443 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Bottom

Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV

pendekar7
post Jun 2 2020, 01:15 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

thats weird. even though im using shared ultimate pack, the FOX channel also has asterisks as per this page.
i can watch em all on both version 1.1.6 & 1.2.1 rev3 on respective TV & mibox S.

or maybe unifi control ur acc based on ur subscription. lets say they know if u have the unifi box when u sign up with them. im not sure bcos im not unifi subscriber.

This post has been edited by pendekar7: Jun 2 2020, 01:18 PM
Mr Loh A+
post Jun 2 2020, 01:49 PM

123 posts

According to what I have heard from the team before, only the subscribers that subscribe to the package the comes with STB will be able to access FOX, FX and FOX Life on PlayTV app.
death_nite
post Jun 2 2020, 01:57 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ May 31 2020, 08:18 PM)
*For Android TV (Television with Android built-in, not China Android boxes) & certified Android TV Box (eg: MiBox S) with real ATV (Leanback)*

ATV apps are optimized to operate using tv remote easily. For NON Android TV device, please proceed to use THIS (playtv@unifi).

[For certified Android TV Box] (eg: MiBox S)
v1.2.01 unify playTV ATVBOX_1201_rev3 - tested and using on my MiBox S

[For certified Android TV] (eg: Sharp LCUE630X)
v1.1.06 unify playTV AND-TV_1106_rev3 - tested and using on my old SharpTV

*All variants has Unifi Plus Box device restriction bypass mod.
*All variants has force update disabled. Can keep using when new update available on PlayStore.
*My test results are just for knowledge-base sharing and may vary on other device model.
*If u encounter stuck at loading/buffering animation, simply reboot your device.
*Please dont report crash without logcat bcos I cant help if u are not using MiBox S or Sharp LCUE630X  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(woundxp @ Jun 1 2020, 08:39 PM)
Hi there! Another update if you want to use the latest unifi TV app on AFTV.  rclxms.gif

unifitv_1.2.1mod-r1
Mirror 1
Mirror 2 (Direct apk link)

CODE
Changelog:
1. App icons updated (might look "better" on Fire TV - app needs to be in amazon appstore to get the banner icon, which is impossible)
2. Added a warning note at login page

Follow the update channel for latest updates:
https://t.me/unifitvmod

Thanks!
Is there any different ke between pendekar and woundxp? Mine sudah kena force update today for both sony atv and miboxs

This post has been edited by death_nite: Jun 2 2020, 01:57 PM
ayam_kampung
post Jun 2 2020, 02:00 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(Mr Loh A+ @ Jun 2 2020, 01:49 PM)
According to what I have heard from the team before, only the subscribers that subscribe to the package the comes with STB will be able to access FOX, FX and FOX Life on PlayTV app.
lolz TMnut and their policy

habis tu the time when they publish package without STB apa jadi? dry.gif
Mr Loh A+
post Jun 2 2020, 02:51 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(ayam_kampung @ Jun 2 2020, 02:00 PM)
lolz TMnut and their policy

habis tu the time when they publish package without STB apa jadi? dry.gif
Well, they have labelled these channels as "This channel is available on playtv@unifi apps for customer with unifiTV box only."

Source: https://unifi.com.my/tv/packages/index.html

It's been like that since the launch of FOX channels on the platform. That's why FOX channels are not available on ASTRO GO and NJOI due to this policy. If Astro wants to add the channels to ASTRO GO, they need to make sure that it's only accessible by subscribers that subscribe to Astro, not NJOI or ASTRO GO prepaid.
PootieTang_85
post Jun 2 2020, 05:32 PM

LOL
767 posts

QUOTE(pendekar7 @ Jun 2 2020, 01:15 PM)
thats weird. even though im using shared ultimate pack, the FOX channel also has asterisks as per this page.
i can watch em all on both version 1.1.6 & 1.2.1 rev3 on respective TV & mibox S.

or maybe unifi control ur acc based on ur subscription. lets say they know if u have the unifi box when u sign up with them. im not sure bcos im not unifi subscriber.
ermmm..what internet line are you using now?
pendekar7
post Jun 2 2020, 06:17 PM

Phoenix bangkit dari abu
1,511 posts

QUOTE(PootieTang_85 @ Jun 2 2020, 05:32 PM)
ermmm..what internet line are you using now?
my area currently only YTL BBHome available. before MCO, TIME already start installing their fibre cabling but now duno when they going to resume.
anyway i will stuck with YTL contract for another 1 year+ bangwall.gif
cannavaro
post Jun 3 2020, 11:34 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Wanna check with those using
v1.2.01 unify playTV ATVBOX_1201_rev3 on certified ATV box

