Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ

rjmsfire
post May 19 2019, 04:45 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ May 18 2019, 01:12 PM)
i talked to a driving school, they say need some time. they will update me once can pao

for my 2 relative age 60 who cant read bahasa.
I also hopeless with BM due to not growing up in Malaysia and never been to school in Malaysia. Will need to do PSV with pau pass arrangement. So please share who can arrange that. Thank you.
rjmsfire
post Jun 14 2019, 01:21 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(SuperStar @ Jun 13 2019, 07:59 PM)
Any know how to get into GrabAcademy ePSV training in web mode rather than look in phone?
Go to forum.lowyat.net > E-hailing & Ride-sharing > [Reference Book] > page 2 to see the instructions
rjmsfire
post Aug 4 2019, 03:38 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 4 2019, 09:33 AM)
That one is ur GPS problem. Always happen to those using cheap china fones like xiaomi, redmi, vivo and the rest.

The gps on those fones alot issues. So even u arrive at pickup place. The gps shows u are still far away.
I use Xiaomi and indeed I get a lot of GPS disconnection problems. What phone would you recommend that's good for Grabbing use but also reasonable price? Iphone is out, too expensive and I don't want to learn a new OS.
rjmsfire
post Aug 4 2019, 06:16 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 4 2019, 04:54 PM)
Any fone around  2k is fine.

Just dont use those fones below 1k.

Apple is the best honestly. But if u want android then its samsung
RM2k is an eye popping sum for me to spend on a phone. I think I'll just stick to cheap, mid-price phones. Still can use for Grab, just a bit more troublesome with the GPS.
rjmsfire
post Aug 7 2019, 01:07 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(d-realm @ Aug 6 2019, 11:12 PM)
my fren submit on  mid june. now only got reimbursement.
I submitted end May, early August then got reimbursed, and that's after chasing them.
rjmsfire
post Aug 31 2019, 03:55 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(lowfart @ Aug 31 2019, 01:31 AM)
whats okt?
Or Kui Tao
tortoise head
ie pimp!
rjmsfire
post Aug 31 2019, 04:06 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 25 2019, 07:55 PM)
Wow you melaka folk huh😄😆

Why not come down south JB on weekend

I can guarantee you money raining non-stop🤑🤑
Is full timer income for Grab driving in JB as good as in Klang Valley? I'm from JB, came to KL to work and then switched to Grab driving. If Grab income in JB is as good as in KV, then I might just move back to JB to be near parents.
rjmsfire
post Aug 31 2019, 08:58 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 31 2019, 08:10 AM)
Slightly lower but definitely better than penang and melaka still

My personal best from my kampung Kangkar Pulai is RM46 to Masai in 7.50am

Also once from airport get Pasir Gudang for RM59 at 8.10am laugh.gif rclxms.gif

These are occasional durian runtuh which is right place right time only can get

B4 AA i can average RM390 on each weekend now stupid forced auto made me lose RM100 average on each weekend doh.gif doh.gif
Let's compare yesterday, Friday 30/8. For 10 hours online in KV, I had RM407 fares and RM31 TB bonus. This is a pretty typical income on Fridays, the best day of the week. In JB, what would be typical on a Friday?

This post has been edited by rjmsfire: Aug 31 2019, 09:39 AM
rjmsfire
post Aug 31 2019, 09:34 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 31 2019, 08:10 AM)
Slightly lower but definitely better than penang and melaka still

My personal best from my kampung Kangkar Pulai is RM46 to Masai in 7.50am

Also once from airport get Pasir Gudang for RM59 at 8.10am laugh.gif rclxms.gif

These are occasional durian runtuh which is right place right time only can get

B4 AA i can average RM390 on each weekend now stupid forced auto made me lose RM100 average on each weekend doh.gif doh.gif
Bro, would you mind sharing the JB incentive table?
The KV table is
https://drive.google.com/file/d/10DiJ-rpYyi...ew?usp=drivesdk
Sorry I don't know how to post images!

This post has been edited by rjmsfire: Aug 31 2019, 09:38 AM
rjmsfire
post Aug 31 2019, 12:17 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Aug 31 2019, 11:08 AM)
RM250 and i never count TB because is non-existent 4 me

Can get 300 if you willing 2 camp SD to kangkar pulai from CIQ at 11pm

My buds 1x get RM50 surge to UTM b4 hahahaha

Again i not saying JB is the best ever

I said melaka penang folk can come test market here
Hmmm, seems like JB can't earn as much as in KL. Won't be moving back then!
rjmsfire
post Oct 9 2019, 02:12 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 9 2019, 01:02 AM)
the high ranking officers openly against minister direction, very clear this time

maybe just wait minister come back and fire them (oh forgot gov don't fire, only shift position to here there, it is golden bowl job)
Your conclusion is spot on. So many other people straightaway, automatically blame Minister of Transport for this debacle without using their brain. And I think that's the intention of the little Napoleons of JPJ and APAD. They know many people will without thinking, blame their political master for their shenanigans instead of them. In this way, they will help to move public opinion closer to restoring their beloved BN rule.
rjmsfire
post Oct 9 2019, 01:39 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(yusiang @ Oct 9 2019, 01:16 PM)
Actually second hand car business operators also got access to mysikap, though not sure if they will see the AH code or not. If anyone has registered AH, you can PM me, i will check it in mysikap.
May I ask what is mysikap?
rjmsfire
post Oct 9 2019, 03:49 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(far82east @ Oct 9 2019, 03:06 PM)
See happen almost exactly like i predict. Albeit it happen more earlier hehe. Pity ahloke, old gomen ppl in jpj n apad tried to backstab him. So he has to be the bad guy that give out uturn statement many times.
Anthony Loke was in Montreal for the ICAO General Assembly, which lasts until 4th October. I do not know when he returned to Malaysia. He may or may not have stayed in Montreal for the full duration of the conference.

