7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Penang PC talk, Talk everything related to PC Penang.

darnell
post Jul 21 2007, 04:47 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(Phoenixwunin @ Jul 21 2007, 04:53 PM)
Oh sh!t... sad.gif

Skygate's E6750 has been sold out edy... last person come and buy it right infront of me sad.gif

So sad man...
How about BJ.. recommend me some PC shops that is selling E6750 and most importantly... trustable smile.gif
really so fast ar?
How much they sell ?
very cheap? sweat.gif sweat.gif
darnell
post Jul 22 2007, 12:30 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 22 2007, 12:23 AM)
Not sure I heard the coming new stock this coming monday or teusday, they didn't expect those proc sell like hot cakes....

Expected price

I see.. that why la..So many people buy it.. it is new price after slash alrd. smile.gif

Still havent see any penang shop sell intel proc at new price. They are the 1st one.. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jul 22 2007, 12:31 AM
darnell
post Jul 22 2007, 07:38 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 22 2007, 08:24 AM)
E2140 & E6550 still got AFAIK... think of getting 1 oso but need looks OC mobo 1st, btw prangin car park weekend onli RM2 weekdays & RM3 weekends & basement is per hours basis no wonder u got charge so expensive...
oh. yaya.. i laZY To turn so high for the prangin 6 floor carparks.. tongue.gif

So, normaly i prefer basement car park.
45 minute for RM1.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

oh. E6550 FSB 1333 for only RM605? sweat.gif sweat.gif

Too attractive.. drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jul 22 2007, 07:38 PM
darnell
post Jul 22 2007, 10:01 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 22 2007, 10:01 PM)
wah,shi bo?
E6550 for only rm605?

cannot la,very attractive la....

who got one already?
show us ur result.

anyway,this saturday our penang lyn members got TT section.

those who will join us:
*confirmed
^not confirmed

*Irangan (extreme hardcore overclocker)
*coolice (extreme hardcore overclocker)
*@meno (hardcore overclocker)
*AceCombat (n00b softcore overclocker)
^powerslide (hardcore overclocker)
^kucingfight (hardcore overclocker)
^lohwenli (hardcore overclocker)

the rest who wanna join us,pls update me by pm and i'll put ur name here.

Date:29 July 2007
Time:11am to 4pm
Venue:Bj Complex
Section included: Teh Tarik off course,kacau hardware shop in BJ,go lepak and update ourselves about new hardwares in penang....

(irangan and coolice are special invited from KL to Penang to share their knowledges with us)

anything just share here.

do pm me for ur name to be put in the list. rclxms.gif
Yalor.. the price is too attractive.. rclxm9.gif

oh.. got lowyat KL-penang gathering oh..
Plz put me in the interested but not confirm list.

^ darnell (noob in hardware)
darnell
post Jul 23 2007, 02:27 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 22 2007, 11:59 PM)
eh....no la,where got software member in K.O.C?

Added on July 22, 2007, 11:01 pm
added to list bro,confirm with me

Added on July 22, 2007, 11:02 pm
bro,come la,just a while only,cause coolice and irangan got come,u really no wan join ah?
bro,i also got test mah in PSDC,but still will go!!! rclxms.gif
okok.. thanks bro .. smile.gif

I will confirm with you later.
darnell
post Jul 24 2007, 06:59 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 24 2007, 07:31 PM)
hi bro,honestly speaking,we cant find any good hardwares in penang,most of my hardware i got from outside penang sometime i imported them.

fyi,pcdepot,dont buy from them,i got 2 friends working inside,ask me not to buy from them.

most of the ram and some mobo,they got it from factory which is RMA-ed and sell as new doh.gif

i mean,the mobo actually die and for 1-to-1 exchange,then the factory repait the spoilt one,after that,pcdepot will get from them.

dont buy from them. nod.gif
wa.. like that also can ar..
Thats why la, their price are so so attractive.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
darnell
post Jul 28 2007, 02:36 AM

583 posts

QUOTE(silence @ Jul 24 2007, 08:26 PM)
Wei Bro, Their price not really attractive la.  tongue.gif
Regards,
Jack
yaya.. I check with your pricelist before, a lot of parts you sell are more cheaper.. rclxms.gif

