Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

puchongite
post Jul 9 2019, 03:07 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(azwandy @ Jul 9 2019, 03:01 PM)
Of course I know.. lol.. just trolling around.. the netflix pro is 'original' only for the icon..

btw, astrogo beta.. get prepared everybody.. got safety net google check, also got magisk/xposed/rootcloak check as well..

hahahaha.. good job astro.. this time u really hire professional developers..

Sure or not, where do you hear it from ?
puchongite
post Jul 9 2019, 03:53 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(password8431 @ Jul 9 2019, 03:23 PM)
Astro Paying money to hire professionals , ha ha ha.
I am more incline to believe there is a Technology Transfer between their partnership with HBO.

Will see how the new astroGo comes about. If they make AstroGo harder to install/run, then I see IPTV will be getting good business in the coming days, and brisk business like yourself to help others fully unroot boxes manually. I notice you do charge for services like these... ha ha ha.
Sounds like he has vested interest, he likes Astro to make life difficult for the users, so that he can add value and charge. wink.gif
puchongite
post Jul 10 2019, 11:17 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow. @ Jul 10 2019, 10:45 AM)
thanks for the pics.. now i know which is what
Bottomline: Forget about installing the white background netflix. Minimum requirement is widevine L1. TX3 mini, no chance !

The black background netflix ( com.netflix.mediaclient ) can be installed from play store. If you got problem, check this :-

1. The box must be cleanly unrooted or you must install Magisk and configured if rooted ( hide root from Netflix and Google play store ).

2. If still got problem, clean data and cache for Google play store.

After doing all these, Netflix should be downloadable and runnable on any box.

puchongite
post Jul 14 2019, 11:37 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(ab21cn @ Jul 14 2019, 08:02 AM)
the new TX3mini will come with Android 8, without super user turn ON/OFF function. please ask seller before order.
Any capability to ON/OFF superuser on the fly is fake. True unroot will not be rooted back by just button click.
puchongite
post Jul 18 2019, 08:41 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(even_steven @ Jul 17 2019, 05:55 PM)
I think same case. Android 8 with Alice UI here. I'm currently in touch with the seller to resolve this.
Pm if you want try a modded apk. The key word is 'try'.
puchongite
post Aug 9 2019, 07:50 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(SCThong @ Aug 9 2019, 12:58 AM)
In my case, I had no problems login in with my first attempt using the 1Gb box.
I even have Google PlayStore Disabled and only have Playservices enabled in this box.

My 2GB box, experience difficulty as the Login Page didn't seem to fully load. Dunno what caused it.
Because the page didn't fully load, even though I type the username and password, the page just didn't move.
puchongite mentioned that it has something to do with webview.
I however manage to get the login page fully load after updating my Google Play Services in this box. The box was out of storage space for some time, and No Playstore apps was updated in that time.
I login when the page properly fully loaded, and click the facebook login method. I however didn't use facebook to login but my mobile number instead.

You have done quite a bit of investigation here. Good investigation.

Yeah, possibly login difficulty is to do the full page failed to load completely in a particular webview implementation, while another webview gotten problem resolved due to faster page loading.

And perhaps disabling play store also speeded up the page loading.

Those with login difficulty such as TM STB boxes can try this trick.

I have never tried disabling play store services. Disabling play store is an interesting option. There is no other side effects ?

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 9 2019, 07:50 AM
puchongite
post Aug 10 2019, 09:09 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(SCThong @ Aug 9 2019, 12:58 AM)
Did you manually unroot the Tx3 Mini Android 8 box? If you did, can you share how it is done. Thanks.
According to my pm messages, he is one of those who PM-ed me for modified AstroGo apk and reported working for him. I am of course not sure if he continued with the usage. wink.gif

To avoid more confusion on AstroGo root issue, please note that Astro server has server configured setting which they call it "business rules". Based on the business rules, the Astro Go app can choose not to enforce root checking for certain model of devices.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Aug 10 2019, 09:10 AM
puchongite
post Aug 10 2019, 09:56 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(feekle @ Aug 10 2019, 09:16 AM)
My tx3 mini, after few hours of watching movie, it will start to lag & eventually stalled. need to plug off the power cable in order to restart it. pisses me off all the time.
Maybe can turn on developer option and limit number of background processes ? And clear cache and limit number of autostart apps.
puchongite
post Aug 21 2019, 11:05 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(vignaroli @ Aug 21 2019, 10:53 AM)
suddenly found an option to flash sdcard/usb storage as internal , so i plug in my old SSD 128gb that eat dust a while to tx3 mini and format it as internal storage, it does boost the performance of the tv box as the interface feel so smooth...

Yet, i found that there is problem when i wanna shutdown the tx3 mini.. it stuck at shutdown loop and unable to turn off...

any sifu here can guide me what is the solution?
i end up just unplug the ssd and use back the internal storage 16gb
How do you shutdown ? From the launcher ?

In my box, there is a configuration which says the "power button" on the remote is supposed to "sleep/suspend" or to "shutdown". Maybe you are choosing "sleep/suspend", which sometimes it does not work properly.
puchongite
post Sep 9 2019, 06:39 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(SCThong @ Sep 9 2019, 05:10 AM)
All credits to Greg Choo (FB - Yong Choo). Very advance stuff, not for newbies to tinker with.

