Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

keithyan
post Oct 10 2023, 09:47 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Oct 10 2023, 01:05 AM)
Seems they are all working on something for december. Not sure is what but supposed to be quite big. Not sure if is cenel or app or maybe something different. I cannot ask more la later my fren kena fire.
Maybe it is about TVB, I hear *that company* is stop having some exclusive rights just like HBO and their internal mgmt is having up side down right now.

Just matter of time we should have TVB.

If we have TVB in unifi tv, unifi going to win and sapu Chinese users in no time.

And for sports, don’t think so happening since unifi tv not really interested or expanding in this, or maybe I am wrong haha

This post has been edited by keithyan: Oct 10 2023, 09:50 AM
Qash-M
post Oct 10 2023, 11:26 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Oct 10 2023, 12:05 AM)
Seems they are all working on something for december. Not sure is what but supposed to be quite big. Not sure if is cenel or app or maybe something different. I cannot ask more la later my fren kena fire.
If only can upgrade the pixelated+downgraded most HD channels... wink.gif
AqFad2811
post Oct 10 2023, 12:30 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Oct 8 2023, 06:41 PM)
Why Umifi tv don't bring Makeful channel. i think this channel is good for family viewrs.
Maybe it's because ROCK makes it a VOD only channel, like Smithsonian.
karenzayn
post Oct 10 2023, 05:31 PM

98 posts

Hi, can i ask if I take Ultimate Plus and then upgrade Netflix Premium?
How much total in bill and also compared to paying Netflix standalone? is it worth it to add on my subscription in my second unifi account or wait for ala-carte one?

Reason: if take Netflix via unifi cheap, i consider to take it coz bit mafan to pay standalone

doubleM2
post Oct 10 2023, 05:35 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(karenzayn @ Oct 10 2023, 05:31 PM)
Hi, can i ask if I take Ultimate Plus and then upgrade Netflix Premium?
How much total in bill and also compared to paying Netflix standalone? is it worth it to add on my subscription in my second unifi account or wait for ala-carte one?

Reason: if take Netflix via unifi cheap, i consider to take it coz bit mafan to pay standalone

Ultimate Plus Pack is bundled with Netflix Basic. Priced at RM99.90/month, you can add on through either Netflix Standard at an additional RM17 or Netflix Premium at an additional RM27.
AVFAN
post Oct 10 2023, 05:46 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 10 2023, 05:35 PM)
Ultimate Plus Pack is bundled with Netflix Basic. Priced at RM99.90/month, you can add on through either Netflix Standard at an additional RM17 or Netflix Premium at an additional RM27.
If can top up like that for Netflix under ultimate plus, it's good.

U won't get iqiyi, viu like ultimate max but save rm35.

V ok if u duwan these.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 10 2023, 05:47 PM
Iptvfan
post Oct 10 2023, 09:27 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(keithyan @ Oct 10 2023, 09:47 AM)
Maybe it is about TVB, I hear *that company* is stop having some exclusive rights just like HBO and their internal mgmt is having up side down right now.

Just matter of time we should have  TVB.

If we have TVB in unifi tv, unifi going to win and sapu Chinese users in no time.

And for sports, don’t think so happening since unifi tv not really interested or expanding in this, or maybe I am wrong haha
Still got ppl watch tvb? Old folks?
keithyan
post Oct 10 2023, 09:46 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Oct 10 2023, 10:27 PM)
Still got ppl watch tvb? Old folks?
Why not ? Ast** still got major Chinese user still have dynasty package ma. Might as well unifi wanna grab that bites too
VeeJay
post Oct 11 2023, 02:15 AM

3,845 posts

Folks, another question, since my box is upgraded to the black hybrid box, generally I can choose to connect the box to router (lan 3 dedicated to iptv Vlan configuration) or box to internet port (not lan3).

Any disadvantage in going for option 2 with direct ethernet connection? Thanks
WaNaWe900
post Oct 11 2023, 02:26 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 11 2023, 02:15 AM)
Folks, another question, since my box is upgraded to the black hybrid box, generally I can choose to connect the box to router (lan 3 dedicated to iptv Vlan configuration) or box to internet port (not lan3).

