96 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson ~Listen Your Way~ Sony Ericsson W910i, HSDPA, Walkman 3.0, SensMe(tm)

Asus
post Oct 13 2008, 02:33 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

coz i cant use the seus thats y im asking for the other ways tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 13 2008, 03:18 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

then im afraid you're out of free choices tongue.gif
Asus
post Oct 13 2008, 04:56 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

can we update the firmware at sony ericsson service centre...the phone is from thorus...
ZeneticX
post Oct 13 2008, 06:31 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

yep.they will update for u,but maybe they will charge u for it,i'm nt sure bout dis.
chocoholic221
post Oct 13 2008, 08:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 13 2008, 06:31 PM)
yep.they will update for u,but maybe they will charge u for it,i'm nt sure bout dis.
Yeap sad.gif . I asked at the pyramid branch. But i cant remember how much
ndragon
post Oct 13 2008, 08:34 PM

noob~
2,000 posts

i believe its 80 bucks tongue.gif
rain_jay
post Oct 13 2008, 09:03 PM

what about ap setr??will they do the update too?i mean the SE branch
ZeneticX
post Oct 13 2008, 09:52 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

i dun think so.u can try but i dun think they will layan ap set tongue.gif
Asus
post Oct 14 2008, 10:26 AM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

wow RM80 i rather spend it on something else tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 14 2008, 02:12 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

if u plan to use the phone for a longer period y not tongue.gif

but if u are changing phone occasionally thn its nt worth it IMO for a paid upgrade to the fw
Asus
post Oct 14 2008, 02:17 PM

VXR 200
2,800 posts

just wait the latest xs++ or setool so i can update the firmware later lol...
ZeneticX
post Oct 14 2008, 02:36 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

yeah i was waiting for it too.i wanted to mod the acoustics and cam driver.

but its been 1 year + since the latest version.we cn jz wait for nw sad.gif
rain_jay
post Oct 14 2008, 08:54 PM

HAR..like that ar

Which means..AP set forever no need to update lo??
CelciuzX
post Oct 14 2008, 09:00 PM

279 posts

I thought firmware can be updated yourself via SE's website?
ZeneticX
post Oct 14 2008, 10:19 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

nt SE website.is use SEUS.

i jz nw saw a thread tht they will update for u if u bring a AP set to a service centre,but they will charge u for it for sure.
domokun
post Oct 14 2008, 11:34 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 14 2008, 10:19 PM)
nt SE website.is use SEUS.

i jz nw saw a thread tht they will update for u if u bring a AP set to a service centre,but they will charge u for it for sure.
Guys,

Just wanna ask...whats the difference if i update thru SEUS and local service ctr by paying 80bux blink.gif

R the firmware updating same? Whats the purposes for modding acoustic and CAM driver? Can anyone here enlighten me abit ar?? laugh.gif
ndragon
post Oct 15 2008, 01:55 AM

noob~
2,000 posts

no diff by updating using seus and paying 80 bucks..
the firmware is the same unless the service center sometimes doenst flash it with the latest firmware..
modding the driver for better quality i think smile.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 15 2008, 10:19 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

yep.its basicly the same but they charge you for labour fees and wan untung a bit maybe tongue.gif

mod the accoustic and cam driver for better sound quality and better pic quality.
domokun
post Oct 18 2008, 05:39 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 15 2008, 10:19 AM)
yep.its basicly the same but they charge you for labour fees and wan untung a bit maybe tongue.gif

mod the accoustic and cam driver for better sound quality and better pic quality.
by the way..how do I mod acoustic and cam driver? I also wanna mod ler tongue.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 18 2008, 11:35 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

temporary unavailable for W910i bcoz its based on a new platform call DB3150 or A200 platform unless u pay for it.

if you have older SE phone lik W800,810 etc then u can mod.but i not sure of the instruction,u can look them out at the SE mod thread.

96 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0338sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:18 AM