The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.
TOMEI-R
May 25 2019, 12:40 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ May 25 2019, 12:37 PM) Haha me too most likely skipping this model, not only coz of the minimal upgrades, but it seems to be much uglier (the back camera lens) almost to an unacceptable level, but again that’s just me  If the Chinese don't buy this round, Apple is going to be badly affected.
TOMEI-R
May 25 2019, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ May 25 2019, 12:44 PM) Yeap, I think this year apple will see a tremendous drop in their profit, with the on going war + the hideous design...hoho They still got attw and Benefon. These two sure buy.
TOMEI-R
May 25 2019, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 25 2019, 01:40 PM) Hehe, yeah, I will buy via telco coz contract up for renewal. Won’t be so soon though, will see how the pricing is like with the ongoing trade war. Will be interesting! Or maybe I will be soooo “in” to the OnePlus by then that I’ll finally give up on Apple?  Nah... like mentioned. IOS is still IOS. Cant replace it with android. No matter what. Btw, nearly forgotten to tag our friend. Game_On Yo, Iphone XI is here .....
TOMEI-R
May 25 2019, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(persona93 @ May 25 2019, 09:33 PM) iPhone XI, read this i laff see whether the China people will still buy not to show their love and loyalty to Winnie  I personally hope the Chinese would not buy, no 1 to prove their love and loyalty to their country and no2 to proof to the Americans they are not taking any of their shit. That would teach the Americans they just cant push their way around. Anyway, I don't see much innovation on the new IPhone either.
TOMEI-R
May 26 2019, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(dikae @ May 26 2019, 10:07 AM) Usually people will still upgrade (e.g X to Xs) despite the minimal upgrades in design..but this time it’s going backwards, it’s becoming uglier hope their profit drop significantly so that they can be more competitive for next gen apple products... Well said bro.. Apple prices have been premium for too long and they are not enjoying the competitive advantages like they used to. QUOTE(attw @ May 26 2019, 11:05 AM) They might even increase prices to offset more expensive cost of raw materials if China decides to retaliate on the trade war. No win situation for everyone  They can increase the price, but it will definitely affect their sales. Consumers have many other options now. In the end, Apple will be on the losing end.
TOMEI-R
May 27 2019, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ May 27 2019, 10:28 AM) Hope you didn't choke...  Are you ready for the XI? QUOTE(ericchan @ May 27 2019, 10:39 AM) Hi i need help here can the xs max support dual sim ? Local set Yes. One normal sim one Esim or both Esims.
TOMEI-R
May 27 2019, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(GAME_ON @ May 27 2019, 12:13 PM) well yeah, i chocked from a deep sleep. hahaha. XI? heck yeah im ready! how bout u bro? anyways, hows ur XS Max so far? i need a bigger screen after this, kinda regret buying XS due to screen size. hahahaha It depends on the innovations/changes they are bring on the XI. If not much changes, amma skip this...
TOMEI-R
May 28 2019, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(attw @ May 28 2019, 03:31 PM) Still on 12.2. Didn’t see any need to go on 12.3 or 12.3.1. iOS 13 next  Iphone XI Max next....
TOMEI-R
Jul 1 2019, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jul 1 2019, 11:19 AM) Stupid one , in SG if needed for request new QR code have to pay $35. Haha I’m still prefer the China set comes with dual nano Sim for save my trouble HK set lar. Isn't most of us on HK sets now? I prefer the flexibility of switching whatever sim cards I want into my phone.
TOMEI-R
Jul 1 2019, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jul 1 2019, 12:58 PM) Yes boss.. I want iPhone 11 comes with USB type C and dual Sim + esim  BRB.. Calling Tim Cook now.
TOMEI-R
Jul 1 2019, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 1 2019, 09:56 PM) Jony Ive gone already, hopefully they’ll get a more courageous designer moving forward  Looking at the leaks, Im not expecting much from them for this round.
TOMEI-R
Jul 2 2019, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jul 2 2019, 02:31 PM) read on an article they say this year's iphone is playing safe.. most likely no usb-c, + the ugly back lens.. agree, not sure why they want to put the notch there, although im quite fine with it.. Still have to buy buy buy bro.... Just like what attw would do. As a true blue Ifag, we will still buy.
TOMEI-R
Jul 2 2019, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jul 2 2019, 03:00 PM) u sureeeee this year will buy buy buy?  i never skip any model since the 3gs..... but this year could mark the first...can't put myself to upgrade to an uglier (despite better slightlyyy) camera lens... same front design.. same display size... . lets wait and see the real thing.. haha Sheesshhh..... I'm trying hype it up to make attw buy buy buy...... This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 2 2019, 03:05 PM
TOMEI-R
Jul 2 2019, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jul 2 2019, 03:19 PM) hahhaha.... gonna be tough man, to upsell something like this...  You are definitely undermining the power of Apple has over Ifags...... This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 2 2019, 03:34 PM
TOMEI-R
Jul 2 2019, 04:10 PM
QUOTE(dikae @ Jul 2 2019, 03:36 PM) i agree... but ifags are not dumb... they dont go for "downgrades" ok i'm pulling back my words, since its still early to tell now, till we see the real thing  Not downgrade lar bro. They will tell you they will be giving you a better chipset, additional camera and err....what else? This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 2 2019, 04:10 PM
TOMEI-R
Jul 8 2019, 11:47 AM
TOMEI-R
Jul 8 2019, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jul 8 2019, 11:57 AM) Damn , my Photographers dream is come true 😘😘😘😍😍😍😍😍🥰🥰🥰🥰 Buy a real DSLR dude.... and you can become a real "Photographer".  Then you can photograph that Sinkie self proclaimed model for free.
TOMEI-R
Jul 8 2019, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 8 2019, 09:04 PM) It can't come soon enough... My OnePlus 7 Pro is excellent, but I'm getting the itch to move back to iPhone already after a month  Once an Ifag, forever an Ifag.
TOMEI-R
Jul 8 2019, 09:52 PM
QUOTE(Benefon @ Jul 8 2019, 09:50 PM) Lol. After ifag user forever is ifag. The rest such as toy phone 🤭🤭 You my friend, are amongst the privileged few to be one. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Jul 8 2019, 09:53 PM
TOMEI-R
Jul 8 2019, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(attw @ Jul 8 2019, 09:51 PM) Hahaha, not gonna admit to that!  You can't choose to be one, you are chosen.