Toys Transformers Fan Club v2, Our Toys Our War !!!

endless
post Jun 15 2007, 06:31 PM

-Ignorant ppl are fodder for politicians-
1,316 posts

QUOTE(erh_teo @ Jun 15 2007, 03:35 PM)
show la transformed pic, so kiamsiap meh.. show robot pic oni..
hahaha... tongue.gif
lol, here you go mate. wink.gif

endless
post Jun 17 2007, 12:38 AM

1,316 posts

Just had a new revelation. BB '08 is not really to scale with the other Leader & Voyager Autobots.

As seen in the pic below, the Solstice is much bigger than the Camaro which is wrong. Also, the Camaro looks so tiny when compared to the Hummer.

endless
post Jun 17 2007, 12:43 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jun 17 2007, 01:18 AM)
Haha. He is not really off the scale la...

Jazz looks cool. But his hands and shoulder really have problem
lol, like I said earlier, the Camaro is a much bigger car than the Solstice. Therefore it is confirmed that BB is not to scale. biggrin.gif

Yup, Jazz claws/pincers are crappy. Wish they had made it articulated instead of moulding a piece of unimaginative black blob.

The thing that tickled me the most is that Jazz packaging says that it has a 'telecscoping sword'. What the hell is that? It is so obvious that it has a rifle sight and not a 'sword' as claimed.

Geez, they think all ppl who buy TF are all small gullible kids. doh.gif

endless
post Jun 17 2007, 05:51 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Jun 17 2007, 03:07 PM)
dunno... forget d... coz now my mp04 is in box... lazy take it out now ><" thats why ask other users here... afaik the mp04 inside matrix there got light 1???? i might me wrong...
The housing of the matrix has a white LED. Therefore there are batteries inside.

endless
post Jun 22 2007, 06:21 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(edwinweb @ Jun 22 2007, 04:39 PM)
Next year...... doh.gif
The PSP version is already out bro. doh.gif
endless
post Jun 22 2007, 07:40 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 22 2007, 06:58 PM)
where have u been bro? whistling.gif
Around. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 22 2007, 07:02 PM)
oh ya the games, i mean the computer game, not PSP one. i think wil coming soon
That one yet TBA. But obviously not next year, that's nonsense. wink.gif

As for the other platforms, 360, Wii, PS etc, it's all at the end of this month.
endless
post Jun 23 2007, 08:41 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 22 2007, 07:42 PM)
nod.gif are you going to robocon?or display ur stuff? brows.gif
Malaysia's con's are usually overrated IMHO, but of course it's still better than nothing. wink.gif

QUOTE(zefflodo @ Jun 23 2007, 07:00 PM)
so tsg is the voyager OP size fit with BB08???? or looks small......
dunno the deluxe size is fit with voyager or leader OP size???? smile.gif
The deluxe BB08 is more to scale to the Leader OP IMHO. Then again, Jazz is bigger than BB, so the scale is screwed.

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 23 2007, 08:00 PM)
WT...OP unleashed with Ghost Rider gimmickry  doh.gif  shakehead.gif

http://tformers.com/article.php?sid=7589
That's simply fugly, a far cry from the unleashed BB.

Look at this repaint of TFTM Megatron, simply awesome. What a stunning improvement.

Pics courtesy quoted from Zildjian.
endless
post Jun 23 2007, 08:49 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 23 2007, 08:44 PM)
endless,
that repaint really change overall view drool.gif ,metal look like give better detail of its body,terminator sidekick nod.gif
Yup, a good paint app will transform a zero in to a hero. The fella based this paint app on the the CG renditions of Megatron.

QUOTE(President_Wright @ Jun 23 2007, 08:45 PM)
I only bought BlackOut and they were selling Ultimate Bumblebea for like RM375.Thats what the guy said!!!I think they auctioned it la cause there's an Transfirmers toy auction at 5pm.But sry its out of stock too.
RM375? Isn't that a bit too overpriced? I would rather wait than be slaughtered like a pig.

endless
post Jun 24 2007, 10:22 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jun 24 2007, 07:56 PM)
amazing, the yellow color is the power? seems like it hidden in his right hand.
sword fo close combat.
donno where he put his tat big canon gun?
canon gun fo long range combat.

do u hav more picture? i heard tat dey wil produce 3 movies. donno when another 2 movie will launch in cinema, few years, i cant waiting fo that.
Maybe an Energon sword like the Energon axe wielded by G1 Prime.

Just played the PSP version of TF game, graphics is a big letdown. I know the PSP is much more capable. Controls are clunky and they did not include the transformation sound in which I feel is a must.

My small but beloved TF collection. thumbup.gif

endless
post Jun 24 2007, 11:33 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 24 2007, 10:35 PM)
taken from tfans.com,superb scene,he even repainted the background from G.I Joe
not a fan of kaiyodo but this rawks!!!

* endless i thought it was your display on robocon tongue.gif,where got smallcollection? tongue.gif
I recognize that pic. Taken by dude whose nick is Speir, always uses the same backdrop for all his photos.

