Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

linkinstreet
post Sep 24 2021, 07:36 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 24 2021, 07:34 AM)
Handsome number have to add in +6 then follow by our numbers or straight away key in our home number.tq
I have no idea if my number is handsome or not. But if you are talking about Unifi ID, I keyed in the xxx@unifi username, not my phone number
Dickong
post Sep 24 2021, 07:59 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 24 2021, 07:36 AM)
I have no idea if my number is handsome or not. But if you are talking about Unifi ID, I keyed in the xxx@unifi username, not my phone number
Sorry handphone number not handsome number. I mean +6 follow by hp number for user id not unifi id
AVFAN
post Sep 24 2021, 08:28 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 24 2021, 07:34 AM)
Handphone number have to add in +6 then follow by our numbers or straight away key in our hp number.tq n I keep getting I am not ultimate subscribe yet.
got it yet?

i still fail... tried everything.

now trying to speak to them... 3 staff, none of them know about this activation thingy! biggrin.gif
jusbella
post Sep 24 2021, 08:34 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 24 2021, 08:28 AM)
got it yet?

now trying to speak to them... 3 staff, none of them know about this activation thingy! biggrin.gif
Keep us update.

Their unifi account portal still got issue.
AVFAN
post Sep 24 2021, 08:37 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 24 2021, 08:34 AM)
Keep us update.

Their unifi account portal still got issue.
gave up after talking to 3 of them 25 min, need to wait another 10min to be passed to next one.

internal communication is seriously lacking there, none of the 3 know what i was talking about, said they only know some channels to be taken off.

know nothing about new or activation or what else, can't help.

bravo!! laugh.gif

jusbella
post Sep 24 2021, 08:47 AM

3,032 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 24 2021, 08:37 AM)
gave up after talking to 3 of them 25 min, need to wait another 10min to be passed to next one.

internal communication is seriously lacking there, none of the 3 know what i was talking about, said they only know some channels to be taken off.

know nothing about new or activation or what else, can't help.

bravo!! laugh.gif
I just contacted them as well and they tell me this: I will send the report to the sales department and the respective team will call back within 24 hours or the next working day
Dickong
post Sep 24 2021, 08:47 AM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 24 2021, 08:28 AM)
got it yet?

Still fail n keep getting this remark, still not ultimate user. I also call up n the official doesn't know about it n even now change my iptv password, luckily i ask her for new password n even say it's illegal to view or stream at android tv or third party android box
AVFAN
post Sep 24 2021, 08:55 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Sep 24 2021, 08:47 AM)
I just contacted them as well and they tell me this: I will send the report to the sales department and the respective team will call back within 24 hours or the next working day
QUOTE(Dickong @ Sep 24 2021, 08:47 AM)
Still fail n keep getting this remark, still not ultimate user. I also call up n the official doesn't know about it n even now change my iptv password, luckily i ask her for new password n even say it's illegal to view or stream at android tv or third party android box
looks like most of them uninformed + bug in the system.

think better wait it out.

mco, people not working too hard, i guess...
Max
post Sep 24 2021, 08:58 AM

1,705 posts

the "new" channels all on app?
im a ultimate pack user, but still on white stb.
so i cant "use" all the new channels?
nevland
post Sep 24 2021, 09:01 AM

1,055 posts

i also got the same problem.. cannot activate
linkinstreet
post Sep 24 2021, 09:10 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

For me when I entered my xxx@unifi ID, it automatically entered my hand phone number below with the number I have registered with in Unifi's system. The one where it will send the OTP number to

This post has been edited by linkinstreet: Sep 24 2021, 09:15 AM
nevland
post Sep 24 2021, 09:13 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 24 2021, 09:10 AM)
For me when I entered my xxx@unifi ID, it automatically entered my hand phone number below with the number I have registered with in Unifi's system. The one where it will send the OTP number to

mine says that I'm not an Ultimate subscriber... though i'm on Rm199 300mb package

AVFAN
post Sep 24 2021, 09:13 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 24 2021, 09:10 AM)
u r among the successful ones.

the rest incl me, failed.

id, we know already, correct.

but once u key it in, it checks and bounce, "not ultimate".

bug la...
linkinstreet
post Sep 24 2021, 09:20 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(nevland @ Sep 24 2021, 09:13 AM)
mine says that I'm not an Ultimate subscriber... though i'm on Rm199 300mb package
I think I understand the bug now. It doesn't take in the fact that some people own the ultimate pack through promos, and only flagged people who pays seperately for internet + unifiTV (like me, RM89 internet + RM60 Ultimate pack).
Meh, I presume a lot of people will be calling them now about this bug.

Reminds me of what happened with Astro and the Hotstar activation bug previously
maxguy
post Sep 24 2021, 09:34 AM

822 posts

I'm paying rm60 for ultimate pack still failed to activate

amirul hafizz
post Sep 24 2021, 09:43 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Sep 24 2021, 09:34 AM)
I'm paying rm60 for ultimate pack still failed to activate

Firstly i failed bcoz i use unifi tv id. when i use unifi id, i success activate.
please don't use unifi tv id, you need use unifi id. Exm: Ali99@unifi
if you use Ali99@iptv that invalid.
maxguy
post Sep 24 2021, 09:46 AM

822 posts

my issues is not related to unifi id, system recognized me as non ultimate pack user.
AVFAN
post Sep 24 2021, 09:49 AM

24,453 posts

QUOTE(maxguy @ Sep 24 2021, 09:46 AM)
my issues is not related to unifi id, system recognized me as non ultimate pack user.
dun fret, confirmed bug la...

just wait for them to fix it... can't stream anyway until oct 1.
nevland
post Sep 24 2021, 10:24 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Sep 24 2021, 09:20 AM)
I think I understand the bug now. It doesn't take in the fact that some people own the ultimate pack through promos, and only flagged people who pays seperately for internet + unifiTV (like me, RM89 internet + RM60 Ultimate pack).
Meh, I presume a lot of people will be calling them now about this bug.

Reminds me of what happened with Astro and the Hotstar activation bug previously
maybe.. it's logical that way..
but it should be relatively easy to fix it..
hsunl
post Sep 24 2021, 11:16 AM

146 posts

Only Viu Paid members are entitled to Smart TV access. Smart TV viewing experience of Viu is only applicable for selected Smart TV devices:
- Designated Samsung Smart TV and
- Designated Sony Smart TV and
- Designated LG Smart TV and
- Apple TV and
- Smart TV casting via Google Chromecast for Android mobile devices, or via AirPlay exclusively for iOS mobile devices on Apple TV

What if we r using sharp smart TV then.... Unable to watch Viu premium in full quality? If that is the case I may choose iqiyi.

443 Pages « < 160 161 162 163 164 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:17 PM