Toys Transformers Fan Club v2, Our Toys Our War !!!
Jul 23 2007, 11:26 PM
14,610 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: [.+ o : - - ] |
what's that blur thing with the last pictar?
Jul 23 2007, 11:29 PM
2,684 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Central Region |
im assuming the black coloured SW is the imposter is it?
Jul 23 2007, 11:31 PM
258 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Petaling Jaya |
Jul 23 2007, 11:33 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
1,316 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -Lan Kwai Fong- |
QUOTE(Ah WanG @ Jul 23 2007, 11:17 PM) wow i told the size of alt rodimus should be bigger... around same size with deluxe barricade only ar lol, how could you even say they are both the same size. Isn't it obvious from the picture that Rodimus is much larger? The only thing is that Barricade shoulder reaches up to Rodimus' head. Btw, those who are looking for Rodimus, fret not. I have a very reliable source saying that Rodimus is to be released nationwide on the 1/8/07 on strict orders from Hasbro M'sia. Of course, there will be a few unscrupulous scalpers doing their jobs. Do not, I repeat, do not succumb to those damn buggers. For now, here are some pics to wet your appetite. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
QUOTE(pussylover @ Jul 23 2007, 11:21 PM) no matter wuts his name printed, we all know that he's actually hotrod.. just that the licensing issues made him called rodimus.. Thanks for the info anyway, thr plastic quality is not bad. just typical alternator. but as always, hasbro always messed up the paint job. got some bad paint job can be seen especially on top of the tailpipe area. the color between the top body part and the below one is abit different. (kinda reminds us the TFTM jazz eh all in all, its still a piece that every collector should hav.. |
Jul 23 2007, 11:34 PM
56 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
http://cgi.ebay.com/TRANSFORMERS-Movie-New...1QQcmdZViewItem
just saw from ebay..how i can get it.. now ask my fren at england..help me look around.. |
Jul 23 2007, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(endless @ Jul 23 2007, 11:33 PM) lol, how could you even say they are both the same size. Isn't it obvious from the picture that Rodimus is much larger? Wow nice pics from our pro photographer! Awesome!The only thing is that Barricade shoulder reaches up to Rodimus' head. Btw, those who are looking for Rodimus, fret not. I have a very reliable source saying that Rodimus is to be released nationwide on the 1/8/07 on strict orders from Hasbro M'sia. Of course, there will be a few unscrupulous scalpers doing their jobs. Do not, I repeat, do not succumb to those damn buggers. For now, here are some pics to wet your appetite. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jul 23 2007, 11:44 PM
6,515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Status: Perma Banned |
haha nice n funny pic naruto !
n endless.. u managed to poisoned me for the alt rodimus! argghhhh |
Jul 24 2007, 12:06 AM
101 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
wanice one....hmm why rodimus wear spec ????
Jul 24 2007, 12:14 AM
Jul 24 2007, 12:24 AM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
QUOTE(endless @ Jul 23 2007, 11:33 PM) cool pics man, lucky i have mine as well! but need to ask you one thing lah, bro, what u think of the paint job? i think it's pretty bad man, esp for my unit. on top of the car, visible touch-up, can see 2 layers of paint (one painted over another). other than that, quite okay articulation and transformation. parts also quite steady, doesn't fall off easily. how bout you? |
Jul 24 2007, 12:45 AM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
Wow so many nice pictars, everyone here is serving each other poison. Kust like flu season, one person get everyone get. Alt Rodimus is very nice... but for RM130, thats RM11.10 rise in price in 1 day (Amcorp Mall right?). But the Alt Roddi dun have any appeal to me. In any case I spend too much oledi, I must resist the urge to spend money.... resist.... resist...
Keep money for the Encore serieslah, I collect those for sentimental value. Should be coming out next month.... while waiting, I'll go play with my chess set lah!! |
Jul 24 2007, 12:51 AM
202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i went to carre4 this evening and found 1 box of autobot rachet...then i quickly take and sorok the thing..after thinking almost an hour i buy the toy...after that i feel a bit 'menyesal' coz the toy really expensive...planning to get OP leader...is it worth to buy the toy?really hard to find TF toy rite now...
Jul 24 2007, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(aw13 @ Jul 24 2007, 12:24 AM) cool pics man, lucky i have mine as well! but need to ask you one thing lah, bro, what u think of the paint job? i think it's pretty bad man, esp for my unit. on top of the car, visible touch-up, can see 2 layers of paint (one painted over another). other than that, quite okay articulation and transformation. parts also quite steady, doesn't fall off easily. how bout you? For mine, the top is ok. There's only slight paint dribble at the fog lamps and frt bumper, I can live with it.Everything is great as you said, although the yellow hands look gay. And here's a tip to make it more interesting, the visor/googles/specs can be slid up or down. And also, the guns can be used as 'tong fa's just like the BT Rodimus. Have fun. |
Jul 24 2007, 12:56 AM
6,515 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Status: Perma Banned |
how much is the bt rodimus? discontinued already?
Jul 24 2007, 12:59 AM
2 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
woot! nice Alt rodimus... endless.. now where can i get mine? XD
Jul 24 2007, 01:27 AM
8 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: kuala.terengganu |
great dude!! i like autobots
Jul 24 2007, 01:31 AM
3,111 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: KL mali |
QUOTE(endless @ Jul 24 2007, 12:55 AM) For mine, the top is ok. There's only slight paint dribble at the fog lamps and frt bumper, I can live with it. really? cool!Everything is great as you said, although the yellow hands look gay. And here's a tip to make it more interesting, the visor/googles/specs can be slid up or down. And also, the guns can be used as 'tong fa's just like the BT Rodimus. Have fun. sorry man, but what is 'tong fa's? and will they be coming out with a BT Rodi? heard that it's for the Alt series only wor...and i think it's to be the LAST Alt coming out.... |
Jul 24 2007, 01:44 AM
451 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
QUOTE(frozenthrone @ Jul 24 2007, 12:51 AM) i went to carre4 this evening and found 1 box of autobot rachet...then i quickly take and sorok the thing..after thinking almost an hour i buy the toy...after that i feel a bit 'menyesal' coz the toy really expensive...planning to get OP leader...is it worth to buy the toy?really hard to find TF toy rite now... If this is you first and only ratchet, the dun menyesal after buyinglah. Jes enjoy it bro. On the question of worth it or not, everyone has a different opinion... u need to decide the cost and benefit of enjoyment from the toy.... For me and most members in this thread... its more than worth it!!! Jason |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:09 PM |