5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V5, Welcome to the big screens.

TOMEI-R
post Jul 9 2019, 11:19 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 9 2019, 05:55 AM)
Haha... I strongly agreed on that.

Been used Samsung for a while but now moved back to iOS already
Ifags are programmed beyond your sub consciousness. Now repeat after me.... "Apple can do no wrong". laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 27 2019, 01:00 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 26 2019, 08:29 PM)
I'm currently using a OnePlus 7 Pro while waiting for the next iPhone and have an eye on the new Note too, hahaha....

Must... resist.... the... temptation...
Don't worry. We leave no bro behind. thumbsup.gif laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 27 2019, 08:28 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 27 2019, 06:51 PM)
Noooo laugh.gif

So you're all set for the Note 10 and iPhone 11 then? Hehe...
Note 10 yes but I think I'm going to skip the iPhone XI this round.
TOMEI-R
post Jul 28 2019, 02:06 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 28 2019, 11:18 AM)
Mana boleh... I will tag you to convince you, hahaha...
Really dislike the rear camera setup. Don't notice much innovation either. Will avoid the later thread. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Jul 28 2019, 02:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Jul 28 2019, 02:37 PM)
Ya, I'll admit it looks ugly too laugh.gif

You don't tag me for Note 10, I don't tag you for iPhone 11, deal?
Note 10 is a must buy bro. tongue.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 5 2019, 09:18 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Another reason to wait for next year's iphone. tongue.gif

Apple’s big 2019 iPhone event is just days away, but in typical style, Bloomberg is spilling some of the company’s secrets for next year — or maybe the year after that. According to a new report, Apple is at work on in-display fingerprint authentication technology similar to what we’ve seen used by Samsung, OnePlus, Huawei, and other Android phone makers. This would mark the return of the company’s Touch ID method of security, which would coexist with Face ID to give consumers two ways of quickly bypassing the device’s lock screen.

Bloomberg’s report follows a similar report last month from noted industry analyst Ming-Chi Kuo. Kuo also said that Apple wanted the in-display fingerprint sensor to work alongside Apple’s Face ID facial recognition technology on the iPhone. Kuo however said it wouldn’t be ready until 2021

Apple developing on screen touch id for 2020 Iphones
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 11:11 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Sep 6 2019, 06:28 AM)
great! and it seems next year’s ip Xsmax will be increased from 6.5 inch to 6.7 inch ... 👍
The new model launching in a few days will be called the IP XI Pro this round bro... Anyway, it will will be sharing the same display as per last year's Xs Max. In short, same display, same design, same size, minor updates to the internals, a larger battery, an extra camera, front wide angle camera. That sums it up.
So another reason to hold on for another year. biggrin.gif attw

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 6 2019, 11:12 AM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 11:18 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(NV20 @ Sep 6 2019, 10:58 AM)
those using hoda TG can help to clarify what is the difference between 1 & 2?

1) Apple iPhone XS Max HODA (Illusion 3D) 0.33mm 2.5D Plus Full Coverage Tempered Glass

2) Apple iPhone XS Max HODA 0.33mm 2.5D Full Coverage Tempered Glass
Im using No 2) because it was what was available when I bought my Xs Max (before MY launch). I would say the Illussion 3D would be an improved version of the older version.

What was quoted on Hoda My's facebook.

Annual new products~
2.5D Plus (illusion 3D)‼️

Improvement Edges processing and Full coverage to protect, hoda Glass new Protector 2.5D Plus [illusion 3D} is designed to absorb and distribute the shock of an impact, keeping your screen intact, protects your device and keep your digital life without concern.

✅Strengthened Edges from Dispensing process.
✅Nano Coating with Excellent Touch
✅Cases Friendly

TOMEI-R
post Sep 6 2019, 12:13 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 6 2019, 12:05 PM)
No, cannot skip. Buy, buy buy! smile.gif
I'm outta here. biggrin.gif
TOMEI-R
post Sep 7 2019, 02:19 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 7 2019, 08:47 AM)
Hahaha, yeah, exactly. Willing seller, willing buyer after all.

