. cannot check if my fund has been reflected.
yeah wor. Not immediately reflected. Yesterday evening i transferred all Acc 3 to Acc 1 and 2. Cannot check also.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 7 2025, 05:47 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Jun 6 2025, 10:40 AM)
For withdrawals post-age 55, does the member need to apply physically at the EPF office, or can apply via the i-account app ?
Any withdrawals needs to go to EPF to verifiy thumbprint for first time, after that no need. It's very simple, just go to the kiosks, no need to go counter also.

QUOTE(bobafett @ Jun 6 2025, 02:49 PM)
Below 55 yo :  Self contribution
Withdrawal : Any amount after 55 yo

After 55 yo : Self contribution goes into Emas account
Withdraw :  Any amount after 60 yo?
All your contribution below 55 can be withdraw max at 55.

Anything you contributed after 55, goes to account Emas can only be withdraw at 60.

Example this year you are 56. You have RM1.1 mil total. RM1 mil is what you have at 55, so you can only withdraw RM1 mil max. The RM100k +whatever you contribute now can only be withdraw when you are 60.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 12 2025, 02:22 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(Wedchar2912 @ Jun 9 2025, 09:11 PM)
definitely got some insider trading going on with him and his family and goons/cronies... he was kind enough to even share with the world and tell others to buy.... if one dares to follow him (while praying he doesn't take everyone to Holland... hahaha)
Definitely, if say he didn't benefit from all the shitstorn he brew, I potomg.
CommodoreAmiga
post Jun 30 2025, 05:21 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(boyboycute @ Jun 30 2025, 08:33 AM)
At least you are compensated equally and fairly with the risk in bonds and stocks. No sudden U Turn or goalposts movement by politician. It's important to stay diversified as shit flies are circling the honey pot
Dey. Enough of fear mongering. Unker heard this since kid that time.
CommodoreAmiga
post Aug 30 2025, 09:13 AM

3,864 posts

Say, self contribution is based on Date right? If say you reach 55 that year, but before birthday, contribution still going to your current accounts and not Akaun Emas right?
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 12 2025, 09:41 AM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(BenChiew @ Sep 12 2025, 03:17 AM)
For sure. Akaun Emas only exist in your account smack on the day you turn 55. A day before that you still have akaun 1,2,3. On your birthday, those 3 accounts gets consolidated into one total amount under Akaun 55. So on that lucky day, you will see Akaun 55 and Akaun Emas.
Thanks ...means still can contribute next year.... My birthday far away at end of the year...lol.

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Sep 12 2025, 08:54 AM)
I'm not sure they would increase it to 55yo or maintain it...

Keep saying retirement $$$ not enough... Retirement age also might increase to 65yo...
Change to 100 later, using Mahathir as an example. Gov hope you die before you can retire.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 14 2025, 07:07 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Jan 19 2025, 05:18 PM)
my son has jut registered a I-Saraan Account few days ago. he tried to top up with the maybank, but found services unavailable since yesterday. is the service down or need to complete another step ?
Are you topping via Maybank or via the EPF Mobile app? Use the mobile app is better, immediately the transaction is recorded.
CommodoreAmiga
post Sep 18 2025, 02:50 PM

3,864 posts

QUOTE(romuluz777 @ Sep 12 2025, 12:45 PM)
Don't be yi san yi kuai / fearmongers / suspicious.

Nothing will change for us old fags, it'll be status quo.
Your money's safe and u will be able to access it macam biasa at 55.
I think previous statenents already mentioned for "new account holders". Which is why i have opened an account for my kid and put RM100 inside. He is now a legit "oldfag" account. laugh.gif

11 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0257sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:07 AM