Nay, I don't fancy G1 toys. Too clunky and mangkuk looking for my taste. Small only compared to other big players of TF in this forum. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ssaturn @ Jun 24 2007, 10:59 PM)
Finally get my IronHide...  rclxms.gif from IOI Mall, I facing some problem with transforming it. I took 30 minutes to transforming it from Car to Robot, and took 40 minutes+ to figure how to transforming bck to Car.  shakehead.gif

The instruction are not so frenly, and it hurt my finger.. when trying to transforming.. hahaha blush.gif

Will upload some picture later smile.gif But IronHide really have a nice post, no need additional posting, it already look very cool to me. drool.gif
You'll take 24 hours to transform MP05 and maybe break a hand of two doing it if that's the case, lol. Just kiddin bro.
endless
post Jun 26 2007, 07:42 AM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jun 26 2007, 07:02 AM)
gold class should be ok for a 1st row,anyone watching @ IMAX?
Plan to this coming weekend.
endless
post Jul 1 2007, 10:56 PM

1,316 posts

Some none movie hauls.

endless
post Jul 1 2007, 11:17 PM

1,316 posts

endless
post Jul 1 2007, 11:29 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(future80 @ Jul 1 2007, 11:22 PM)
optimus egg!! is it rm34.90?
RRP is 39.90. Super cute IMHO.

Forgot to take a family pic with my Spider Spud, Darth Tater and Spud Trooper.
endless
post Jul 2 2007, 07:29 AM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 1 2007, 11:52 PM)
arghh u have them all tongue.gif ,really cute,with buttstock laugh.gif
I am missing one, R2 D2 only. I will have to source that one from overseas.

lol, what the heck is buttstock? tongue.gif
endless
post Jul 2 2007, 05:42 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 2 2007, 08:45 AM)
do you owned Binaltech Wheeljack?
lol,its nice place to store things up biggrin.gif
I have Wheeljack, but the Alt. version.

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Jul 2 2007, 05:05 PM)
did you know that the robots were not suppose to have any dialogues according to mr.bay? so yeah, i'm one of the "haters", athough i do love some of his movie(the rock). he did a good job with tf, not that great though. cybertron was never mentioned, and there's no theme song. all great movies needs a good theme song. IMHO, the movie was only saved by the high-end, superbly cool, special effect.
The term Cybertron was actually mentioned a couple of times bro in the movie.

endless
post Jul 2 2007, 10:01 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 2 2007, 08:27 PM)
owh.during Altenators time I was so naive about it,about TF blush.gif
legends? doh.gif  shakehead.gif what a combo pack tongue.gif
lol, icic. Now, not naive anymore.

Just got this baby. My first Takara movie figure. Not much difference that I can see, if the difference even exists and I don't have the Hasbro one to compare with.

Few comments on it though. Hasblow is cheap and lazy, they just molded the back windows black and didn't even bother to do more. Secondly, I am disappointed that this figure is not in scale [same as BB 08], you can see that Frenzy is twice the height. Lastly, there's no articulation whatsoever for his head, same as Leader Megatron.

All in all, nice face sculpt, love the rubbery texture that they use for the head. And the decals [Decepticons logo & 'To Punish & Enslave'] at the side are detailed enough to be read.

This post has been edited by endless: Jul 2 2007, 10:05 PM
endless
post Jul 5 2007, 09:58 PM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jul 5 2007, 08:13 PM)

Optimus Prime stop motion
Made this  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

Edited for great justice. =D
Awesum!! Nice one there bro. The voice is a tad soft.
endless
post Jul 6 2007, 11:33 PM

1,316 posts

A newbie in my collection and the 18th one.

This is one of the awesome molds in the Alt./Bt line, and the very first one I bought [Shockwave] and the rest was history. A few words of complain though.

Hasblow QC team must be sleeping on the job as the quality is quite bad if compared to Shockwave. For one, the white paint has two different shades, one pearly white and the other slightly yellowish. Also, it feels like the joints are loose and very plasticky compared to Shockwave.

All in all, this is what a near perfect TF should be, articulated, looks good in robot and alt. mode and fun to play with.

endless
post Jul 14 2007, 10:22 AM

1,316 posts

QUOTE(tsg @ Jul 13 2007, 09:34 PM)
ehem because of brawl deluxe clunky arm....ehem ehem...undici and endless is missing!!!! icon_question.gif
I was just browsing thru this thread and I realized I was mentioned. Was tremendously busy the past week or so.

QUOTE(samus_ng @ Jul 14 2007, 08:26 AM)
Ultimate Barricade anyone??? that would be cool, "ARE YOU EBAY USERNAME LADIES MAN 217!" "WHERE IS EBAY ITEM DESCRIPTION NAME 21147"
lol, good idea.

Rearranged some of my collection last night, including TF. Getting abit too cluttered. Pics below. biggrin.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0207sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:07 AM