5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

devilmaysmile
post May 6 2020, 02:35 PM

207 posts

You all still can access all channel free since MCO? 1/5 all free channel promo is ended but 2/5 some of channel still able to access. My current package is Ruby plus. Now channel 401 above and selected is available. Is that promo will end after 12/5?
devilmaysmile
post May 19 2020, 08:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ May 8 2020, 12:36 AM)
Well, no info has been provided by the team right now.  hmm.gif But it seems like NOW Baogu On Demand will add some new movie titles this month (including the biggest HK Films Award winner - Better Days. My reaction is like WTF. They air new movies on a VOD channel instead of live-TV channel. I thought Astro will debut the movie on Celestial Movies, but they didn't. It surprises me a lot.  biggrin.gif
RM0 unifi: Check out 8 COMPLIMENTARY premium channels incl. FOX Movies,BBC Earth,National Geographic &more till end May’20. #sTayhoMe &enjoy watching unifi TV!

Tomorrow will be last day of complementary 😅.
Why unifi TV without any add on package like Astro. If only subscribe Fox movie will cost me extra RM40 per month. But upgrade to ultimate only pay RM 30. Why I need pay so much and I never watch varnam and aneka plus.🤣
devilmaysmile
post Sep 8 2021, 09:09 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 8 2021, 09:12 AM)
Astro seems to have leaked their Fox replacement channels. Any news from unifitv side? I need to know if I can still watch MotoGP and F1 on UnifiTV, or add another multiroom if it's only limited to Astro after this
I subscribe ultimate package bcos Fox channel. If Fox quit from Unifi I still have one year contract to back to normal package.
Unifi 100% not reduce the price.

devilmaysmile
post Sep 14 2021, 12:25 AM

207 posts

Pop up at channel start October channel but I miss out some part.
Tvbanywhere
Celestial Classic Movies
Celestial
Hits, Hits Movie
Animax

Confirm Axn Asia
devilmaysmile
post Sep 14 2021, 02:22 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 14 2021, 01:56 PM)
Wikipedia pages on TV channels are well known to be vandalised. Dont believe what you see there.
But message already show up at Unifi Channel.
devilmaysmile
post Sep 14 2021, 03:06 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 14 2021, 02:42 PM)
Where to check the msg?
It pop up for few seconds only when I watch the movie.
devilmaysmile
post Sep 14 2021, 06:41 PM

207 posts

Replacement channel nothing special.
devilmaysmile
post Sep 14 2021, 07:00 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Sep 14 2021, 06:43 PM)
Although these replacement channels look very attractive, however most of them are reserved for Ultimate pack only. This doesn't look good.

Existing customers that stuck with Aneka or Ruby pack bundled with unifi home package will be screwed the most due to less channels selections. No more Fox/Star channels for them, and these replacements like HITS, AXN/GEM, CM/CCM etc are for Ultimate pack only.

I think that unifi will upsell them to Ultimate pack upgrade (RM199+ excluding taxes for 300mbps+Ultimate). However unifi should also allow these subscribers to drop the unifi tv package altogether (with recontact maybe). Otherwise expect more subscribers to move out to other fiber ISP coming this October. Many that taken YEP 2019 promo are expected to finish their two year recontact after October.
After this month Ruby pack only with 3 Chinese channel 🤣.
Even Varnam got 9 Indian channels .
devilmaysmile
post Sep 14 2021, 07:16 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(MyProLife @ Sep 14 2021, 07:03 PM)
Oops these replacement channels suddenly disappeared from unifi tv website (that link above)

So take these as just unconfirmed yet, maybe take time to finalise the post-October offerings
Yes! Already can't find the detail's.
Disappointed with the new channel.
devilmaysmile
post Sep 17 2021, 02:58 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Sep 17 2021, 01:32 PM)
This explains why Unifi TV is able to launch Celestial Movies and CCM on their platform as both channels are distributed by Lionsgate.
Another good move but the price can be cheaper like Astro..Add on Rm5...If 15+ can go for Netflix with share account.😅
And hopefully willI add one to two more chinese channel.

This post has been edited by devilmaysmile: Sep 17 2021, 03:00 PM
devilmaysmile
post Sep 17 2021, 06:24 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Sep 17 2021, 06:21 PM)
Unifi TV replacement channels and streaming services user posted image[/url]
Stream app extra pay and need UPB. OLD white box unable to install app.😏

This post has been edited by devilmaysmile: Sep 17 2021, 06:27 PM
devilmaysmile
post Sep 17 2021, 06:42 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(izwanikhsan @ Sep 17 2021, 06:30 PM)
And must upgrade to Ultimate Pack to enjoy the streaming apps.
Refer https://amanz.my/2021305050/

Pada masa yang sama, pelanggan pek Ultimate pula akan menerima akses kepada Lionsgate Play dan juga satu lagi aplikasi tambahan pilihan tapa sebarang bayaran tambahan, dan boleh ditebus melalui Unifi Activate.

Only 2 free streaming app not all😂
Why not add on Disney+ with special price like Astro?

This post has been edited by devilmaysmile: Sep 17 2021, 06:49 PM
devilmaysmile
post Sep 17 2021, 07:28 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 17 2021, 07:06 PM)
I just want that Amazon Prime

Also Astro has exclusivity deal with Hotstar. You either can get it through Astro or standalone. No other pay tv provider can offer it
Anything related with asstro become shit.
Not sure some of streaming app is mobile standalone or not.

