Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

doubleM2
post Oct 6 2023, 07:54 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 6 2023, 07:21 AM)
Lionsgate is no more, unifi has dropped it.

Iqiyi,,, old or new ultimate... if not mistaken, u can have either disney or iqiyi, not both.
My first 4 apps previously activated on Ultimate Pack will end on Oct 17. I guess need to reactivate them or just let it auto-renew since I’m now on Ultimate MAX Pack.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 6 2023, 07:57 AM
gedebe
post Oct 6 2023, 08:11 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 6 2023, 07:33 AM)
No channel number. Just press VOD (Silver/White Box) or Catch Up menu (UPB) and find Smithsonian Channel logo.
this smithsonian channel can't be found in playtv.unifi.com.my?
AVFAN
post Oct 6 2023, 08:15 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 5 2023, 10:34 PM)
Streaming quality reverted back to 1080p.
possible due to euphoria of current mass speed upgrades, things get distorted a bit. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 6 2023, 07:54 AM)
My first 4 apps previously activated on Ultimate Pack will end on Oct 17. I guess need to reactivate them or just let it auto-renew since I’m now on Ultimate MAX Pack.
u dun u need to, if they r currently active.
QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Oct 6 2023, 07:33 AM)
No channel number. Just press VOD (Silver/White Box) or Catch Up menu (UPB) and find Smithsonian Channel logo.
it is empty at this time.
i guess when it comes online, it will be assigned a channel no.

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 6 2023, 08:16 AM
doubleM2
post Oct 6 2023, 08:33 AM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(gedebe @ Oct 6 2023, 08:11 AM)
this smithsonian channel can't be found in playtv.unifi.com.my?
It’s on Catch Up Menu up-top, then go to All Channels. Somehow its VOD content is now empty, possibly due to a software bug from Unifi TV itself. Also empty are CGTN, HITS Movies, and MTV Live.

This post has been edited by doubleM2: Oct 6 2023, 08:40 AM
linkinstreet
post Oct 6 2023, 10:08 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

At TM point Muzium TM, trying to change my Legacy Ultimate to Family Pack. The staffs there has no idea what the new family pack is, as it's not listed on the broschure in front of them, even when I showed it on their own website.

And they keep saying if I want to change, I need to use the website, even tho the option to swap the plan is greyed out for me.

Edit: in the end the staffs there said she's not really well informed about it and will contact me later if they have more info.

TM oh TM it's already a week, why didn't you brief your staffs wei.

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Oct 6 2023, 10:23 AM
amirul hafizz
post Oct 6 2023, 10:22 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 6 2023, 10:08 AM)
At TM point Muzium TM, trying to change my Legacy Ultimate to Family Pack. The staffs there has no idea what the new family pack is, as it's not listed on the broschure in front of them, even when I showed it on their own website.

And they keep saying if I want to change, I need to use the website, even tho the option to swap the plan is greyed out for me.
yess. i go TM point Kajang. They say, i need swap online. so i give my phone. Then they trying to swap. no button option for swap. only Ultime Max and Ultimate Plus. The officer blur blur. I just smile😝😝😝😝
linkinstreet
post Oct 6 2023, 10:25 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Oct 6 2023, 10:22 AM)
yess. i go TM point Kajang. They say, i need swap online. so i give my phone. Then they trying to swap. no button option for swap. only Ultime Max and Ultimate Plus. The officer blur blur. I just smile😝😝😝😝
Yeahhh. I show them my phone too. I think they ™ were given instructions that any pack swaps are only allowed to be done by customer on their own account. That's why ppl are confused there.
amirul hafizz
post Oct 6 2023, 10:37 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 6 2023, 10:25 AM)
Yeahhh. I show them my phone too. I think they ™ were given instructions that any pack swaps are only allowed to be done by customer on their own account. That's why ppl are confused there.
i think maybe Unifi don't really official this New Pack. Bcoz they don't have any button to swap for this Packs.
AVFAN
post Oct 6 2023, 10:39 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Oct 6 2023, 10:37 AM)
i think maybe Unifi don't really official this New Pack. Bcoz they don't have any button to swap for this Packs.
More likely the swap option not ready technically.

Unifi refused to pay overtime?!
linkinstreet
post Oct 6 2023, 10:46 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 6 2023, 10:39 AM)
More likely the swap option not ready technically.

Unifi refused to pay overtime?!
But if customers can swap it themselves, why send SMS to say to go to TM Point to do swap, if the staffs are unable to do so? Confirm don't communicate with each other 😞
soonwai
post Oct 6 2023, 01:17 PM

ο£Ώ
11,455 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 6 2023, 10:08 AM)

Edit: in the end the staffs there said she's not really well informed about it and will contact me later if they have more info.