I'm using Shield 2017
Was flipping through the channels, and noticed that on Al Hijrah, the channel is distorted, kinda like a 4:3 format but after a few seconds it will turn to normal widescreen, the effect is like when you play with the aspect ratio button on the tv remote, lol
Can you guys check how it is like on your device?
linkinstreet
post Jun 3 2020, 02:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jun 3 2020, 11:34 AM)
Wanna check with those using
v1.2.01 unify playTV ATVBOX_1201_rev3 on certified ATV box

I'm using Shield 2017
Was flipping through the channels, and noticed that on Al Hijrah, the channel is distorted, kinda like a 4:3 format but after a few seconds it will turn to normal widescreen, the effect is like when you play with the aspect ratio button on the tv remote, lol
Can you guys check how it is like on your device?
I presume this is because the SD stream for Al Hijrah is 4:3, and when it detects you can load higher quality stream, it changed to the normal 16:9 one
sam378
post Jun 4 2020, 11:52 PM

304 posts

Suddenly unifi tv stopped working, unexpected error.
mun88
post Jun 5 2020, 09:06 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(syarher @ Jun 4 2020, 11:52 PM)
Suddenly unifi tv stopped working, unexpected error.
call 100
sam378
post Jun 5 2020, 05:48 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Jun 5 2020, 09:06 AM)
call 100
Oh just call ya boz. Ok ok will call
orangdayak
post Jun 6 2020, 11:53 PM

Hi pendekar, both ANDROIDTV & AND-TV ver 1.2.1 not working on my unrooted amlogic device, error 01999 came out.

Only 1114_AND-TV_rev2 works for me. Sticking to this for now until there is a fix.

Thanks anyway. thumbsup.gif

This post has been edited by orangdayak: Jun 7 2020, 12:50 AM
elmodistortion
post Jun 7 2020, 07:36 PM

493 posts

Dear expert, does anyone keen to develop kodi add on unifi hyptv sideload into it.

Reason beign i have xbox one which installed kodi inside.

I know better to get abdroid ont want to use many devices in my family hall.

😅
woundxp
post Jun 7 2020, 10:53 PM

366 posts

Hi there! I have updated the mod versions. Added old version (1.1.14) for expanded device compatibility (Non Android TV, phones)

unifitv_1.1.14mod-r2_legacy
Mirror 1

CODE
Release notes:
1. Disabled update reminder
2. Better icons
3. Enabled access to all of FOX's channels - depends on your subscription

Warning:
You might encounter a blank screen at the "On Demand" page. Solution: Press BACK button, and select "Channels" - app will crash and you need to re-login. All is working well right after this.

Special thanks to Idris_Hani (from Telegram) for testing it on his device (Minix Neo).

unifitv_1.2.1mod-r1
Mirror 1

CODE
Release notes:
1. App icons updated (might look "better" on Fire TV - app needs to be in amazon appstore to get the banner icon, which is impossible)

General warning:
You might need to uninstall existing installation of Unifi TV mod before installing any latest version.

Thanks!

This post has been edited by woundxp: Jun 13 2020, 10:22 AM
Keng
post Jun 7 2020, 11:23 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ Jun 7 2020, 10:53 PM)
unifitv_1.2.1mod-r1
Mirror 1

CODE
Release notes:

General warning:
You might need to uninstall existing installation of Unifi TV mod before installing any latest version.

Thanks!
I tried this on my Amazon Firestick but got blank screen on the channels page. 'On demand' works and I can see the 'Apps' as well. Any idea?
woundxp
post Jun 7 2020, 11:49 PM

366 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Jun 7 2020, 11:23 PM)
I tried this on my Amazon Firestick but got blank screen on the channels page. 'On demand' works and I can see the 'Apps' as well. Any idea?
Sorry to hear that. Been running on mine this past week without any issues. Exiting and entering back the app won't help?
Keng
post Jun 8 2020, 12:35 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(woundxp @ Jun 7 2020, 11:49 PM)
Sorry to hear that. Been running on mine this past week without any issues. Exiting and entering back the app won't help?
You're on this unifitv_1.2.1mod-r1 too?
woundxp
post Jun 8 2020, 05:53 AM

366 posts

QUOTE(Keng @ Jun 8 2020, 12:35 AM)
You're on this unifitv_1.2.1mod-r1 too?
Yes I am. On the Firestick 4K. Did you logged in using your Unifi account or by using the Facebook (non unifi login)?

This post has been edited by woundxp: Jun 8 2020, 06:52 AM
AVFAN
post Jun 8 2020, 11:46 AM

24,449 posts

QUOTE(elmodistortion @ Jun 7 2020, 07:36 PM)
Dear expert, does anyone keen to develop kodi add on unifi hyptv sideload into it.

Reason beign i have xbox one which installed kodi inside.

I know better to get abdroid ont want to use many devices in my family hall.

😅
windows, android, ios... all need diff kodi versions, diff addon versions.

unlikely anyone on the planet will do unifiplaytv just for xbox.

u r better off buying a cheap android box that works.

443 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:03 PM