The new UPB no need specific LAN port like old White UPB, normal port will do icon_rolleyes.gif

You can set-back the LAN 3 to normal by setting in Router IPTV - UniFi-Business

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Oct 11 2023, 02:43 AM
AVFAN
post Oct 11 2023, 07:15 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(WaNaWe900 @ Oct 11 2023, 02:26 AM)
The new UPB no need specific LAN port like old White UPB, normal port will do  icon_rolleyes.gif

You can set-back the LAN 3 to normal by setting in Router IPTV - UniFi-Business
current unifi provided routers now use LAN3 for iptv?

all these years, it was LAN4... incl asus routers.

my recent experience.. 6 yr old asus router + upbv2:

.. upb connected to LAN4 will give slightly better picture for unifitv app.
if wifi is not turned on, no other app will work.
turn wifi on as well, u get everything working, incl netflix, disney, etc.

.. upb connected to LAN1-3, all apps will work.
unifitv app still work but picture quality is a bit lower.
wifi doesn't need to be turned on.

...upb not connected to lan, turn on WiFi.
everything works.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 11 2023, 12:06 PM
cucubud
post Oct 11 2023, 08:32 AM

Super Moderator
3,076 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2023, 07:15 AM)

The new DLink router free from Unifi has 3 LAN ports only tongue.gif

AVFAN
post Oct 11 2023, 10:08 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 11 2023, 08:32 AM)
The new DLink router free from Unifi has 3 LAN ports only  tongue.gif

really... yr unifi router has only 3 LAN ports??
Johnslow
post Oct 11 2023, 11:03 AM

169 posts

Hi just came out of the cave confused.gif

Just did SWU 6 months free.

Just received new UNIFI TV Box

my old STB is white box (STB until Dec 2018)

I was trying to find the VLAN but cannot find in the new setup.

Is it now the UNIFI TV connect directly to Router LAN & WIFI to function?
dawho
post Oct 11 2023, 11:14 AM

782 posts

wanna ask if i take the app streaming package...does that mean i dont need to pay the streaming app separately?is the monthly payment include an account for the streaming app?

soonwai
post Oct 11 2023, 11:20 AM

11,455 posts

QUOTE(Johnslow @ Oct 11 2023, 11:03 AM)
Hi just came out of the cave  confused.gif

Just did? Applied today?
WaNaWe900
post Oct 11 2023, 11:21 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2023, 07:15 AM)

foreseen less port sweat.gif

QUOTE(cucubud @ Oct 11 2023, 08:32 AM)
The new DLink router free from Unifi has 3 LAN ports only  tongue.gif
thought so icon_rolleyes.gif previous setup on last LAN port

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2023, 10:08 AM)
weird is it doh.gif

QUOTE(Johnslow @ Oct 11 2023, 11:03 AM)
Hi just came out of the cave  confused.gif

New UPB no need special VLAN port... any LAN port & WiFi access with internet possible notworthy.gif

If your Router existing, can reset back the dedicated VLAN port to normal LAN by set it to Unifi-Business icon_rolleyes.gif
Johnslow
post Oct 11 2023, 11:30 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Oct 11 2023, 11:20 AM)
Just did? Applied today?
Apply monday tuesday install..................guess they are efficient. biggrin.gif
Johnslow
post Oct 11 2023, 11:32 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 11 2023, 10:08 AM)
yaloh my new one one also only 3 LAN port.

But i got a LAN switch lying somewhere. I guess i need to make use of that.
WaNaWe900
post Oct 11 2023, 11:35 AM

చąហ ąచҽ™
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Johnslow @ Oct 11 2023, 11:32 AM)
yaloh my new one one also only 3 LAN port.

But i got a LAN switch lying somewhere. I guess i need to make use of that.
yup new UPB will works... I connect over an unmanage-LAN switch too icon_rolleyes.gif no need setting rclxm9.gif

and also can off the UPB WiFi if not require share-screen from mobile or etc, just don't connect the WiFi to internet (this sometimes sort of auto-switch when WiFi signal fluctuate)

This post has been edited by WaNaWe900: Oct 11 2023, 11:36 AM

443 Pages « < 332 333 334 335 336 > » Top

0.0214sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:52 PM