Already mentioned in the Kodi thread in this forum, people should read this, the readme of the plugin author to avoid getting disappointed after all the effort :-

https://github.com/CastagnaIT/plugin.video....aster/README.md

To summarize for the readers :-

1. The youtuber Wukung was able to get 1080p or higher was due to him using Beelink GT king - which is a DRM L1 device with lots of CPU juices.

2. Anybody else using non-L1 device might be disappointed that the video might not reach 1080p and due to non-widevine L1 and stutter video software DRM decoding on non-Android platform.

3. Going LibreElec or CoreElec offers no advantage compare to Kodi, because plugin is only supporting hardware decoding in android platform.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 9 2019, 06:47 AM
puchongite
post Sep 9 2019, 08:46 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(wmlooi @ Sep 9 2019, 08:18 AM)
I found the close root doesn't work well for playtv@unifi. Sometimes a few channels won't play. That's why I permanent unroot it.
Yeah 'close root' probably isn't good enough to hide the root from playtv. Playtv is super paranoid and exhaustive.

Since you have permanently unroot, were there still problems with AstroGo new version ?

You actually also need to delete SuperSU apk from everywhere in the storage, many apps also consider SuperSU apk as root.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 9 2019, 08:52 AM
puchongite
post Sep 9 2019, 03:13 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(aj300 @ Sep 9 2019, 02:17 PM)
may i know what's the difference between rooted and unrooted TX 3 mini? Do both have same play store app like an android phone? or is it different?
That is not what root is all about.

Root is just Superuser. Rooted mean superuser is present. Unrooted means superuser is not present.

Some apps need superuser to be present to work. Some apps are scare of superuser to be present, because they worry you copy the video or some sensitive information out of the computer/phone/TV.

So rooted or unrooted they use the same play store, but the same play store opens or closes certain doors/windows for you be able to see and download and install different apps.

Video/bank apps are particularly scare of root to be present.
puchongite
post Sep 11 2019, 05:07 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(SCThong @ Sep 11 2019, 04:38 PM)
Thanks for the quick update.
I have a quick question. Does the apk updates the currently installed version? or do I need to uninstall the older 2.192.5.

if this version does updates the app, do I still need to login and do all the verification procedures after update.

Thanks for any info related to my queries.
Depending on the signature and the package name.

If same package name, same signature signer, then can overwrite and all data preserved.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Sep 11 2019, 05:22 PM
puchongite
post Sep 17 2019, 10:21 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Sep 17 2019, 10:13 AM)
Do you subscribe plan include movie pack? If no then of course no ya.
I thought whether you subscribed not not subscribed they all appear. Just that you can't get it to play the video if not subscribed. No ?

puchongite
post Sep 18 2019, 02:20 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Sep 18 2019, 01:48 PM)
u r right.

GO has only fox sports... does not have fox, cinemax, hbo movies.

and i think only hbo movies available under hbo go app.

celestial, tvn are under HD pack, not movies pack, u can get them in GO w/o movies pack.
I continue to get HBO movies under AstroGo. I am pretty confused, not sure of the difference and positioning.
puchongite
post Sep 22 2019, 07:37 PM

33,615 posts

Actually these Amlogic boxes are very hardy. Bricked, so what ? Just try again and learn from it.

Just avoid those less known boxes, where less people have tried out things before you tried it, so you would have nobody to share experience with you.

puchongite
post Oct 3 2019, 04:43 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2019, 04:32 PM)
u mean u cud log in to get one working, but not the other.

this "interface doesn't come up", i have seen. try 2 things:

1. start the app, wait... see if the log in page eventually comes out.

2. uninstall app, reinstall, try again.

use this one:
https://apkpure.com/astro-go-watch-tv-shows...com.astro.astro
From what I understand from his post, he is saying that the login problem sticks to the tv, instead of the tx3 mini, ie the tx3 mini which is working propery in living hall move to the bedroom still got problem.

Very interesting problem.
puchongite
post Oct 3 2019, 06:05 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(syamampang @ Oct 3 2019, 05:38 PM)
Already wait about half an hour.. Nothing happend just black screen show up..
Yup i install the latest app from apkpure and already close supersu on setting
Anyone got the idea how to solve this problem.. Really ruin my mood to watch uefa champion league live at night
Try to change the resolution and refresh rate on the tvbox. Eg if it is already set to 4k, try 1080p or even 720p. If refresh rate is 60hz, change to 50 Hz.
puchongite
post Oct 3 2019, 07:43 PM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Oct 3 2019, 06:48 PM)
strange problem u got.

try both boxes on a 3rd tv, see results.

if confirm that tv problem, get rid of it!! laugh.gif
unlikely the problem.

the box is auto detect.. will set to what the tv can do, can't set anything higher.
It is a costless experiment. No harm. Who knows, auto detect to the highest is the cause of the problem.
puchongite
post Oct 4 2019, 07:18 AM

33,615 posts

QUOTE(SCThong @ Oct 3 2019, 11:24 PM)
I am in the same exact situation as yours.
2 Tx3 mini, and 2 LCD TV.

Sony TV - both Tx3 mini runs Aotg with no problems.
LG TV - open Atg, only see a black screen, with only the air mouse cursor movement visible. (since a few updates ago)

Change to Composite Signal cable instead of HDMI on the LG TV - no problems, Aotg loads perfectly.
Don't know if the webview could be causing all this.

What is your TV brand?
Possibly AstroGo picks up some kind of identity via the HDMI interface and it's HDMI driver can't deal with it.

If you still have root on the tx3 mini, you can change a few lines in the build.prop to fake your txbox as a Sony TV.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0746sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:50 AM