Grab Driver Discussion V5 (2019 & 2020), Info and FAQ
SUSdestiny6
Jan 14 2020, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(LeVis_Jeans @ Jan 14 2020, 01:50 PM) WTA something, I sdh fail first psv exam about 1 week ago. In the room got someone's said the exam question was leak. He study the answer from a webpage. He no read the JPJ booklet but only read the answers from the webpage. Many of us fail because of the question and answer are so confused. We know what to do when that setuation happen. But in the exam we confused and chose the wrong answer only. Any here have the link? Thanks. All this while isn't the questions and answers are leaked? You'll just need to read the question with the answers given can passed already la
SUSdestiny6
Jan 19 2020, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(cktang @ Jan 19 2020, 09:28 AM) Yesterday afternoon fare very lousy , get lots of rm5 jobs under hot sun. Some are fare pick up with full trolley of groceries at supermarket.Traffic in front shop are quite a mess, beratur to the main entrance retrieve the goods + to get out at least 15mins... I choosed to offline go home after 2 hrs keep getting those lousy jobs. Those jobs should at least surged up 30% but nothing..what's grab thinking??cny charity festival?? If today still same better rest, weather so hot and market traffic so mess now.. With lower fare, more demands from passengers naturally translate to better earning for our partners ohhwaiit  cc: 2feidei old timer would know what this means haha
SUSdestiny6
Jan 21 2020, 05:40 PM
QUOTE(hawk1lo @ Jan 21 2020, 12:14 PM) with this invisible destination and fare, pretty sure there will be numerous case of passengers asked to exit once they enter the vehicle and chaos Passenger can always refuse to say geh....then when driver start the trips saw the unfavorable destination can't cancelled have to do liao loooo.....  Or passenger can always complain kau kau to Grab , this will filter out most cherry pick drivers slowly and new batch of drivers coming in will be nice and obedient either suck it up or quit for good 👍
SUSdestiny6
Jan 22 2020, 02:20 PM
Keep on complaining yooo......Grab way ahead of most lembus, new incentive for new drivers wow.... https://www.lowyat.net/2020/204342/grab-off...until-31-march/In b4 hari hari GDC panjang berlambak
SUSdestiny6
Jan 23 2020, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(Masterx90 @ Jan 22 2020, 11:23 PM) Hi, i baru lagi dalam grab car. In last 2 weeks i consistent get rm250 - rm350. I drive from 8.30am untill 4pm. Is that normal for other driver? Or its low than normal? Starting area bandar kinrara. 250-350 is gross or nett after deduct 20% from Grab? If nett then you mah plus minus petrol and your labor then you tell yourself worth it or not la Also remember to minus for saving and maintenance
SUSdestiny6
Jan 25 2020, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(Jiao2 Itchy @ Jan 24 2020, 12:34 PM) ordered a taxi to Melbourne airport cost me 105 AUD, uber even more expensive at 120 AUD... journey only 50km to the airport and took about 45 mins to reach.. then think back of malaysia, grab drivers really like lembu only get peanut 65 ringgit and most journey to and from KLIA is more than 50+km.. In case you didn't know long ago the fare to KLIA is in between 85 - 105, if you drive Uber max can get around 150+ , those were the good old days , no long queue QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 25 2020, 09:35 AM) tak pernah pergi genting. x mau la. kesian i punya car. You'll be surprised how many Grab drivers at Genting Highland
SUSdestiny6
Jan 27 2020, 11:33 PM
QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Jan 27 2020, 10:58 PM) ramai ke? sayang la my car. but if fare good, i x mind going up. if like klia, die also wont go. Slightly above KLIA rate je......but waiting environment much cooler than LS
SUSdestiny6
Jan 28 2020, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(Jiao2 Itchy @ Jan 27 2020, 03:56 PM) yea the fare is cikai like fuck.. the only saving grace is that there's no traffic jam in KV, else its really not worth it. dont know whether grab purposely adjusted the fare to be lower since they estimate lesser traffic hence we can reach destination much sooner and therefore complete more jobs per hour to cover back the ciput fares.. anyway want to ask you all, since everyone here uses the equation 1km = 1rm as the minimum benchmark of whether we are making any money vs we are doing charity work.. what i would like to clarify is when you all say 1km = 1rm fare as minimum acceptable amount , do you all mean in gross or nett (after deduct 20% comission) fare? Sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit lo......fare ciput rezeki also  At least smooth traffic no need stick in jam 😉 In my book RM 1nett/km is the min acceptable amount any lower is definitely not worth driving , taking consideration of fuel and car maintenance
SUSdestiny6
Feb 9 2020, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(lowfart @ Feb 9 2020, 01:09 PM) Woah its about time to cherry pick riders, u know sg is just on the don south, grab shd enable MA option back again, nor racism intended, for health sake cmon Wow.....your eyes can see if the person is infected with nCorA or you got super power can determine through the job came in  Grab drivers sure is interesting  Best is don't drive, else risk it for few ringgits only
SUSdestiny6
Feb 10 2020, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(wai_w3ng @ Feb 10 2020, 11:43 AM) Looks like I'm fked... I'm gonna return the grab rental car this week.. Should I just go outside and fix all the scratch etc before returning ah? Scared later u go outside fix still kena charge high price by them
SUSdestiny6
