**SONY ALPHA (α)**®, Like no others.

SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2008, 01:47 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 6 2008, 01:39 PM)
I personally don't hate any brand. About Alpha A100, I said that the picture quality @ ISO 400 and above sark hard. There's no such thing as "I used A100 before and that made me angry".

Now stop crying out loud like a little girl here. Go play somewhere else if you choose to post more posts like this. This is not a place for you to whine like a little girl.
Help, vikingw2k is following me everywhere in Photography thread... laugh.gif ok la. just joking with u...

well, 1 thing i dun wan to buy A100 + twin lens = RM2200 (I ask a dealer, I didn't listen ok) is because the noise issue. i guess u're right then....

hopefully A200 has improve..

Added on February 6, 2008, 1:49 pm
QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 6 2008, 01:45 PM)
Well if 9/10 complains I'd believe it's bad but if 1/10, I'd think twice.

My friend is pretty happy with his Alpha 100 when used at ISO800.

But it's very subjective to evaluate the quality of a photo. Diff people will have different perspective.
actually ISO noise is pretty much complain by people in a lot of review and thread...so I might
believe his assertion.....although I might need to check it out myself (as what he always ask me... laugh.gif)

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 6 2008, 01:49 PM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2008, 01:54 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Feb 6 2008, 01:52 PM)
From what I see here, http://www.dpreview.com/reviews/SonyDSLRA100/page28.asp it aint too bad what...
yeah. maybe vikingw2k under expose it a lot.

review can only do so much. it can't take care every situation. maybe vikingw2k use it at extremely contrasty or undersexpose condition gua.. tongue.gif

Added on February 6, 2008, 1:57 pm
QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 6 2008, 01:52 PM)
Guys, my son's new toy:

OK, I was kidding, it's mine smile.gif

Camera: RM1780
CF 4GB Ultra II: RM145
Screen Protector (4 layers): RM25
Parking: RM4

Excitement: Priceless biggrin.gif
u r not newbie. mind to tell me wat is ur old gear? i heard ur nick before but i dun remember...

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 6 2008, 01:57 PM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2008, 02:04 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 6 2008, 02:02 PM)
I have been shooting with Canon S3IS for months.
yeah, I do read some of ur post. hope u come out with more good pics with dSLR smile.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2008, 02:06 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

any reason kelvinyam does not get twin lens? its a better deal I believe...
SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2008, 02:11 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kelvinyam @ Feb 6 2008, 02:08 PM)
I've ordered a Sigma APO 70-300mm which is having a better IQ than Sony's.
wow, talking about pro.. tongue.gif how much is that then?
SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2008, 02:20 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(vikingw2k @ Feb 6 2008, 02:13 PM)
I hardly understand what you are trying to say. There's no such thing as noise will increase when I shoot it in dark places. I used my Alpha to shoot weddings, potraits, and so.
Yes it is. Read more review and forum. They do make a discussion on it. You ramp ISO all the way to 1600 and shoot outdoor. U'll get less noise. Maybe
short exposure reduce to noise.... in dark area, high ISO, couple with longer exposure of course its noisier..

Added on February 6, 2008, 2:21 pmI hope u dun find it funny again... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 6 2008, 02:21 PM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 6 2008, 02:35 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Feb 6 2008, 02:34 PM)
are selling ur s3?.. mine sold last week in a very sad moment .. kekekekek sold to support my purchase of DSLR..(still undecided yet..)
since kelvinyam decided to switch camp to orange one, you should too? tongue.gif since both of u are from S3... laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 12 2008, 12:36 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

didn't know xcalibur who just bought A200 twin kit lens is 45 years old tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 12 2008, 04:23 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Feb 12 2008, 04:06 PM)
Strik3: The Sony A300 is way cool. Fastest practical Live View implementation there is. If you don't have money yet... save up, by the time you have money you can get an A300. Or A350. Price won't be that much different. biggrin.gif
I just have some reservation about the viewfinder. Already newbie dSLR viewfinder is small. I wonder
how bad is the viewfinder?

Added on February 12, 2008, 4:25 pmkelvinyam talk about back focussing with A200. I wonder how bad is that. Pentax once have this issue. Its solve with sending back to customer service and then recalibrate only. Hope not a big issue. Else, this will dent a200 sale.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 12 2008, 04:25 PM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 12 2008, 05:01 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Feb 12 2008, 04:51 PM)
Ka3tr0: Wow, the A200 is indeed CHEAP! I decided to let the A300/350 to be launched then only make a more informed decision. Thanks for your feedback!

gogo2: I'm unsure if you're referring the the small viewfinder on the A200 but if it is, why not go check it in shops if possible? I'll be sure to do that before plonking down cash to purchase btw A200 or A300/350...hehe.

albnok: Yes, I'm only awaiting for the launch of A300/350 to make a hands on comparison btw those and A200 and then buy...cant wait cant wait ! Btw, do you have any idea how long the wait might be? lol
entry level dSLR viewfinder is always small no matter what brand.

