Who are getting Digi 4G+ on Xiaomi Devices?

czqchai P
post Aug 8 2019, 04:11 PM

Probation

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 21 2019, 08:20 PM)
Whoops my bad. Big 4 telco got their extra 5MHz on band 1, but only Maxis has implemented TDD-LTE on the extra bandwidth. That's why it's possible for 3CA on Maxis.

Digi could theoratically have 4CA if they also implement that 5MHz on band 1 as TDD-LTE

Btw couldnt confirm that operate TDD-LTE would need lesen or not.

Source: https://www.skmm.gov.my/legal/registers/cma...or-2100mhz-band
have you reveived maxis B34 LTE signal???
maxis have implemented B34 TD-LTE ?
pcbase
post Aug 10 2019, 12:00 AM

1,411 posts

QUOTE(kroul2 @ Jan 21 2019, 08:20 PM)
Whoops my bad. Big 4 telco got their extra 5MHz on band 1, but only Maxis has implemented TDD-LTE on the extra bandwidth. That's why it's possible for 3CA on Maxis.

Digi could theoratically have 4CA if they also implement that 5MHz on band 1 as TDD-LTE

Btw couldnt confirm that operate TDD-LTE would need lesen or not.

Source: https://www.skmm.gov.my/legal/registers/cma...or-2100mhz-band
band 1 always FDD LTE. look at phone spec
celcom digi maxis umoble all got same 15mhz of 2100mhz spectrum

QUOTE(czqchai @ Aug 8 2019, 04:11 PM)
have you reveived maxis B34 LTE signal???
maxis have implemented B34 TD-LTE ?
since when maxis have LTE band 34 ?
czqchai P
post Aug 14 2019, 12:31 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Sam Leong @ Jan 17 2019, 02:33 PM)
How about unifi mobile , running on intraband? Coz i get 4G+ on unifi mobile and my friend did get 4G+ Digi at KLCC and KL Sentral on Redmi Note 5
unifi mobile support intraband CA, that is 2.3GHz (20+10MHz)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Unifi_Mobile
xSean
post Dec 26 2020, 11:09 PM

2,772 posts

Xiaomi latest phone got support digi 4g+ ?
zher4883
post Dec 27 2020, 07:54 AM

4,490 posts

QUOTE(xSean @ Dec 26 2020, 11:09 PM)
Xiaomi latest phone got support digi 4g+ ?
Yes, I'm currently using Poco X3. All recent (within 2years) Mi Series phone are capable of taking advantage of Digi 4G+.
cannavaro
post Sep 19 2021, 11:31 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

damn.. was googling why I cannot get 4G+ on digi anymore after switching from galaxy a30 (2019) to redmi 9t and found this thread. even wifi calling is missing now
beebee1314
post Sep 20 2021, 07:48 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Sep 19 2021, 11:31 AM)
damn.. was googling why I cannot get 4G+ on digi anymore after switching from galaxy a30 (2019) to redmi 9t and found this thread. even wifi calling is missing now
Sure? Hmm my mom's redmi note 9 works fine with 4G+

Wifi calling is due to volte. You can try ask digi if your volte has been enabled for your phone. Theoretically on paper, CS will say your digi doesn't support volte on lower xiaomi phones but then everyone uses it. So they'll activate for you.
OzzyOzz
post Nov 28 2021, 10:43 PM

405 posts

Redmi 9T vowifi, digi

TSSam Leong
post Nov 29 2021, 03:36 PM

683 posts

iinm
u need to go dialer
key in this code below

VoLTE : *#*#86583#*#*

WiFi Calling : *#*#869434#*#*

then u should see VoLTE / VoWiFi Carrier Check Disabled

then go to settings activate it, it should work now

in case it didn't work , call Digi to reactivate VoLTE services , if they say u never activate u can just fake fake say using iPhone and tell them activate

correct me if I'm wrong, long time never use Xiaomi / Redmi devices for getting VoLTE / WiFi calling
Immarich
post Nov 29 2021, 09:51 PM

50 posts

i am using xiaomi redmi 8 note got 4G+ coverage but sometimes the connection lost and cannot surf an internet eventho 4G+.. dunno why lah...
have same problem like mine??
beebee1314
post Nov 30 2021, 09:15 AM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(mumihani @ Nov 29 2021, 10:29 PM)
it is telco's problems or phone's problem???
because mine also having a problem and yes its DG !
I am use xiaomi redmi 10 prime... i just change to this phone around a few weeks...
but when i try my friend's sim card from anohter telco, get 4G
Apa problem? Cannot 4G or cannot 4G+?

If totally cannot 4G, then of coz 4G+ is out of scope.

If totally cannot 4G, u can call CS to ask. I gave my old number to my mom, a very old Digi number since like 15yrs ago. That sim card don't have 4G capabilities. I remember calling Digi back then asking why I don't get 4G even when my phone is 4G enabled. They straight asked me if I've changed my sim card before, coz old sim don't have 4G. After change, my mom straight have 4G.

Also another question is where you stay. I assume Digi is closing the Band 1 soon (phasing out 3G by end of this year), they should have Band 8 frequencies at most towers to replace Band 1. You should get your 4G unless your area totally Band 1 tower

Not sure which is your issue.

PS: redmi 10 prime will never get 4G+ because redmi 10 prime doesn't have Band 7, which is essential to get 4G+ since your phone has carrier aggregation but without B7, cannot combine B3+B7

This post has been edited by beebee1314: Nov 30 2021, 09:35 AM
Immarich
post Nov 30 2021, 06:20 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(mumihani @ Nov 29 2021, 10:31 PM)
ohh i tot only me got that kind of problem but u also...
i think the setting kinda mess rite now... or need to go to the centre to fix it??
i dunno becuse my friends said that might be the sim card are not supporting..
they said need to change telco leyyy hahahah i was like, ahhh sudahh! i love my current number hmm.gif
beebee1314
post Nov 30 2021, 07:42 PM

1,683 posts

QUOTE(mumihani @ Nov 30 2021, 06:16 PM)
ohhh i seee no wonder lah hahaha i think need to change again my phone..
or maybe i need to change another telco???
If you don't get 4G, maybe is SIM card issue, if you tested your phone with another Telco and get 4G, highly probably is SIM card or location can't get 4G.

If it's about 4G+, your phone will never get 4G+.
fazter
post Nov 30 2021, 07:50 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(mumihani @ Nov 30 2021, 06:16 PM)
ohhh i seee no wonder lah hahaha i think need to change again my phone..
or maybe i need to change another telco???
if ur current telco are stable, just stick to it and just go the centre and change the sim card je.
if u want more stable connection, 4G with a high speed, change to xpax revamp haha
coz im from DG to xpax much better! no more connection or coverage issues
fazter
post Nov 30 2021, 07:52 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(Immarich @ Nov 30 2021, 06:20 PM)
i dunno becuse my friends said that might be the sim card are not supporting..
they said need to change telco leyyy hahahah i was like, ahhh sudahh! i love my current number  hmm.gif
haha ur friend were right lah kalau itu macam.
u can kremain ur old number and migrate to other telco..
u not know eh about that? try lah
ilsorliamsi
post Dec 8 2021, 11:27 AM

19 posts

poco f3 5g support 4g plus for umobile or not? I'm planning to buy the phone next week.

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0237sec    1.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:21 PM