Feb 11 2020, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(cactus1 @ Feb 11 2020, 03:02 PM) Bro, I dont mean to be rude , but what is the reason for posting this ? Showing hate high earner to make u feel better ? This amount is excluding the commission and petrol u spent. I can be honest with u, in klang valley, in 2018 2019, one say 12 hours can get u 600 plus plus exclude commission and petrol. Lol....let him.syok sendiri la, damm.those days when I drove Grab I need write down the fare amount collected after each trips on a paper then manually calculate the nett amount, nowadays the app improved a lot
SUSdestiny6
Feb 12 2020, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(george steve @ Feb 12 2020, 07:05 AM) Just to share with you guys. I got many pings with very european names and when I arrived they were mainland Chinese. You call them before arrival ,if they answer you would know , or on chat their reply- if ever they do.Sometimes I see them early enough, sad to say I cancel, especially so if they are not wearing masks. Everytime I pick up and drop off I roll all windows down as well as I spray as well as wipe seats and door handles. All these- adds stress, anxiety not to mentioned costs for me. The pickup pings and fares not attractive either. We are more worse off and exposed than a health care staff. May be I will take a hiatus. Like that might as well you don't drive sleep at home better Waste time and effort and then cancel trip lol
SUSdestiny6
Feb 15 2020, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 15 2020, 12:08 AM) Got a ride request from 1U to KLIA and then to GH which was RM500 fare.Then got cancelled ........ But then who would order this kind of ride? Doesnt make sense.....  Salah booking la......wrong input, that's why cancelled and rebook
SUSdestiny6
Feb 15 2020, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Feb 15 2020, 02:06 PM) This kind of booking surely makes drivers like a cockerel goes Kok kok kok kok ......when they see the soar high fare of RM500 and see it disappeared into thin air. Whenever the payment is cash for soar high fare, 99.9% the riders are doing to make the drivers get hard on to get the kick out of it. My best guess is some bored taxi fellas waiting at 1 U mall making the booking.  Nah.....you think too much if taxi drivers or fake booking we won't cancel almost immediately We'll usually book wait the driver went to the pickup point usually ulu place then switch off the phone
SUSdestiny6
Feb 21 2020, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(Mouse93 @ Feb 21 2020, 12:28 PM) Hi guys, i'm going to register as a grab driver, and i read the steps required to do so but i have a question on the Medical Checkup requirement since it stated "For 50 - 69 years old" . I am 30 years old , so it meant i'm not required right? just wanted to avoid the unnecessary expenses, thank you. <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2020/02/21/5vJ7h9.md.png' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2020/02/21/5vJ7h9.md.png </a> Still required doctor sign and chop for psv license le.....
SUSdestiny6
Mar 4 2020, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(eragon @ Mar 2 2020, 08:13 PM) Dear Seniors, may i asked how much change money do you prepare everyday ? RM 100 enough in different denomination? Damm....I missed the old days telling the passenger while holding their RM50 note " do you have exact change? Otherwise the rest will be considered as tips thanks in advance"
SUSdestiny6
Mar 5 2020, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(Nicholas007 @ Mar 5 2020, 12:37 PM) Sorry im new nt familiar how to use this website...the PSV course will take around one week? Paper test only .....attend the course and paper test je I think You go check with driving school
SUSdestiny6
Mar 11 2020, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(zinglicious @ Mar 10 2020, 12:20 PM) IMHO, grabbing riders is a high risk job where chances of getting infected is high in up close and personal enclosed airconditioned car. In fact, chances are even higher with the riders as passengers are touching car handles and seats. If there achoo......the virus would fly everywhere. I decided not to drive where I dun think I cannot bear under lock and keys in hospital rooms for weeks if kena Toyota Corona virus. And I think it is less risky to grab some loose changes at the roulette tables at Genting Highland to beat boredom. I would played at the electronic section where I dun even have to touch cash. Whenever I need to cash my winning credits, I have my disposable glove on. Been up to the mountain with my brother from overseas for more than a week spinning wheels of fortune. Now just awaiting to win the four wheels cars in the Genting Lucky draw contest.  Nice choice with Genting giving free money everyday for the month of March since you are spinning roulette, I believe you know the formula to launder it eh.....
SUSdestiny6
Mar 14 2020, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(friendly_ip @ Mar 14 2020, 01:08 AM) Nvr sanitize my car, but my car everyday parked under hot sun, consider sanitized mah? 😂 It is.....very old method of sanitization since ancient time, make sure have a big rod to smack a bit to dust off and leave the doors open wide
SUSdestiny6
Mar 14 2020, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(Hoogie @ Mar 14 2020, 11:30 AM) How can i avoid situation that put me in danger when driving some strangers at night . The other day, received 2 jobs also carrying some clients that send my spine chilling in the evening. When i pick up at least 3 men , i begin to panic when their appearance doesn't look like upper mid class. Since no choice, beside praying for good luck, what extra precaution must i take ? I think Grab should have a button when pressed, it mean : Driver in Caution taking place. At least they can have someone to call back if this button is not switch off. You should stop driving Grab completely....crime doesn't just happen at late night, it happens anytime if you are that gutless.... Even my old grab alpha was a lady quite hnngghh, see her also wanna.....  drive je, unless you are sweet lady I understand la