Added on July 28, 2007, 2:39 am
QUOTE(AceCombat @ Jul 28 2007, 12:29 AM)
anyway,latest update....
dell factory giving each department,with those first 200 worker (work for them longest time,maybe more than 10 years) free Q6400 for free!!!!!!!

this news is 120% confirmed

Wah. so siok ar.. sweat.gif sweat.gif

Why dell always give a lot of benefits to worker ar? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Jul 28 2007, 02:39 AM
darnell
post Aug 5 2007, 09:48 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Aug 5 2007, 05:14 PM)
AutoCity turning into PC City?
Tats good, as long as they can attract some real good vendors with more choices in, then it will be a great place to shop in.
That is one thing Penang seriously lacks, a big IT mall which could accomodate to all Penangites PC needs.
yaya.. agree.
Penang really need a IT mall like Lowyat.. rclxms.gif

but.. I think the rental for new mall normally is expensive, is it suitable for computer shop? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Aug 6 2007, 01:10 PM
darnell
post Aug 12 2007, 11:59 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(tetamu_kehormat @ Aug 13 2007, 12:25 AM)
noob question here, where is this Precess n Advancetech shop?
when do they bring in lian li casing? need to save money then....
Kompleks Bukit Jambu, 4th floor smile.gif
darnell
post Aug 13 2007, 11:33 AM

583 posts

I saw PCdepot sell AM2 AMDx2 4000+ with 1Mx2 L2

is it 512K X2 or 1MB x2 for 4000+??
darnell
post Aug 13 2007, 01:21 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Aug 13 2007, 12:45 PM)
It's 1mb X2 for 4000+.

The 3800+X2 and 4000+X2 Windsors run on the same speed. 2Ghz, the difference is the cache size. The 3800+ has 512kb X2 while the 4000+ has 1mb x2.
I see.
Thanks ya @meno.

darnell
post Aug 13 2007, 05:15 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Aug 13 2007, 03:40 PM)
Jack, are you talking about the 65nm 2.1Ghz models?

The older models, both the 65w and 89w comes with 1Mb x2 and operates at 2Ghz speed. Only the 2.1GHz 65nm procs have 512kb X2 cache.
oh. thats mean 4000+ got 2 model, one is 1MB X 2(2GHZ), another type is 512K X2(2.1GHZ) ??
which 1 is better?
too complicated leh.. sweat.gif
darnell
post Aug 13 2007, 09:54 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(@meno @ Aug 13 2007, 07:11 PM)
There are 2 cores for 4000+ X2.

The first is the Windsor, produced under 90nm SOI technology.
There are 2 versions of Windsor, the 89w normal version and the 65w Energy Efficient version. Both chips run on identical specificaitons except for power consumption. Both chips run on 2Ghz, and has 2x1mb L2 Cache.

The 2nd, is the later generation. The core will be Brisbane...
Brisbanes are produced under 65nm SOI technology. As we all know, Brisbanes do overclock better than normal Windsors on average (exception for the F3 Windsors). The Brisbane 4000+ X2 runs on 2.1Ghz and has 512kb X2 L2 Cache. The Brisbanes should have no problem doing +- 3Ghz at full overclock. But there were reports from Tomshardware(IIRC) stating that the Brisbane actually losses out to Windsors at the identical clock speed as Windsors has a shorter Cache latency when compared to the Brisbanes which have a longer Cache latency.

Nowdays i guess most of the 4000+ on the market should be the Brisbane 2.1Ghz. It's up to you to decide which to get if you're really keen on getting one.

KC, i'm still on my old Venice 3000+. No money to go for Intel, maybe wait till Phenom then only decide whether to jump over to the Darkside. laugh.gif
Thanks for your explanation.

X2 4000+ is only RM235 now. + a SLI motherboard, i think it need about RM6XX..
a nice budget platform.. smile.gif

darnell
post Aug 16 2007, 12:37 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 16 2007, 01:24 PM)
cool info...planning to get new setup for my new rig but stopped by my financial..interested to get intel C2D but the price seems still unaffordable for me..never tried AMD before ar even explored about it..now seems that AMD price are affordable for their dual-core proc..

