5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

TOMEI-R
post Apr 8 2019, 06:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 8 2019, 04:38 PM)
Mine was on black frame.
Refer to link before.

https://s.click.aliexpress.com/e/bRIx5xve
I'm on the same TG as yours. Still I feel the black border is covering up a bit of my screen. Wish to change to the full coverage without border type. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Apr 9 2019, 09:05 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 9 2019, 06:55 AM)
Bro, did you get this TG locally with the shop helping to install? Wife's XS Max tempered glass got crack already, time to replace...
Yes bro.. bought and installed at hartamas. I forgot the name of the shop though. hmm.gif
TOMEI-R
post Apr 9 2019, 09:10 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 9 2019, 09:07 AM)
Alamak, jauhnya. Not ninjaz? Hahaha... Anyways, Hartamas too atas for kampung fella like me.. laugh.gif
It was one of the first few shops thst brought in the Baseus Tg for the Iphone Xs /Xs Max back then. Not many dealers brought it in because the phone wasn't launched in Malaysia yet at that time.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 23 2019, 08:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Evilson @ Apr 23 2019, 07:14 PM)
iPhone XS, have been using since last October and the battery health are still at 100%. Not is it accurate..
QUOTE(attw @ Apr 23 2019, 08:12 PM)
Try UAG Plasma instead.
Nice! My wife’s XS Max since October 2018 is now at 99%
Mine is 98% already. sad.gif
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 12:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 24 2019, 12:06 PM)
Cause we use more, mean fully utilised
But our phones are only like 2 -3 weeks older than attw 's. sad.gif
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 12:57 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 24 2019, 12:50 PM)
I heavy user, daily i charges at least 2 to 3 times a day
Since paid so much, just used jer.
Next year can change new phone liao
Next year? Its this year bro....

Btw, I practise good charging habits. Never let the phone discharge till lower than 10% and max charge to 90% only. Seems like results also still the same. What the heck? Just use and charge as necessary from now. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 01:21 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 24 2019, 01:17 PM)
Same time la bro, Qoo10 10.10 sale ma... but I activated it a week later coz had to find sakurazz for tempered glass first laugh.gif
This! Ya, no more obsessing over battery life, just use and charge as we please!
Nolar bro.. I got it way before that remember. I bought 1 week after official launch. Didn't manage to buy on the 10/10 sale.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 24 2019, 01:21 PM
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 01:26 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Apr 24 2019, 01:21 PM)
Haha you guys go an protect the phone more than used.
Time to keep it inside box 😆😆😆

I don't care, time to play with P30 Pro , just for camera phone only.
Lol 🤣🤣
Daytime and bright condition picture quality not as good as the Iphone Xs /Xs Max. The P30 Pro camera pawns the Iphone Xs and Xs Max are low light pictures and their Zoom mode.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 04:09 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 24 2019, 04:00 PM)
Ahh, OK, you bought first then poisoned me smile.gif

Anyways, wife is happy with the XS Max so far. All good!
Wah, nice bro! I was considering to buy one to try but I think the price is too high for now. Will wait further, heh heh...
Ya, iPhones have more natural colour reproduction. The low light shots though...
I thought you are getting the Oneplus 7 Pro? tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 04:14 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 24 2019, 04:10 PM)
Got chance to be below 2.5k or not? Hahaha... but yeah, it’s on my to do list. Test a OnePlus device this year! That’s a discussion for a different thread bro!
Slim chances bro. biggrin.gif

Anyhow I think I would most likely sit out on this year's Iphone because I really dislike the hideous camera layout. Sit it out and wait for next year's Iphone with 5G. nod.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 24 2019, 04:15 PM
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 04:43 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Apr 24 2019, 04:32 PM)
gosh, is that design even confirmed yet? thought its still concept?  mega_shok.gif if they launch that for real then im going to sit out too.... happy with my xs max...
I'm afraid so. Btw, if Apple will tell us they are giving a more 'powerful' processor and a "better" camera only for this year's Iphone 11, then there would not be a reason to replace the Iphone Xs Max no?

IPhone 11 Form Factor Leaked - BGR.Com

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Apr 24 2019, 04:54 PM
TOMEI-R
post Apr 24 2019, 05:45 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ Apr 24 2019, 05:28 PM)
well im happy with the xs max with its overkill specs.......even if the new iPhone offers more than just processor/camera but with this hideous design, its still going to be a no.. biggrin.gif
Looking at the screen of the Iphone 11, most likely it would be the same layout/screen with the XS. Same notch layout.

QUOTE(UsopSontorian @ Apr 24 2019, 05:33 PM)
guys just wondering, have anyone made it to 2 days or more without charging ?
My XS Max can easily last me 2 days as this is not my primary phone. But it is on standby the whole time.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 25 2019, 12:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(screwedpeep @ Apr 24 2019, 09:36 PM)
Can anyone here try to activate phone forwarding? I’m on latest iOS and can’t activate call forwarding. Kept turning off by itself after i enter the number. Never tried in previous ios version.
Call forwarding is network dependant. Have to inform your network provider to ask them to activate. Do take note that some Telco plans don't allow call forwarding.
TOMEI-R
post May 1 2019, 10:48 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 09:12 AM)
Maybe wait till next year and see if they have another round of promotion/offer
Next year is IPhone 11 already bro. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 1 2019, 11:10 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 10:50 AM)
That’s why do battery replacement promo for those who want to stick to their XS and XR laugh.gif
Got battery replacement promo? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Benefon @ May 1 2019, 10:51 AM)
This year bang
This year no more changing phones. Taubat already. whistling.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 1 2019, 11:22 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 11:19 AM)
Currently Switch is replacing iPhone 6, 6S, 7 and their respective Plus models’ battery for RM199. Hopefully next year XS and XR got lor biggrin.gif

It’s hard to bertaubat bro, hahaha
Please don't tag me in the IPhone 11 thread ya... sweat.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 1 2019, 11:27 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(StarPrimo @ May 1 2019, 11:24 AM)
Is there a ‘battery replacement promo’?
Seriously??    shocking.gif
No. It ended last year. But it was never for the 8, X or Xs.
TOMEI-R
post May 1 2019, 12:25 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ May 1 2019, 11:53 AM)
You can’t escape bro. Even if I don’t tag you someone else will laugh.gif
Gotta stay away from these poisonous threads. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post May 24 2019, 08:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Apple confirms IPhone XI, XI Max and XR2.

It's coming. rclxm9.gif Get ready your moneh guys. biggrin.gif attw

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: May 24 2019, 08:20 PM
TOMEI-R
post May 25 2019, 12:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(dikae @ May 25 2019, 12:58 AM)
Apple confirms the design, and it save many people’s wallet this year biggrin.gif
I think I will be skipping this model, if there are not really worthy innovations on the new phone.

QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2019, 08:33 AM)
I’ll settle for the XR successor unless they put a significantly bigger battery in the successor of the XS Max.
Yeah, mine was 99% at first, then a reset brought it back to 100%, then after I drained it to 0% it restarted now at 97%. Also HK set, Oct 2018 smile.gif
No more kidneys left lor....
Buy buy buy... must support Trump. biggrin.gif

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0763sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:12 AM