This post has been edited by devilmaysmile: Sep 17 2021, 07:30 PM
devilmaysmile
post Sep 17 2021, 09:53 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Sep 17 2021, 08:45 PM)
Yup. I feel like it exceeds their budget for Ultimate Pack. BBC Player (RM 10) + Lionsgate Play (RM 15) + One of the selected app which is equivalent to or under RM 15
* iQiyi = RM 8.90
* Viu = RM 12.90
* Zee5 = RM 14.90
* Simply South = RM 10
Why not make it flexible..Pick up 3 free and other extra pay.
Amazon just partnership but not discount at all. 😂
iQiyi so cheap also not free for Ruby pack/ultimate pack
Tvbanywhere+
30 days free trial & 50% discount for next 3
months when you subscribe to unifi Home between 1 st October – 30 th November 2021.

So this is the streaming app package
All new and existing Ultimate Pack subscribers get to enjoy exclusive access to three (3) streaming apps as below:
a) BBC Player
b) Lionsgate Play
c) Choice of iQiyi or Viu or Simply South /or ZEE5

devilmaysmile
post Sep 18 2021, 01:18 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(choonsern @ Sep 18 2021, 01:12 AM)
oic..haha..stupid me..sorry and thanks for the info. i thought can get it for free.
anyway, may i ask out of the 7 streaming apps, which are the ones that we actually get it for free?
Lionsgate and ...?
All new and existing Ultimate Pack subscribers get to enjoy exclusive access to three (3) streaming apps as below:
a) BBC Player
b) Lionsgate Play
c) Choice of iQiyi or Viu or Simply South or ZEE5
devilmaysmile
post Sep 19 2021, 01:52 AM

207 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 19 2021, 12:22 AM)
The cheapest ATV box is probably mibox s but do check with users to confirm good with those unifi streaming apps when active.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3561305/+4480

I have the old silver box, and no, i will not pay rm480 for the upb.

But i have ATV smart tvs, so that's ok for me.

The day the siiver box die, i will just use the apps on the tv.
Streaming Apps is available at Mibox S.
Only issue is don't expect the video quality specially Unifi TV app
compare with White Box.
Viu in 1080 but quality but not as clear in full HD
Netflix quality is the best. Currently UHD package share account.

devilmaysmile
post Sep 19 2021, 12:11 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(enduser @ Sep 19 2021, 11:16 AM)
Gonna complain to mcmc if the white stb cant be used to stream unifi tv program.

They should make it work or give another stb for free, paying for ultimate pack i expect to get better experience not for them to give downgraded  channel or hv to buy another tv box at customers own cost
If free also with 24months contract and sure add on.
Some of my friend getting offer with mesh wifi without TV package but still with contract.
devilmaysmile
post Sep 19 2021, 04:18 PM

207 posts

Expect LionGates Play without Chinese subtitle support like Disney+ Hostar. My older parents will complaint to me 🤣
devilmaysmile
post Sep 19 2021, 06:36 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Sep 19 2021, 05:19 PM)
LionGates Play and Disney+ Hotstar may only add Chinese subtitles once they have launched in countries like Hong Kong and Taiwan.
QUOTE(joshhd @ Sep 19 2021, 05:45 PM)
Most of the shows on Disney+ Hotstar doesn't have Chinese subtitles because Disney+ Hotstar isn't launch in Chinese speaking countries like Hong Kong and Taiwan...

But Hong Kong and Taiwan will be getting Disney+ version instead of Disney+ Hotstar, isn't it? If yes, then does it means Malaysian Chinese or Mandarin speaking audience in Malaysia, will never be getting Chinese subtitles on most of the shows on Disney+ Hotstar then? 🤣🤣🤣

In that case, then they have to use Disney+ account (not Hotstar) and then connect VPN to neighbouring countries like Singapore, to be able to enjoy Chinese subtitles on almost all shows on Disney+ ?

Ironically, Malay subtitles aren't available on Disney+ platform, but Disney+ Hotstar has it sweat.gif

Why so weird one? Why not Disney+ Hotstar just "pinjam" over the Chinese subtitles tracks from Disney+ platform, and then solve the "no Chinese subtitles" issue once and for all?
When I discuss and comment this issue at official D+H page and unofficial group been attack by some people. "Call me back to China.", "At Malaysia don't know Bahasa" "Last time tv1,tv2,tv3 only bahasa subtitles now why complaint?" and alot unpleasant word.
I not rasict but here is Malaysia with different kind of people and language. We pay money for the service and have right to ask.

devilmaysmile
post Sep 19 2021, 11:38 PM

207 posts

QUOTE(dickybird @ Sep 19 2021, 07:02 PM)
Like you said, we pay money we can ask for what we want.
Ignore those kataks.
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 19 2021, 09:12 PM)
Keyboard warrior.... Let them be. Lots of other channels platform to choose. D+H will lose out Chinese audience n suffer only.
QUOTE(aniq8676 @ Sep 19 2021, 09:36 PM)
can u share the link
I feel upset with this kind of comments.
Then I quit the fb group.

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:23 AM