But my question here..i have about RM1000 to spend on proc, mobo and GC..planning to get Powercolour 8600GT UE(cheapest but very good peformance)..and others..cant decide yet..

INTEL or AMD..which one???for my budget here..the best and value for my money..need help
If RM1000 for proc, mobo and GC only , then sure enough, can get a AMDX2 + 690G motherboard.

But if your budget is RM1000 including a set of CPU(with 8600GT), then I think the busget is quite tight. smile.gif

Added on August 16, 2007, 12:38 pm
QUOTE(@meno @ Aug 14 2007, 12:46 PM)
No expert lar, just that earlier on i was doing Bulks on AM2 mar, so have to know the stuff i'm selling lar.
And also google helps a lot in providing and confirming those info.
You're welcomed.
Price for processors had really dropped drastically recently.
Btw, do you really need an SLI setup, if not why do you need to spend the extra on an SLI mobo?
I've lost track of the new AM2 mobos, haven't been checking on them for quite sometime since i stopped my bulks.
It is because I bought a 6600GT and successful to softmod it to Quadro FX 540. blush.gif

Plan to buy one more to softmod it again, dont know can try to run SLI or not.. blink.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Aug 16 2007, 12:38 PM
darnell
post Aug 16 2007, 01:43 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(verz84 @ Aug 16 2007, 01:44 PM)
nope..the RM1000 is juz for Proc,mobo and GC..Gc already cost like RM500..so only left RM500 for proc and mobo..any suggestion???
Then I think RM 500 still enough for you to take a AMD x2 4000+ and 690G motherboard.

If u want intel , I think the budget is quite tight, as Intel motherboard is quite expensive.. smile.gif

Added on August 16, 2007, 1:48 pm
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Aug 16 2007, 01:53 PM)
bro verz

can make it lor..500 for 86gt nice liao..500 u can opt for x2 4000+ soemthing like dat for 200++ and get a good mobo for 300++..might be abit more off ur budget but can make it lo

if u wana go for intel abit hard since mobo alone gona take a big chunk of ur budget
yaya.. agree with power slide suggestion.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by darnell: Aug 16 2007, 01:48 PM
darnell
post Oct 1 2007, 07:52 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(xpg @ Sep 30 2007, 10:20 PM)
anyone heard of Trinity Networks Distributions Sdn. Bhd in penang?

http://www.trinity.net.my/

the price there seems good

ok or not?
oh .. it is look like distributor o..
alot of famous computer shop in Penang also take from them. hmm.gif hmm.gif
darnell
post Oct 2 2007, 04:08 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Oct 2 2007, 04:58 PM)
Dont bother to buy from them, sales staff so lcly...  and I RMA 2 mths old abit board from them , 3 months already, not yet come back. This is 2nd time I had problem with them, first time, RMA 1 board took 6 mths.

By the way, if you want to buy ABIT, get from Scanart, last time Trinity is listed in ABIT website as Distributor, now no more, maybe got removed due to shitty service.

This will be my last time I'll ever buy anything from them.
thanks for your advice. Really scared to buy things with the bad service company blink.gif blink.gif

but one quesiton here, actually we can buy things striaghtly through distributor? they accept single order? smile.gif

darnell
post Oct 2 2007, 07:09 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Oct 2 2007, 08:00 PM)
I oso not sure y they stop updating price list there, best way to find out  is to go the shop their pick they lastest price list.

Ace Swisspac VIP prices is still expensive any other places, i've fren working part time there oso...
yaya.. dont know why they stop to update the price too..
until July only. sweat.gif sweat.gif

May b they dont want to manage the website / forum alrd. hmm.gif
darnell
post Oct 4 2007, 12:50 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Oct 4 2007, 01:19 PM)
i also losting hope on pc shops in penang...
where in lowyat is good to buy pc?
oh. I think penang still have some good computer shop.

If everything buy from lowyat, once got problem aslo difficult to cliam it sweat.gif sweat.gif

darnell
post Oct 4 2007, 05:00 PM

583 posts

QUOTE(samquah @ Oct 4 2007, 04:01 PM)
so which shop u rekomending in penang?
normally who sell cheapest, then i will buy it one. tongue.gif

But it u want the service, then GZ and Swiss pac is ok. smile.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top