EPF - self contribution, need advise
cybpsych
Mar 1 2019, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(WTF2008 @ Mar 1 2019, 11:55 AM) So 60k per year regardless any amount in the EPF account itself right? How the payment made? At the office itself with bank cheque? Or there is online transfer method? can roughly base on this for maybank m2u... http://www.misterleaf.com/9782/epf-self-contribution-online/or this https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/4437785/allThis post has been edited by cybpsych: Mar 1 2019, 12:08 PM
cybpsych
Nov 6 2019, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(noodleq @ Nov 6 2019, 03:00 PM) Thanks very much for the reply. I did try to bank in an amount through my Maybank2U and it worked. Do i still need to go through the self-contribution payment form? read the faq: Bolehkah saya membuat Caruman Pilihan Sendiri tanpa menggunakan borang? Ya, anda boleh membuat caruman dengan menggunakan kaedah perbankan internet.
cybpsych
Mar 17 2021, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(Vickyle @ Mar 17 2021, 10:44 AM) Thanks. Forum-ers report that their contributed amount is reflected under "Withdrawal Eligibility". What is the structure/form of display? A special category separated from other categories? read https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/withdrawalsfrom iAkaun Web Portal
cybpsych
Mar 1 2022, 04:05 PM
QUOTE(saintmikal @ Mar 1 2022, 03:04 PM) On 17th Feb I did self-contribution to my EPF account. As of today, 1 March, it still isn't reflected. This is the first time that it doesn't show. What is the best way of getting this resolved? Through the banks or through EPF?
cybpsych
Mar 1 2022, 05:01 PM
QUOTE(saintmikal @ Mar 1 2022, 05:00 PM) Thanks for everyone's reply! Really surprising that this occurs. not new occurence, just that it is more apparent when they delayed the dividend announcement more ppl talking & checking dividend, more ppl realized cannot see 2022 contributions (yet)
cybpsych
Apr 24 2022, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(blitzoi @ Jul 26 2021, 10:40 AM) Usually I notice around 1 working day or next day to reflect in i-akaun if using M2U. QUOTE(yklooi @ Apr 24 2022, 09:43 AM) just for info,... at 9.32am,...i did a self contribution to my spouse epf a/c using my personal PBE fpx. at 9.50am,...it is still not reflected in my spouse epf a/c.. thus it is not instantaneous ... for my case. maybe it is a Sunday, maybe it is not direct to my own epf a/c, maybe, maybe, ..... dont think it's real-time update on the ledger/app/web check tomorrow or the day after
cybpsych
Jul 16 2022, 07:44 AM
cybpsych
Jul 21 2022, 09:48 PM
new Android i-Akaun app update....
// Thank you for using our updated i-Akaun mobile application. This update has new functionalities for Voluntary Contribution. New features are:
1. Add contribution via FPX. 2. View transactions history over the last 90 days. 3. View transactions status. 4. Learn more section.
The addition of a new function of voluntary contribution payment through FPX to make it easier for you to make contributions scheme such as Self Contribution, i-Saraan, Kasih Suri Keluarga Malaysia, Top Up Savings. //
cybpsych
Nov 11 2022, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(littleprawnReborn @ Nov 11 2022, 04:18 PM) Hi guys, if i want to self contribute thru Maybank2U, do i need to fill in any KWSP forms for this purpose? Once i start self contribute, do i have to contribute every month or as and when i like? and last question, the self contribution amount will it be reflected in the KWSP statement on the online portal? Thanks in advance.  https://www.kwsp.gov.my/member/contribution...lf-contribution1) yes, no form needed if through internet banking 2) not mandatory. it's voluntary for a reason 3) yes, but not real-time. may take few days to be updated. add-on: if using iAkaun mobile app, it can show you the "balance" of voluntary contribution quota https://www.kwsp.gov.my/en/web/guest/volunt...asked-questions
cybpsych
Dec 8 2022, 03:55 PM
Starting 10 Dec 2022, the EPF service will be permanently moved from the Classic site to the current Maybank2u web, for your enhanced online banking experience.
cybpsych
Feb 25 2023, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Feb 25 2023, 12:14 PM) Perhaps they hv to wait for it to be "approved/passed" by the parliament? same thought must be approved first then relevant agencies to adopt and implement
cybpsych
Apr 9 2023, 06:25 PM
Govt agrees to increase EPF voluntary contribution limit to RM100,000: PM https://www.thevibes.com/articles/news/8998...-to-rm100000-pm
cybpsych
Nov 28 2024, 08:03 PM
luckily did self contribution last week... from m2u and hlb... reflected next day in epf accounts
cybpsych
Nov 29 2024, 09:13 AM
QUOTE(hedfi @ Nov 29 2024, 07:19 AM) Sorry, I was unclear, if 100k is already max out then have to wait till end Dec 2024 to make another contribution right? reset by calendar year you can try again after new year 2025, see it works or not lo