TM oh TM it's already a week, why didn't you brief your staffs wei.
Mine also all greyed out (Family, Sports, Movies, etc...) except for Subscribe to Max and Plus.

Glad I'm not alone. I thought, maybe just me, because I had asked to change from Ultimate to Ruby in 2021 and they say cannot due to pricing issue.

This post has been edited by soonwai: Oct 6 2023, 01:21 PM
AVFAN
post Oct 6 2023, 03:00 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 6 2023, 10:46 AM)
But if customers can swap it themselves, why send SMS to say to go to TM Point to do swap, if the staffs are unable to do so? Confirm don't communicate with each other 😞
https://unifi.com.my/tv/offerings/tv-packs

movies RRP is 69.90, now promo 60. cud this be the reason they dun allow migration of ultimate legacy to movies?

of the 4 new packs - family, movies, kids, sports - only family hasn't got an RRP.

looks like they haven't actually decided the details on all RRPs, can't start migrations or swaps.

likely somebody jumped the gun or did a premature SMS for swap.

Unifi is well known for these little cockups. laugh.gif

linkinstreet
post Oct 6 2023, 03:14 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 6 2023, 03:00 PM)
https://unifi.com.my/tv/offerings/tv-packs

movies RRP is 69.90, now promo 60. cud this be the reason they dun allow migration of ultimate legacy to movies?

of the 4 new packs - family, movies, kids, sports - only family hasn't got an RRP.

looks like they haven't actually decided the details on all RRPs, can't start migrations or swaps.

likely somebody jumped the gun or did a premature SMS for swap.

Unifi is well known for these little cockups. laugh.gif

oh. That makes sense.

linkinstreet
post Oct 6 2023, 05:25 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Update: TM just called me. Since that they can't change the pack from their side, they adviced me to instead upgrade my internet plan, which allows me to change my pack.

AVFAN
post Oct 6 2023, 05:36 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 6 2023, 05:25 PM)
Update: TM just called me. Since that they can't change the pack from their side, they adviced me to instead upgrade my internet plan, which allows me to change my pack.
That wud surely work if u r not on contract.

That is, choose any upgraded BB with the TV pack u want.

Question is if that will come out cheaper than u want.

Keep us posted!

Meanwhile, the euphoria in the other thread continues for those who don't want TV pack at all.
amirul hafizz
post Oct 6 2023, 06:45 PM

369 posts

i will stay with ultimate legacy, if i want watch hbo i just change to Astro Multiroom ( my sister account). i very happy with my new speed from Unifi.

Max
post Oct 6 2023, 06:55 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 6 2023, 05:25 PM)
I also want to change tv pack only.. at300mbps already fast enough.. just need d+h and hbo (movie pack)
AVFAN
post Oct 6 2023, 08:38 PM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Max @ Oct 6 2023, 06:55 PM)
I also want to change tv pack only.. at300mbps already fast enough.. just need d+h and hbo (movie pack)
300 is ok for most purposes.

500 is gud for Netflix 4k.

800 is great for torrenting.

Beyond that, I m not sure what people do with it. 😁

Tiktok, whatsapp, Lyn don't take much!! 😊

This post has been edited by AVFAN: Oct 6 2023, 09:07 PM
amirul hafizz
post Oct 7 2023, 05:19 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 6 2023, 08:38 PM)
300 is ok for most purposes.

500 is gud for Netflix 4k.

800 is great for torrenting.

Beyond that, I m not sure what people do with it. 😁

Tiktok, whatsapp, Lyn don't take much!! 😊
For me 100Mbps good for Youtube 4k and Netflix 4k, but after i got 300Mbps free speed upgrade good for Games Online, Torrent and much more.
VeeJay
post Oct 7 2023, 03:39 PM

3,845 posts

Folks, quick question here

WIth my recent SWU upgrade my Unifi TV box been replaced from the white to black box. What I found is the sound is 50% lower than previous box. Obviously I can increase the volume at my amplifier or TV, but kinda cumbersome, everytime need to adjust the volume.

Hence wondering if there any setting thats I missed out? The TVbox volume itself is at max. Thanks

I also tested other apps within Unifi-box, netflix, unifitv, bbc, etc all of them the volume is low

This post has been edited by VeeJay: Oct 7 2023, 03:41 PM

443 Pages « < 329 330 331 332 333 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:52 PM