But A350/A300 viewfinder will be smaller because of the lifeview implementation
using tilt mirror to second sensor. Hopefully its not noticeable difference because
normally pro shoot with viewfinder although I'm not a pro tongue.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 08:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(hanafinoor @ Feb 12 2008, 11:14 PM)
Hi guys, I went to low yatt tonight they just set up  sony booths in the gfloor....i think some promotion is going on ..I went and asked a nice and helpful guy there ...his name is Darren...probably might b buying Sony a with twin lens  found quite affordable...just wonder about flash....from the list he pointed to me ithey re above rm1000, can we use cheap lenses of other brands and how much, can we just use the built in flash (is it adequate)...I am a point of shoot trying to convert to dslr..anyone can help me explain about focus...in point of shoot we always measure something like 3x, 4x focus but for dslr they go for mm...so how am i going to estimate the equivalent of length in mm to 'x' like in point of shoot. So for the second lens that alpha is offering, what does that equal 20x? My present I5IS is 12x. If the lens 20x easy for me to peep haha.
Your camera:
http://www.dpreview.com/news/0705/07050703canons5is.asp

Lens
. 36 - 432 mm equiv

Sony A200
. Kit inc. 18-70 mm F3.5 - F5.6 lens (DSLR-A200K): $700
. Kit as DSLR-A200K plus 75-300 mm F4.5 - F5.6 lens (DSLR-A200W): $900
FOV crop 1.5x

Sony has 2 lens:
18-70 multiply 1.5 = 27-105mm
75-300 multiply 1.5 = 112-450mm

That means, it is easier to peep with Sony A200 but not by a lot. smile.gif
And plus, its 27mm which means, you can put more people in your photo.
Furthermore, dSLR usable indoor.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 13 2008, 08:59 AM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 09:38 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Strik3 @ Feb 13 2008, 09:27 AM)
Oh alright.

In that case, would anyone care to enlighten moi if the 20% less in coverage will and how it might affect the shooting experience/result?

Aughhh...choices choices!! live view or no live view?? the A200 twin kit lens is really affordable too...  rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
No one can enlighten you because no one touch A300/A350 before. Less coverage of course affect
shooting experience. That's why pro dSLR have almost full coverage.

The choice is yours. For me, LifeView is added bonus.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 09:57 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Feb 13 2008, 09:20 AM)
Is there any place where i can pay the camera by installment?
http://www.sonystyle.com.my/promo/eps.asp

Some bank have 0% instalment with certain shop. You can ask the shop for any instalment available.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 10:12 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 13 2008, 10:02 AM)
should ask for commission from Sony brows.gif
I should get commission also since I kena shoot kaw kaw... laugh.gif
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 01:50 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jcvstlys @ Feb 13 2008, 01:34 PM)
Thanks bro. Saw a few pages before that Sungai Wang offer 1780 for kitlens? How much is it for a twin lens there? Can pay by installment there?
Dunno. You have to call up or ask. Phone number you can use google to google it up if u got the shop name.

Maybe kelvinyam or any recent people who just bought can tell u. If use 0%, maybe its more expensive because using credit card mah. Sure charge u 3% or something like that.
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 02:33 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

Seems like Sony A700 have a lot of enthusiasm:
http://forums.dpreview.com/forums/readflat...thread=26742857

I wonder if A700 is better than 40D. Coz someone in dpreview change from 40D to A700. But according to him, ISO 3200 still better with 40D.

Added on February 13, 2008, 2:35 pmBy the way, some said A700 win 40D:

http://www.dyxum.com/dforum/forum_posts.asp?TID=25866

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 13 2008, 02:35 PM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 02:46 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 13 2008, 02:44 PM)
dude thanks for the info!

it seems that a300/a350 will probably make it to my 'spare body' list
Err, not making sense. Why not upgrade lens or other acc? You don't need 2 beginner dSLR body lar....
SUSgogo2
post Feb 13 2008, 05:03 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Feb 13 2008, 02:57 PM)
i dunno, maybe to waste more money?

but i was also thinking of an a700 body for my studio project
Maybe u should give me some... laugh.gif

QUOTE(ianho @ Feb 13 2008, 03:38 PM)
Eh? U were the guy who came n talk to me kar?
Talk to you at where?
SUSgogo2
post Feb 14 2008, 10:17 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Feb 14 2008, 10:07 AM)
Is it good enough twin lens kits for DSLR beginner user?    sweat.gif
Yes, this is perfect for beginners because of the price. You get zoom all the way from 18 to 300 (eq 27-450)

Is it important to have potrait lens?
You can use zoom lens to do portrait.

one touch Sony, no changing back oredi.... 
Cause my friend(DSLR User) told me that just worry Sony parts more expensive if looking upgrade, another worry is will same like Minolta...suddenly stop...and no changing back.    doh.gif
No such thing. The price of getting dSLR is like getting prosumer PnS. You mean, after you get S5IS, you cannot change to
other brand? Or after getting G9 you can't change to other brand? And you never know you'll upgrade. A lot of people in
this forum talk about upgrade. There's possibility you'll never upgrade at all. Even you get 400D, when you upgrade, you
still have to buy new lens and new body because kitlens is always not for upgrader. So its the same. With A200, you get
to learn a lot of photography until you're mature to upgrade. Also, you get IS body so, your picture will come out better than
other brand without using tripod indoor.

And Minolta does not stop. The legacy continues and improved with Sony.

By the way, I also stay in Penang. Yesterday I tried 800 ISO with my PnS. It is really suck...LOL..

Added on February 14, 2008, 10:23 amUnless of course you're like me. Not an upgrader. Feel like going straight to prosumer dSLR like Canon 40D. Upgrade is always wasting money no matter what brand you chose.

This post has been edited by gogo2: Feb 14 2008, 10:23 AM
SUSgogo2
post Feb 14 2008, 10:48 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(eagle.ng @ Feb 14 2008, 10:42 AM)
Thanks for your advise biggrin.gif
canon F/1.8 is about Rm250 only-woh!!!  blush.gif
I have issue with people buying F1.8 for 50mm. Its a prime lens. If its a prime lens, I want it to be fast.
F1.8 just does not do it for me. 50mm F1.4 is a must if you really going for prime lens.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0200sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:29 AM