Anyways, I think those who are willing to pay a premium to be an early adopter are fewer these days compared to the days of old. Remember that fella who famously paid RM7500 to be amongst the first in Malaysia to own an iPhone 6 Plus? laugh.gif
Its Rm8k bro... the First Iphone 6 Plus from Direct D iinm. biggrin.gif

Anyway, those days are gone. I don't see any hype on the phone like last time even though the launch date is days ahead.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 7 2019, 02:21 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 7 2019, 05:10 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Another reason to wait for next year's Iphone? tongue.gif

All new design and camera and 5g for the 2020 Iphones

"Kuo’s note today includes his prediction of the biggest selling points for the 2020 iPhone lineup. He lists three key improvements: “(1) all-new form factor design, (2) 5G support, and (3) camera function upgrades.” He expects these changes with next year’s iPhones will drive YoY growth to new highs"

attw

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 7 2019, 05:11 PM
TOMEI-R
post Sep 8 2019, 12:15 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(hc7840 @ Sep 8 2019, 11:54 AM)
After everyone using for a while, you will think not too bad. Then next few gen they contnue same design. Then you will think is nice. Last time I also think x xs camera and notch ugly comparing to normal plus design.
This is typical herd mentality of Ifags, letting Apple dictate what is best for them. The notch is indeed ugly and takes up precious display real estate. Many phone manufacturers are already going full unhindered display such as Xiaomi, OPPO and Oneplus. I'm pretty sure Apple wont be outdone here.
I personally don't like the camera camera design, but then again this is my personal opinion. Someone might like it while some don't. Most important though that it does not hinder the performance of the phone.
TOMEI-R
post Sep 10 2019, 03:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Sep 9 2019, 09:11 PM)
Hehe, XR sure can bro. Today can already get the 64GB one for 2,899 on Lazada’s 9.9 sale.
Camping here for the launch tonight bro?
TOMEI-R
post Sep 10 2019, 09:59 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

So quiet in here... unusual. hmm.gif Where are the regulars?

Is it the calm before the storm? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Sep 10 2019, 10:00 PM
TOMEI-R
post Oct 21 2019, 05:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 21 2019, 04:48 PM)
No, That is considered normal wear and tear. Apple will only allow warranty claims for battery if it’s 70% or less within a year I think.
Or pay Rm189 for a new one. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Dec 23 2019, 05:23 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(twtang @ Dec 23 2019, 04:15 PM)
hi,

I am new to iphone and plan to get iphone XS or XS Max. I know it supports dual sim for HK set.

Is there a way that IOS support two whstaspp? I came from Android and we can use it with dual sim card, hence dual whatsapp, not sure about ios.
Yes. HK and China sets are dual sim. There is no way to run two whatsapp on an Iphone for now.
TOMEI-R
post Dec 24 2019, 02:38 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 24 2019, 01:37 PM)
others are saying can have 2 different whatsapp (normal and business) for 2 different sims ...?
Nope you cant. Especially on IOS.
TOMEI-R
post Jan 16 2020, 09:17 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(sabrina222 @ Jan 16 2020, 02:57 PM)
Guys, Xs battery seems weak... from 8am unplugged, until 3pm battery dropped from 100 to 70% (overnight charged)

Didn’t really use the phone, WhatsApp web, some tiny browsing that’s all...

I checked battery usage  top 1 is WhatsApp lol

I hardly use my phone...mostly desktop
Is it normal?
Battery capacity still 100%
Depends on how much SOT you have for it. If you keep checking your whatsapp message, of course it would drain your battery.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 18 2020, 09:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Apr 17 2020, 11:38 PM)
Anyone else phone gets warm while using whatsapp? My phone gets warm by just using whatsapp, and it's on wifi, data off. Because of that, the battery drain is crazy by just using whatsapp
Same issue here after latest update. Solution for now, restart phone and phone turns back to normal. Happened twice before but now never happened any more.
TOMEI-R
post Apr 20 2020, 06:30 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(jpaul @ Apr 20 2020, 05:22 PM)
Same here, I only using FB and whatapps. Phone getting warm nearby the camera area.
Suprisingly after twice restarts, phone is normal until now.

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0667sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:24 PM