Unifi TV Ver 2, Formerly known as HyppTV
cannavaro
May 17 2019, 02:53 PM
previously I had installled hypptv everywhere (can't remember the version, this was before the rebrand to playtv) on my nvidia shield, I did it just for the sake of testing. It ran fine, all channels available. after a while I uninstalled the app.
many months later, I decided to install the new unifi playtv app... however it doesn't work the tablet version - stuck at unifi logo the phone version - stuck at login
I read that now you have to use wifi for it to work? cable no longer works? haven't tried wifi only though, will do later
cannavaro
May 17 2019, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 17 2019, 06:03 PM) androidtv os, use current tablet version. yr box, problem is due to either not using wifi or the app is installed in extended storage - move it back to main internal. It was the extended storage! Thanks a lot! Didn't even try the wifi The moment I read your post I thought that's most likely the problem since last time when the app was working I was using internal storage 😆
cannavaro
Jan 3 2020, 02:51 PM
Wanna check with you guys
My friend recently installed unifi 30Mbps (RM89) I told him don't forget to ask for the playtv login details from the installer. The installer however told him to get it from TM customer service. He called the hotline and was told to login to playtv via facebook. He did the registration and it worked fine. On his mi box s however, login via facebook doesn't work, it says 'registration unavailable' after getting the code from sms I gave him my playtv account details (normal login not facebook) to test and it worked fine. So I tried registering for him using the non facebook method (username@iptv login) and failed.. forgot what the error msg was. I told my friend to contact TM and ask them to reset his username/password OR get them to give him his login credentials but the CS said for the RM89 account only facebook login is available and it cannot be used on android box.
is this true?
the apk being used is of course the older tablet version that is still working
cannavaro
Jan 16 2020, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(AV_2018 @ Jan 16 2020, 02:44 PM) The new app can install on Android TV but can't be used because blocked by the app. Only get a screen that says device not supported. dang.. hopefully someone will mod it
cannavaro
Jan 16 2020, 10:47 PM
QUOTE(chinonet @ Jan 16 2020, 09:15 PM) go to settings to uninstall.. first clear cache & data, then uninstall.. go to playstore and re-install.. walla.. once logged-in.. use the back button to show the left side menu.. use the down button to get the channel list.. pic quality so so lah.. pls take note that the access is not permenant.. after you exit the app, you have to repeat back the same process above to view.. but then at least you can have a feel of the app on the new box.. not working on nvidia shield, dayumnnn
cannavaro
Jan 18 2020, 10:33 AM
To those who got it to work on mi box s... Is it still working on version 1.1.4?
cannavaro
Jan 18 2020, 02:01 PM
QUOTE(Test94 @ Jan 18 2020, 12:25 PM)  i have mod this apk and it work on any devices Share please Mind sharing how the detection works? i.e device id, mac address
cannavaro
Jan 18 2020, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Test94 @ Jan 18 2020, 12:25 PM)  i have mod this apk and it work on any devices Tested on shield 2017 and this works!
cannavaro
Jan 18 2020, 06:11 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 18 2020, 06:05 PM) how is the picture quality from the new apk compared to the old? better, worse, same? I rarely watch playtv but it seems the picture is just a bit better when watching on the old box.. could be wrong though. can ask those who watch it daily Got the apk from the main man himself, Test94
cannavaro
Jan 19 2020, 03:57 PM
Any jumbo lite subscribers here? In the main unifi thread or thereabouts someone claimed tm cs said they will switch jumbo lite subscribers to aneka plus pack by the end of december... and from what I read, the few who were already migrated opted for the pay nothing promo. I didn't opt for pay nothing and as of now, my jumbo lite still remains. I'm curious to know if this 'forced' switch from jumbo lite is related to pay nothing promo or otherwise.
cannavaro
Jan 21 2020, 07:00 PM
The modded unifi atv app no longer works.. there is an update prompt
Update: found a workaround.. clear cache and data, relogin
This post has been edited by cannavaro: Jan 21 2020, 07:04 PM
cannavaro
Jan 21 2020, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(vinothrao84 @ Jan 21 2020, 08:03 PM) sadly playtv@unifi app doesn't work on my newly bought A95X3 F3 android box. haizzz. anyone has workaround? Read previous pages.. there is a mod version However tm just patched it, albeit partially. See my previous post
cannavaro
Jan 22 2020, 12:14 PM
QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Jan 22 2020, 10:32 AM) My only problem is to find the original updated unifi playtv apk to mod. There is no reliable site such as apkmirror or apkpure that hosting the file and I don't have a ATV device. Anyway for those looking for latest mod, I leave it here. Please uninstall the older version, if not you will have 2 unifi playTV (old & new) as it is different package name. com.tm.unifitv.mod-1.1.6.apkTried on shield, app won't launch after install
cannavaro
Jan 22 2020, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jan 22 2020, 01:34 PM) previous 1.1.4 modded worked, this 1.1.6 modded doesn't? correct
cannavaro
Jan 22 2020, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(ckpv5 @ Jan 22 2020, 02:15 PM) Can you try this one, it has same package name as the earlier 1.1.4 so you can install on top of 1.1.4 to update to 1.1.6, no need to uninstall 1.1.4 com.tm.unifitv.mod2-1.1.6.apkIf still not launching, nothing much I can do. Only can test on my TX3. Great .. thanks for testing. Thanks for the effort.. not working though. I wonder if it works on Mi Box S running on android pie...?
cannavaro
Jan 22 2020, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Jan 22 2020, 04:22 PM) Im running pie on Mibox S, and it is working fine bro. Thanks for the info. Paging for Test94 who mod the 1.1.4 version Mind checking version 1.1.6 mod? somehow it doesn't work on nvidia shield
cannavaro
Jan 22 2020, 09:20 PM
Just tried a new 1.1.6 mod by Test94 and it works flawlessly on my nvidia shield.
cannavaro
Jan 22 2020, 10:06 PM
QUOTE(mamatboxer @ Jan 22 2020, 09:49 PM) for nvidia shield. is it same with the link given by ckpv5 or different? Different. You may ask him for the file, I have given my word not to repost it.
cannavaro
Feb 8 2020, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Feb 7 2020, 09:08 PM) Tried mod playtv and not working at all. After install, click the app n then opened n disappeared. Tried WiFi n Enthernet, so the same. The new playtv@unifi also the same. Not working. The account is migrated. So the old playtv@unifi ver 7 no longer work. There are 2,3 versions of the modded playtv app Try the version that works on nvidia shield. Not sure if it's in this thread or the other 1
cannavaro
Feb 17 2020, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(tharmaraj @ Feb 17 2020, 10:05 AM) Which version works on Nvidia Shield TV now? Pls advice. Thank you. The version modded by Test94