Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

86 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 >Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Tx3 mini tv box, Tx3 mini review

views
     
szecheng
post Jul 12 2021, 03:10 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
460 posts

Joined: Jun 2008


QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 11 2021, 09:33 AM)
i have 3 tanixes, last one bought >1.5 year ago.

tx3mini or tx3 s905x3 are both still good, with new android 9 or 10 now, i suppose.

they r great value for money.

just avoid tx6 which is said to have overheating problems.
*
agreed rclxms.gif
lonelywolf90
post Jul 12 2021, 05:15 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
361 posts

Joined: Oct 2009
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 11 2021, 09:33 AM)
i have 3 tanixes, last one bought >1.5 year ago.

tx3mini or tx3 s905x3 are both still good, with new android 9 or 10 now, i suppose.

they r great value for money.

just avoid tx6 which is said to have overheating problems.
*
I thought TX6S was ok.

I'm not really sure about this, but correct me if I'm wrong. Is the Amlogic CPU in the TX3 Mini better than the Allwinner CPU inside the TX6S?

I already know to avoid TX6 as it overheats, this was the response of many users.
Scissorshand
post Jul 12 2021, 07:09 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,434 posts

Joined: Nov 2008
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Jul 10 2021, 07:57 PM)
Then I suppose I won't look at app support given the budget I'm aiming for. What tv box would be durable and reliable anyway?

This Tx3 Mini was really good, serving me for so long, there's really nothing for me to complain at that budget.
*
If u r happy with tanix brand, suggest to stick with it..
AVFAN
post Jul 12 2021, 08:31 PM

20k VIP Club
*********
All Stars
23,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(lonelywolf90 @ Jul 12 2021, 05:15 PM)
I thought TX6S was ok.

I'm not really sure about this, but correct me if I'm wrong. Is the Amlogic CPU in the TX3 Mini better than the Allwinner CPU inside the TX6S?

I already know to avoid TX6 as it overheats, this was the response of many users.
*
i wudn't know about tx6s...

chipset, Amlogic is usually an all round decent one; of course, firmware and the build matters.


there is no perfect box or one box that fits all.

i find tanix amlogic boxes cheap.. what more u want for <rm200! laugh.gif

they r durable, works good with popular apps - browser, youtube, china apps, web based apps, kodi, unifiplaytv... + axtrogo as bonus.

of course, if u must have netflix HD, buy some other.

and if u want the better audio+video functions for local playback with good home theater, tanix will not do.

for those, need to spend at least double.

lonelywolf90
post Jul 14 2021, 11:23 AM

Casual
***
Junior Member
361 posts

Joined: Oct 2009
From: Kuala Lumpur


QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 12 2021, 08:31 PM)
i wudn't know about tx6s...

chipset, Amlogic is usually an all round decent one; of course, firmware and the build matters.
there is no perfect box or one box that fits all.

i find tanix amlogic boxes cheap.. what more u want for <rm200! laugh.gif

they r durable, works good with popular apps - browser, youtube, china apps, web based apps, kodi, unifiplaytv... + axtrogo as bonus.

of course, if u must have netflix HD, buy some other.

and if u want the better audio+video functions for local playback with good home theater, tanix will not do.

for those, need to spend at least double.
*
Ya u got a point also. Only thing is that I thought I needed to upgrade, so I really couldn't figure out what to go for other than Tanix TX6S and the CPU isn't as good as TX3 Mini.

I've dug deeper and did some homework, turns out my current TX3 Mini still performs better than the TX6S, I'm backing out from this model lol.

This post has been edited by lonelywolf90: Jul 14 2021, 12:46 PM
tonyy2999
post Jul 20 2021, 12:57 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
205 posts

Joined: Apr 2011
why my tanix tv box, when waiting taiwan channel, keep stoping and freezing ?

any solution ?

AVFAN
post Jul 20 2021, 03:31 PM

20k VIP Club
*********
All Stars
23,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Jul 20 2021, 12:57 PM)
why my tanix tv box, when waiting taiwan channel, keep stoping and freezing ?

any solution ?
*
this kind of problem is usually due to the app or website overloaded, high traffic or poorly maintained, very common.

nothing to do with the box; nothing u can do... except move on to another app or site.
StevenL
post Jul 23 2021, 03:45 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Junior Member
732 posts

Joined: Jul 2010
QUOTE(tonyy2999 @ Jul 20 2021, 12:57 PM)
why my tanix tv box, when waiting taiwan channel, keep stoping and freezing ?

any solution ?
*
usually in this case its the source, not your box. so get another source
beyond
post Jul 25 2021, 10:37 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
275 posts

Joined: Jan 2003


Good day members.
It s time to ditch my old Mibox. Been giving me a lot of 'Clean Up' messages.

Can recommend me a good unit?
iambreathing12 P
post Jul 28 2021, 09:42 PM

New Member
*
Probation
25 posts

Joined: Jun 2020


QUOTE(beyond @ Jul 25 2021, 10:37 AM)
Good day members.
It s time to ditch my old Mibox. Been giving me a lot of 'Clean Up' messages.

