post Oct 26 2019, 08:56 PM

19 posts

about 2 more months to go before can finally self contribute and top account
FutureBuilder
post Oct 28 2019, 02:00 AM

120 posts

QUOTE(Ewa Wa @ Oct 26 2019, 05:56 PM)
Every year, kindly request for Statement Of Life Assurance Premium Paid (SLAPP) from ur agent or E-connect portal. Through the SLAPP you can report ur tax more accurately which column to fill in.
Thanks Eva.
noodleq
post Nov 2 2019, 11:30 PM

49 posts

i'm not sure if i missed a reply to a similar inquiry. I would like to know if I need to change my form or account type if I decide to self-contribute.
I used to be employed but now self-employed. so, i have an existing EPF i-Akuan. appreciate if anyone can give insight. Thanks in advance.
MUM
post Nov 3 2019, 12:13 AM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(noodleq @ Nov 2 2019, 11:30 PM)
i'm not sure if i missed a reply to a similar inquiry. I would like to know if I need to change my form or account type if I decide to self-contribute.
I used to be employed but now self-employed. so, i have an existing EPF i-Akuan.   appreciate if anyone can give insight. Thanks in advance.
effective 1 July 2018, members who contribute voluntarily to their EPF accounts, either through the 1Malaysia Retirement Scheme (SP1M), Self-Contribution or the Top-Up Savings Contribution, can now do so in any amount, as the requirement to contribute a minimum RM50 at any one time is abolished. The accumulated maximum amount to be contributed into each account, however, remains capped at RM60,000 per annum.
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/-/flexible-voluntar...ive-1-july-2018

What You Need
Self-Contribution Payment Form - KWSP 6A(1)
Payment through internet banking, cash, bank draft or cheque.
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...lf-contribution

noodleq
post Nov 6 2019, 03:00 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(MUM @ Nov 3 2019, 12:13 AM)
effective 1 July 2018, members who contribute voluntarily to their EPF accounts, either through the 1Malaysia Retirement Scheme (SP1M), Self-Contribution or the Top-Up Savings Contribution, can now do so in any amount, as the requirement to contribute a minimum RM50 at any one time is abolished. The accumulated maximum amount to be contributed into each account, however, remains capped at RM60,000 per annum.
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/-/flexible-voluntar...ive-1-july-2018

What You Need
Self-Contribution Payment Form - KWSP 6A(1)
Payment through internet banking, cash, bank draft or cheque.
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...lf-contribution
Thanks very much for the reply. I did try to bank in an amount through my Maybank2U and it worked. Do i still need to go through the self-contribution payment form?
MUM
post Nov 6 2019, 03:27 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(noodleq @ Nov 6 2019, 03:00 PM)
Thanks very much for the reply. I did try to bank in an amount through my Maybank2U and it worked. Do i still need to go through the self-contribution payment form?
check your KWSP i-akaun?
maybe it will takes a few days to update...

I think no need to submit form already.....I think think only ya
cybpsych
post Nov 6 2019, 03:31 PM

---------------------
65,270 posts

QUOTE(noodleq @ Nov 6 2019, 03:00 PM)
read the faq:

Bolehkah saya membuat Caruman Pilihan Sendiri tanpa menggunakan borang?
Ya, anda boleh membuat caruman dengan menggunakan kaedah perbankan internet.

dayamin
post Nov 8 2019, 03:49 PM

266 posts

i wondered that how you guys self-contribution through online banking (maybank2u)

This post has been edited by dayamin: Nov 8 2019, 03:49 PM
MUM
post Nov 8 2019, 07:29 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(dayamin @ Nov 8 2019, 03:49 PM)
i wondered that how you guys self-contribution through online banking (maybank2u)
googled and found this....

How to Pay EPF Self Contribution Online
Updated: October 8, 2019
Step By Step Pay EPF Online, pay EPF or KWSP ourselves (self contribution) online using Maybank2U.
http://www.misterleaf.com/9782/epf-self-contribution-online/

danmooncake
post Nov 9 2019, 12:37 AM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(Nicholas Kang @ May 24 2019, 01:36 PM)
Hi Krv23490. Hope everything is going well for you.

Thanks for the info. I opened my EPF account this morning. There is a nice retirement advisory service provided at my Seberang Jaya branch here.

