Worst Grab Experience. Thoughts?

simongs
post Sep 1 2019, 06:35 PM

in reality there are lots of bad apples among grab car drivers too. i have so many feedback from passengers that the grab car drivers call them and ask them to cancel the booking saying they are stuck in jam and so on. When i ask how much the fare showed- they said RM5. so i knowlah why the driver ask to cancel giving silly reasons i am driving in nilai and there can never be any jam that the driver be stuck in that they can't arrive on time.
skylinelover
post Sep 2 2019, 08:57 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

QUOTE(simongs @ Sep 1 2019, 06:35 PM)
in reality there are lots of bad apples among grab car drivers too. i have so many feedback from passengers that the grab car drivers call them and ask them to cancel the booking saying they are stuck in jam and so on. When i ask how much the fare showed- they said RM5. so i knowlah why the driver ask to cancel giving silly reasons i am driving in nilai and there can never be any jam that the driver be stuck in that they can't arrive on time.
Haha i feel great in more southern

Even in jam i still can reach in record time

If really slow down i always tell my pax please wait on my way rather than hoping them cancel

*PS : only do so when fare very big laugh.gif tongue.gif
terion
post Sep 5 2019, 05:29 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(andrwss @ Aug 10 2019, 03:39 PM)
Next time confirm with driver within 5 minutes, if no reply in both message and call probably he doesn't want to pick you up. After 5 minutes cancel you might kena RM 3 cancellation, if he choose to hide somewhere after arriving nearby u also kena RM 3 after 5 minutes.

Cases like this happen all the time before grab make compulsory auto accept jobs, and even more cases like this after compulsory auto accept jobs. Sorry because you're in hurry, but hopefully experience helps.
actually i found out, if ur gold or higher rider, you wont get charge the RM3 cancellation fee. probably grab subsidized or something
vinnyming
post Sep 6 2019, 08:54 AM

123 posts

Mine is probably just a small case. Went into the car, the whole car was covered in cigarette smell.

Another case, got into the car, the dude just started zooming off like he was in some fast and furious movie.
yhtan
post Sep 6 2019, 09:50 AM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(terion @ Sep 5 2019, 05:29 AM)
actually i found out, if ur gold or higher rider, you wont get charge the RM3 cancellation fee. probably grab subsidized or something
normally first time grab will provide waiver, 2nd time no more already.
terion
post Sep 6 2019, 11:35 AM

Got Android?
1,469 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 6 2019, 09:50 AM)
i see hmm.gif
skylinelover
post Sep 7 2019, 11:50 PM

11,244 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 6 2019, 09:50 AM)
Haha interesting
yanzliu P
post Sep 24 2019, 10:03 AM

Probation

Hi guys,

Let's talk about the e-hailing service in Malaysia.
yeah I have been using uber for 2 years. They changed a lot with their UI design and fares. I believe they need to have a button for us to unmatch someone we have a bad experience.

Recently, I have conducted a survey from Stanford University. Is it possible to help me fill it up? It takes about 30 SECONDS only, I promise.

https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/2WH5G5M

I appreciate your help guys!

smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
qwertyuioped
post Sep 24 2019, 10:05 AM

942 posts

Its ok. Later after you graduate no job oso u become grab driver. Later u eat back what u said
Desmune97
post Sep 24 2019, 10:10 AM

195 posts

The worst experience I had with booking Grab rides.

My dad does rehab in a rehab hospital in Cheras, and I usually book grab to go there and back home as well, and there's this time where the Grab driver did not follow the GPS or something, I selected the main lobby of the hospital and he went to the main lobby of the hospital nursery hostel, then he called me asking me where am I, I told him to see again the location that I pinpoint, he hung up the phone and cancel my booking......

wasted my time waiting for him.... some people just blind or something
budi1413
post Sep 25 2019, 12:00 AM

1,607 posts

QUOTE(Desmune97 @ Sep 24 2019, 10:10 AM)
The worst experience I had with booking Grab rides.

My dad does rehab in a rehab hospital in Cheras, and I usually book grab to go there and back home as well, and there's this time where the Grab driver did not follow the GPS or something, I selected the main lobby of the hospital and he went to the main lobby of the hospital nursery hostel, then he called me asking me where am I, I told him to see again the location that I pinpoint, he hung up the phone and cancel my booking......

wasted my time waiting for him.... some people just blind or something
dont expect much from malaysian mentality driver. when grab still new, so many quality driver. but nowadays the number of driver is too much and the quality also haprak.
forever1979
post Sep 26 2019, 06:33 PM

2,854 posts

pay peanuts get monkeys

those days got incentive, now fare is sucks

skylinelover
post Sep 26 2019, 11:44 PM

11,244 posts

Haha yeah doh.gif doh.gif
JimbeamofNRT
post Nov 25 2019, 09:09 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(victor_tan79 @ Jun 21 2019, 03:29 PM)
Are u guys an educated College / University / tertiary level students or still in secondary school?

If u guys can't pin point exact location, there are a special column which calls REMARKS column

The REMARKS column are for u to direct the driver to your exact location if the system doesn't have your so called Hostel area

Just write properly on the column
"Kindly pick me up at Hostel no 12*

Are you guys trying to play funny with the drivers ?
Or are u guys illerate not to understand properly how the Grab request function works and yet to totally blame all wrongdoing to the drivers?
riders expect the driver to become full time mind reader too.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0128sec    0.62    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:52 AM