Can recommend me a good unit?
*
chromecast with google tv,tivo stream 4k,mecool km2,onn walmart 4K streaming device
wkwong91
post Jul 30 2021, 12:55 AM

NeneBubu
******
Senior Member
1,164 posts

Joined: Oct 2010


anyone using tanix tv box with svi go? need some feedback.
danieltay
post Aug 22 2021, 06:11 AM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
209 posts

Joined: Sep 2009
My tanix tx3 mini no longer work with Astro Go.

It used to be working fine previously.

Now it stuck at the login page even though after inputting the correct data.

I can see from my iPad Astro Go apps, the android box is part of the registered device. So no problem with the login data.

Any solution?
SUStvcat
post Aug 22 2021, 10:39 AM

Mr. Dumb Dumb
*******
Senior Member
2,322 posts

Joined: Nov 2004


QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 22 2021, 06:11 AM)
My tanix tx3 mini no longer work with Astro Go.

It used to be working fine previously.

Now it stuck at the login page even though after inputting the correct data.

I can see from my iPad Astro Go apps, the android box is part of the registered device. So no problem with the login data.

Any solution?
*
try clearing the cache of the app or reinstall the app
AVFAN
post Aug 22 2021, 10:45 AM

20k VIP Club
*********
All Stars
23,380 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 22 2021, 06:11 AM)
My tanix tx3 mini no longer work with Astro Go.

It used to be working fine previously.

Now it stuck at the login page even though after inputting the correct data.

I can see from my iPad Astro Go apps, the android box is part of the registered device. So no problem with the login data.

Any solution?
*
tx3 min/max, tx3 s905x working fine.

something else is wrong - try again.
danieltay
post Aug 23 2021, 07:31 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
209 posts

Joined: Sep 2009
QUOTE(tvcat @ Aug 22 2021, 10:39 AM)
try clearing the cache of the app or reinstall the app
*
deleted and reinstalled, no luck... still same situation, stuck at login page
password8431
post Aug 23 2021, 09:41 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
115 posts

Joined: Oct 2004


QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 23 2021, 07:31 PM)
deleted and reinstalled, no luck... still same situation, stuck at login page
*
Did you do anything to the built-in Chrome browser?
Try with latest downloadable Chrome for Tx3 from PlayStore.

If not, then try remove the Registered Devices under Astrogo settings in your other mobile devices. Then try to login to Tx3 again.

This post has been edited by password8431: Aug 23 2021, 09:43 PM
danieltay
post Aug 25 2021, 01:33 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
209 posts

Joined: Sep 2009
QUOTE(password8431 @ Aug 23 2021, 09:41 PM)
Did you do anything to the built-in Chrome browser?
Try with latest downloadable Chrome for Tx3 from PlayStore.

If not, then try remove the Registered Devices under Astrogo settings in your other mobile devices. Then try to login to Tx3 again.
*
The only thing I remember I did is installed Disney Hotstar+ apps, then the apps asking me to download something in order for it to work... and I answer yes, but not sure what was downloaded. But not sure if this has somehow broken the tx3 mini

So I delete the chrome browser and resintall?

I have removed the registered devices in astrogo and re-login, no luck, stuck at the login page. But I check on my iPad it is as shown part of the registered devices.
password8431
post Aug 27 2021, 02:52 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
115 posts

Joined: Oct 2004


If you have updated the Chrome browser, then try this.
Disable the Lite mode setting in Chrome.

The built-in Chrome don't need to change this setting last time I login.

However after getting logout because my App detected root, I actually experienced what you said. It won't budge from login screen.

I was in the midst of finding and reinstalling the original Chrome, but the Lite mode disabled seems to do the trick.

Hope it works for you.

Edit: I cleared cache data, uninstall and reinstall then disabled Lite mode in Chrome. My thoughts then was that the root detected in previous installation could be the fault.

QUOTE(danieltay @ Aug 25 2021, 01:33 PM)
The only thing I remember I did is installed Disney Hotstar+ apps, then the apps asking me to download something in order for it to work... and I answer yes, but not sure what was downloaded. But not sure if this has somehow broken the tx3 mini

So I delete the chrome browser and resintall?

I have removed the registered devices in astrogo and re-login, no luck, stuck at the login page. But I check on my iPad it is as shown part of the registered devices.
*
This post has been edited by password8431: Aug 27 2021, 03:19 PM
SUSXnet
post Sep 6 2021, 04:51 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,862 posts

Joined: May 2013
Can this box install Tailscale and run it?
SU94
post Sep 9 2021, 04:00 PM

New Member
*
Junior Member
24 posts

Joined: Feb 2007


QUOTE(danieltay @ Jun 29 2021, 05:13 PM)
is the tx3 mini working with Disney+ Hotstar app?

getting error code PL 1000 when try to load a show
*
Have the same problem 😥
Any solutions?

86 Pages « < 82 83 84 85 86 >Top
 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0238sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd July 2022 - 09:23 AM