Hey Nicholas... quick question. Were you able to open the account online or must show up at local branch with MyKad? hmm.gif
Jordy
post Nov 9 2019, 10:47 AM

Entrepreneur
5,626 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Nov 9 2019, 12:37 AM)
Hey Nicholas... quick question. Were you able to open the account online or must show up at local branch with MyKad?  hmm.gif
To register for the first time, you cannot do it online. If you are not an existing EPF member, then there are several ways to register as a member:-

1. Over the counter at any EPF branches
2. Through your Employer's i-Akaun
3. Self registration from kiosk at any EPF branches
hft
post Nov 9 2019, 10:52 AM

1,081 posts

It’s a good form of FD with higher interest versus conventional FD. Only minus part is withdrawal is limited to certain condition (partial) and full withdrawal upon reaching certain age. Can topup EPF via Maybank online.
danmooncake
post Nov 9 2019, 12:38 PM

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,123 posts

QUOTE(hft @ Nov 9 2019, 10:52 AM)
It’s a good form of FD with higher interest versus conventional FD. Only minus part is withdrawal is limited to certain condition (partial) and full withdrawal upon reaching certain age. Can topup EPF via Maybank online.
Yes, indeed. For past 10+ years, beats FD with little risks. Just keep it there till it accumulate up to 600K to 2mln, then
you can retire financial free and withdraw only the earnings/dividends, it's like money in perpetuity.
If you're young, just sock away as much as possible and if employer contribution cannot max out, just top up yourself to
max RM 60K per year. Just take 10 years to achieve 600K. At 600K, it will generate 3K/month for you.

Start early.. if starts at age 25 continue to work till 55, even not earning high income can retire financial free.

birdman8
post Nov 12 2019, 09:42 PM

96 posts

For those who wish to receive the 15% government contribution (max rm250) from self contribution, pls make sure you select “i saraan” in the pop up menu and not “self contribution”. Otherwise they won’t make any payment into your account.

As informed by one of the EPF officer today. Attached is example for maybank transfer screen.

SUSyklooi
post Nov 12 2019, 09:57 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Nov 12 2019, 09:42 PM)
For those who wish to receive the 15% government contribution (max rm250) from self contribution, pls make sure you select “i saraan” in the pop up menu and not “self contribution”. Otherwise they won’t make any payment into your account.

As informed by one of the EPF officer today. Attached is example for maybank transfer screen.
hmm.gif wondering what will the "penalty" like if one is working for someone/employed but click the I saran just to get the RM250?
I think the system will easily detect the "illegal" selection from the monthly majikan contribution....
birdman8
post Nov 12 2019, 10:09 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Nov 12 2019, 09:57 PM)
hmm.gif wondering what will the "penalty" like if one is working for someone/employed but click the I saran just to get the RM250?
I think the system will easily detect the "illegal" selection from the monthly majikan contribution....
There is a form to fill in in EPF office to register oneself for i saraan
SUSyklooi
post Nov 12 2019, 10:12 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Nov 12 2019, 10:09 PM)
There is a form to fill in in EPF office to register oneself for i saraan
yes, in the form it stated...."Mana-mana orang yang bekerja sendiri atau tiada pendapatan tetap"
https://www.kwsp.gov.my/documents/20126/140...41-fcf30293a1f1

i-Saraan Eligibility
Malaysian citizen
Registered as an EPF member (else can apply to be a EPF member)
Self employed

Self Employed Definition....
Defined as derive income from their work and not an employee (Salaried employees who receive regular income are not eligible)
Farmers/Fishermen/Taxi Drivers
Small Business Owners/Hawkers/Night Market Traders
Babysitters
Commission-receiving agents (eg. insurance agents, real estate agents)
Freelancers (eg. those who receive payment for services including deejays, singers, actors, fitness instructors, consultants)
Business Owners (sole proprietors/partners) involved in the trading of goods and services
Online Business Owners
Professionals with their own practice (eg. accountants, doctors, lawyers)
Housewives
Pensionable Employees

https://mypf.my/investing/retire/sp1m/

This post has been edited by yklooi: Nov 12 2019, 10:15 PM
cmk96
post Nov 12 2019, 10:22 PM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(birdman8 @ Nov 12 2019, 09:42 PM)

Max RM250 is monthly or annually?
MUM
post Nov 12 2019, 10:30 PM

14,857 posts

QUOTE(cmk96 @ Nov 12 2019, 10:22 PM)
Max RM250 is monthly or annually?
Retirement Incentive (i-Saraan)
As a member under this incentive, you will receive a 15% government contribution (a maximum of RM250/year [Effective 1 Jan 2018]) on top of your own contributions.
*Not applicable to members that receive a fixed employer contribution.
*Government contribution is limited to members who are below age 55.

If you are self-employed, you can look into i-Saraan contribution with the government incentive of 15% by contributing RM1,667 per year until Y2022.

292 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0157sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:42 PM