Incidentally, JPJ and APAD informed the e-hailing operators in a meeting on 4th October about the 2 new last minute requirements. So these little Napoleons at JPJ and APAD (Najib loyalists?) could be using the opportunity of Loke's absence at Putrajaya to do some shenanigans and turn public opinion against their political master.
rjmsfire
post Oct 10 2019, 02:22 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(zinglicious @ Oct 10 2019, 01:24 PM)
Thanks for your reminder, my fellow clansman.  notworthy.gif

I am just driving for fun but got a number of regular riders from my place who are up close and personal friends of mine and wifey. After all, my wifey is in real estate from MK to DPC with many expats going in and out of MY country. And a fair number riders from Uber experiences.  bruce.gif

Been going uphill to Genting or up north to my Ipoh hometown and pearls of the Orient. So the question remains , boleh bawa kawan kawan peribadi to airport or Ipoh jalan jalan cari makan? I believe if it is caught in the act or entrapment of pickup riders by the enforcement, then it would be a saman issue. Otherwise it would be a Jamban issue.. There is no law and order broken to take someone you know in your car or taxi to the best of my knowledge.  hmm.gif
Then you must ensure these people you know sit at the front. The enforcement officers won't believe they are your friends if they sit at the back, like most passengers do.
rjmsfire
post Oct 11 2019, 12:13 AM

77 posts

QUOTE(far82east @ Oct 10 2019, 09:49 PM)
Whoever havent start becoming part time ehailing driver yet, think carefully before you decide to do so once you got eVP for you car that's it your car RV sure affected. The AH code will be in JPJ mysikap database eventhough it was not in the the car grant. Calculate properly worth it or not to do part time since later when sell off the car don't be shock if your car RV plummeted. For full timer of coz the mileage so high by the time they selling off the car wont be suprised the car RV so low rdy.

https://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2019...e-code#cxrecs_s

Btw my free grab crdt finally finish juz now so tomorrow will be on holiday for almost a week😁. Hopefully by that time my grab daily insurance problem settled and can start Grabbing again hehe.
Can anyone confirm, is it true that if now your vehicle code change to e-hailing, then in future change back to private car when you stop e-hailing, the history of changes is recorded in mysikap and used car dealers can see this history of previous vehicle code?
rjmsfire
post Oct 14 2019, 06:28 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(ANewcomer @ Oct 14 2019, 03:22 PM)
guys, regarding the Fire Extinguisher, how do you mount the Fire Extinguisher in your car? before this, i only put the Fire Extinguisher in my car booth with a paper box.
I put it under my front passenger seat. Under that seat is a mounting bracket for the jack. I put the fire extinguisher behind the jack. In case of a frontal impact accident, the extinguisher will be prevented from moving by the jack (which is mounted to its bracket) in front of it. A non secured fire extinguisher can fly around the cabin and injure people if not secured during an accident.

It's good to carry a fire extinguisher in the car. And it's not to please JPJ enforcement officers. All vehicle fires start out small. With a fire extinguisher, you can prevent it from turning big and destroying the whole car.
rjmsfire
post Oct 16 2019, 05:04 PM

77 posts

I was at GDC Axis this afternoon and saw they have a table at the building entrance giving out a stack of that JPJ e-hailing stickers. Those who don't have can go there.

And I was there for a stupid reason.

1) On 28th Sept I uploaded my renewal insurance policy through the in-app Help Centre
2) On 1st Oct Grab Acquisition emailed me to acknowledge receipt of the renewal policy
3) My previous policy expired on 11th Oct
4) On 14th Oct I got suspended. Calling CS, they said it was because my insurance has expired!!

After complaining to them and emailing my renewal insurance policy again then they restored my account. But it took 2 days to gaodim. Through no fault of my own, I got suspended and lost 2 days of income.

---------------------

Anyone also experienced this type of problem?

This post has been edited by rjmsfire: Oct 16 2019, 05:05 PM
rjmsfire
post Oct 17 2019, 03:08 PM

77 posts

You guys listed many drawbacks to being a Grab driver. It's common to many other self-employed jobs. It's all about options. If somebody has a corporate job paying 10k/mth, you think he will choose full time e-hailing? Or sell nasi lemak/ pisang goreng at roadside? In other words, those who choose self-employment in the informal sector don't have the luxury of choice, of say a 10k/mth corporate job and the other benefits that come with it.

Between sitting at home waiting for handouts, a 1200/mth minimum wage job, or e-hailing with a decent income, it's not difficult to see why many choose e-hailing. You do however need to not be single-minded about chasing the money, ie take care of your body by not working too many hours.

This post has been edited by rjmsfire: Oct 17 2019, 03:10 PM
rjmsfire
post Oct 30 2019, 12:36 PM

77 posts

Does anybody know how people become Alphas with Grab? Does Grab pay them a salary? If without a salary, then what benefit/compensation do they get? Just curious to know.
rjmsfire
post Oct 30 2019, 04:20 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(wirelessbuyer @ Oct 30 2019, 02:55 PM)
Ya I notice that too. Now rider who prefer GrabCar only, can't choose that anymore.

Aside from that the 'Notes' feature which allow rider to put some notes before start booking also removed. Asked to use GrabChat instead.  doh.gif
I think most riders are also unaware of the Notes feature. Very few use it. Most use the chat function when they have something to tell.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.2403sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:18 PM