Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

AVFAN
post Feb 28 2022, 10:50 PM

24,456 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 28 2022, 09:34 PM)
I mean the normal Android box and not ATV. I can install from Play Store but it's a mobile phone apps and need to use mouse to move around instead of keypad.
ok, that is normal.

many apps are NOT optimized for regular android - ok with mobile phone where u can touch screen but not box where u may need mouse.

app makers dun care about boxes, it may work ok, it may not.

best is to get ATV box or ATV tv - all is good with these apps.
linkinstreet
post Feb 28 2022, 11:21 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Feb 28 2022, 10:45 PM)
No, I mean install from Android box Play Store, not ATV Play Store
Question is, why are you using an Android box and not a real full blow Android TV device? After buying one, I realised that all the Android Box's "high specs" are just because they can't optimise the OS to run smoothly on minimal specs. An Android TV device with 2GB of RAM runs smoother and faster than any 4GB Android Box.
amirul hafizz
post Mar 1 2022, 04:26 AM

369 posts

confirm WETV next streaming for unifi tv subscriber
Iptvfan
post Mar 1 2022, 07:05 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(amirul hafizz @ Mar 1 2022, 04:26 AM)
confirm WETV next streaming for unifi tv subscriber
Cool!!
amirul hafizz
post Mar 1 2022, 07:16 PM

369 posts

WETV now on unifi tv subscriber. can subscribe by ala carte or Ultimate pack subscribers
WhatMan
post Mar 1 2022, 07:58 PM

1,623 posts

Recently friend's Unifi got upgraded (originally was 100Mbps with Unifi TV white android box). However he got offer an upgrade (modem replace, speed increase to 300Mbps). He agrees to do it and after the upgrade, his Unifi TV box no longer works.

I recall before that his old modem (The black Unifi router) had 4 ports, 3 for LAN, 1 for IPTV. The new unit, which is white router, has only 3 port. I help my friend to check the setting and notice that only 2 of the 3 LAN ports is being used (connected to a switch) while Lan 1 and 3 are not active. Didn't even see any IPTV setting either.

Any ideas?

jhleo1
post Mar 1 2022, 11:45 PM

4,382 posts

His package shall be stay with unifi basic meant no more unifitv service in his package anymore. His tv box issue.

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Mar 1 2022, 07:58 PM)
Recently friend's Unifi got upgraded (originally was 100Mbps with Unifi TV white android box). However he got offer an upgrade (modem replace, speed increase to 300Mbps). He agrees to do it and after the upgrade, his Unifi TV box no longer works.

I recall before that his old modem (The black Unifi router) had 4 ports, 3 for LAN, 1 for IPTV. The new unit, which is white router, has only 3 port. I help my friend to check the setting and notice that only 2 of the 3 LAN ports is being used (connected to a switch) while Lan 1 and 3 are not active. Didn't even see any IPTV setting either.

Any ideas?
Iptvfan
post Mar 2 2022, 07:30 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Mar 1 2022, 07:58 PM)

Any ideas?
He should get the upb right? If not should ask.

I hear the new hybrid box will come in April though
WhatMan
post Mar 2 2022, 09:10 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Mar 2 2022, 07:30 AM)
He should get the upb right? If not should ask.

I hear the new hybrid box will come in April though
No idea what is UPB.

doubleM2
post Mar 2 2022, 09:57 AM

1,026 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Mar 2 2022, 09:10 AM)
No idea what is UPB.
It's unifi Plus Box.
WhatMan
post Mar 2 2022, 10:21 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(doubleM2 @ Mar 2 2022, 09:57 AM)
It's unifi Plus Box.
Nope he didn't get that Plus box just replace modem. Still keep the old unifi tv white box.

This post has been edited by WhatMan: Mar 2 2022, 10:22 AM
Iptvfan
post Mar 2 2022, 10:34 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Mar 2 2022, 10:21 AM)
Nope he didn't get that Plus box just replace modem. Still keep the old unifi tv white box.
Ask for the new hybrid box.
jhleo1
post Mar 2 2022, 10:43 AM

4,382 posts

Do you have idea what package he get? Not all will offer free hybrid especially if only offer free upgrade under StayWithUnifi.

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Mar 2 2022, 10:34 AM)
Ask for the new hybrid box.
Iptvfan
post Mar 2 2022, 11:26 AM

239 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Mar 2 2022, 10:43 AM)
Do you have idea what package he get? Not all will offer free hybrid especially if only offer free upgrade under StayWithUnifi.
300mbps sure will get upb with ultimate pack
WhatMan
post Mar 2 2022, 05:57 PM

1,623 posts

Is it safe to say the Unifi White TV box is now useless? Can be modded to become normal Android tv box?
linkinstreet
post Mar 2 2022, 06:04 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(WhatMan @ Mar 2 2022, 05:57 PM)
Is it safe to say the Unifi White TV box is now useless? Can be modded to become normal Android tv box?
Nah. i rather have the white box due to higher bitrate and higher FPS.
Iptvfan
post Mar 2 2022, 06:08 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Mar 2 2022, 06:04 PM)
Nah. i rather have the white box due to higher bitrate and higher FPS.
The hybrid box can do that
aniq8676
post Mar 2 2022, 06:25 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Mar 2 2022, 06:08 PM)
still unofficial
linkinstreet
post Mar 2 2022, 09:12 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Iptvfan @ Mar 2 2022, 06:08 PM)
Still unavalaible :V
Boldnut
post Mar 3 2022, 12:28 PM

2,209 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Feb 28 2022, 11:21 PM)
Question is, why are you using an Android box and not a real full blow Android TV device? After buying one, I realised that all the Android Box's "high specs" are just because they can't optimise the OS to run smoothly on minimal specs. An Android TV device with 2GB of RAM runs smoother and faster than any 4GB Android Box.

Agree, I just went ahead bought a Mecool KM6 that has google TV installed. 4GB+64GB+AV1 these spec + the Android TV 10 could last for years. (it can do everything except Netflix, since I dont sub netflix so I dont care)

Spent RM100 on TX3 mini.. it is just a android box. Not great, have to use mouse, so I decide go for the latest full blown-ed KM6.

444 Pages « < 206 207 208 209 210 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.98    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:51 AM