62 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

I was in prison for 2 years, Ask me anything.

h0riz0nLine
post Jul 21 2019, 12:50 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jul 20 2019, 10:50 PM)
No one decides. Who decides which lion becomes the alpha in a pride of lions?

Same as outside. People tend to flock with their own race.

I met alot of interesting people while inside. I rarely let anyone get close to me. I don't really have close friends. I have like a thousand acquaintances but no close friends. It's sad really. I wish I have relationships with people. I just find it difficult to have a connection with anyone.
Okay. So basically there's really no spoken hierarchy among the inmates. They just going along with the flow. When you gain enough respect, you are de facto leader. That's what I understand. Speaking about respect, how do they gain it? With violence? Perhaps something simpler such as how they carry themselves in general (personal discipline, interpersonal skill, etc) ?

The next few questions are kinda personal, if you don't mind answering. You can choose not to.

You seem like smart guy, based on your replies in this thread. How do you see yourself in general? Did you regard your fellow inmates as mentally (or any way) inferior compared to you; thus chose not to be close with them?

How do you see your current friends? Do you feel grateful for those who regularly went to visit you during your stint in prison? (I personally feel you should at least upgrade them to be your bestest friend after all that hassle they went through, if any, haha.)

Do you have any 'friend' that never once visit you in Sg Buluh? Do you still have contact with them after you came out? Is this the *real* reason (speculation) that makes you hesitate to make connection with anyone? In the other words, you faith in humanity has been utterly destroyed?

I sincerely hope that you are not trolling with make up story, mate. I spent a lot of my time writing and editing these questions, LOL.

This post has been edited by h0riz0nLine: Jul 21 2019, 01:04 AM
peet
post Jul 21 2019, 02:36 AM

397 posts

TS did your mum bring char siew for u to eat?
Did u cry before eating?
jayko
post Jul 21 2019, 02:43 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(peet @ Jul 21 2019, 02:36 AM)
TS did your mum bring char siew for u to eat?
Did u cry before eating?
Jjww lar u
jayko
post Jul 21 2019, 02:44 AM

564 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jul 21 2019, 12:13 AM)
More like....time to move on to new things.
Is this a serious question?

No. No movie night.
Add oils bro!
xboxrockers
post Jul 21 2019, 02:47 AM

664 posts

Got butsek there ?
pisces88
post Jul 21 2019, 02:56 AM

3,968 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Jul 20 2019, 12:24 AM)
is there any very rich taikor who jus keep ordering outside food? like u mentioned rm350 for kfc. is there anyone order like 5-6 times a week?

10k a month on food doesnt sound like much for cash rich criminals?
This leh?
MonsterJ9
post Jul 21 2019, 03:50 AM

244 posts

How often can you meet your family members while you are in prison?
SUSTwenty-Fifth Baam
post Jul 21 2019, 04:45 AM

33 posts

do rapist/child predators kena belasah and raped kao kao?
Ripp87
post Jul 21 2019, 05:38 AM

Zombie
726 posts

Does anyone have MP3 players there? Or a library?

This post has been edited by Ripp87: Jul 21 2019, 05:38 AM
yoyoi
post Jul 21 2019, 07:44 AM

34 posts

Got solat berjemaah or tazkirah by ustaz?
kevraul
post Jul 21 2019, 06:38 PM

mr.
1,407 posts

Not sure if congrats is the right word here but it's a feel good factor reading your thread and replies. Glad for you.

You're very determined, smart and courageous and I admire a person like you. Thanks for your inspiring thread.
SUSFenix98
post Jul 21 2019, 06:47 PM

Happy Meal upsized Sir?
377 posts

QUOTE(Twenty-Fifth Baam @ Jul 21 2019, 04:45 AM)
do rapist/child predators kena belasah and raped kao kao?
Of course lah it's called karma bossku
kohchuup
post Jul 22 2019, 10:13 AM

193 posts

All the best TS.

To others... please read all messages before asking any questions, more than 50% are repeated questions, TS are patience enuf to re answer again.... bravo...
ivanlim23 P
post Jul 24 2019, 01:49 PM

Probation

Thank you so much for sharing. You truly changed my perception and mindset about doing bad.
apple3freak
post Sep 3 2019, 11:00 AM

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Jun 17 2019, 03:54 PM)
inmates will bring in loose tobacco by wrapping it in plastic and swallowing it before they enter the prison and pooping it out once inside.

no one regulates the tobacco. its supply and demand.

for coffee, i bought coffee powder from the prison store to trade with other inmates for stuff that i want, because i don't drink coffee.
Actually I am curious, how much are the food and use items they sell in the prison store? Is it the prisoners family allow to bring them so dry food and clothing when visit them?
TSWindDragon
post Sep 3 2019, 11:04 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(apple3freak @ Sep 3 2019, 11:00 AM)
Actually I am curious, how much are the food and use items they sell in the prison store? Is it the prisoners family allow to bring them so dry food and clothing when visit them?
Food sold in prison store have inflated prices. Prison brand Maggi mee cost rm1 per pack.

No. Families are not allowed to bring them any food or whatever. They are only allowed to credit in money for the prisoners to buy stuff. Maximum amount is rm600 per month.
Irzani
post Sep 3 2019, 11:05 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Sep 3 2019, 11:04 AM)
Food sold in prison store have inflated prices. Prison brand Maggi mee cost rm1 per pack.

No. Families are not allowed to bring them any food or whatever. They are only allowed to credit in money for the prisoners to buy stuff. Maximum amount is rm600 per month.
amboi .. cekik nih .. RM 1 one pack
TSWindDragon
post Sep 3 2019, 11:07 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Irzani @ Sep 3 2019, 11:05 AM)
amboi .. cekik nih .. RM 1 one pack
And not even original Maggi. It's ciplak brand. Cap penjara Maggi that they only sell in prisons.
Irzani
post Sep 3 2019, 11:18 AM

Just you know why .. why u and i ...
2,972 posts

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Sep 3 2019, 11:07 AM)
And not even original Maggi. It's ciplak brand. Cap penjara Maggi that they only sell in prisons.
Demm ..really sad story. If I'm an ex-convict and have the evidence, I would report to MACC.
apple3freak
post Sep 3 2019, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(WindDragon @ Sep 3 2019, 11:04 AM)

I see, thanks for your reply WD.

Hmmm... out of curiousity, does the money that pay to the prison's in charge that will be given to the prisoner? or those warden can just take the money and will not provide what's had been given by the family? Coz I heard in lock up, have lots of cases that family/friends gave the money to have better food, but at last they don't get any..

62 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:38 AM