Perodua ARUZ - LYN ARUZ CLUB (LAC) v1, Bring on the T power om P2

SnoWFisH
post Feb 24 2019, 08:01 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Feb 23 2019, 05:05 AM)
After watching  and reading some reviews, i might be considering this aruz instead of exora sometime middle of the year to replace my vios..have to change it since i will enter 2nd tiernpayment  for the 2013 vios for 1k monthly..

Aruz seems ok but had my heart set on exora before this
Hey, I'm in the same boat as you. I was previously considering Exora as well to replace my Inspira as a family car (me, wife, and 2 kids plus the occasional grandparents).

But I find the FC for Exora was really bad. I have driven a test drive unit (one of the branches was willing to give me 3-4 hours since there is so low demand for it) and drove it on highway, I got only 8-9 km/l FC on highway drive. Mind you this was on a empty car without load, where only me, my wife and a sleeping SA at the 2nd row.

BR-V was too small (mainly due to the 3rd row seat can't tumble forward individually, can't even fit both of my strollers. I initially gave up on the Rush as well since its quite similar to the BRV in terms of Dimensions.

Test drive the Aruz. Both my strollers fitted behind the 3rd row without tumbling forward. I tumbled one, and it fit a large polo 4 wheeler hard suitcase, + 2 strollers at the back.

I terus put in booking fee, and asked to trade in my Inspira.

What was your reason for opting for Aruz instead of Exora?
singk
post Feb 25 2019, 12:31 AM

if you have a tight budget for a 7 seater and you put safety as your first priority, i think is either second hand Japanese MPV, or this aruz.

WHen you buying aruz, then you cannot put a high expectation on the FC as you already knew it is a 1500cc RWD 1300kg tall metal on the road, with 4AT (some like it as it is reliable, some hate it due to lack of ratio spread, like it or not, that's the only thing available for RWD 1500cc in toyota/daihatsu power train) regardless how well you play around witht he ECU TCU mapping, it won't be having a supreme FC number.

But then, 80k, with AEB. I think no other 7 seater models come close.
CTU
post Feb 25 2019, 11:48 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 24 2019, 08:01 PM)
Hey, I'm in the same boat as you. I was previously considering Exora as well to replace my Inspira as a family car (me, wife, and 2 kids plus the occasional grandparents).

But I find the FC for Exora was really bad. I have driven a test drive unit (one of the branches was willing to give me 3-4 hours since there is so low demand for it) and drove it on highway, I got only 8-9 km/l FC on highway drive. Mind you this was on a empty car without load, where only me, my wife and a sleeping SA at the 2nd row.

BR-V was too small (mainly due to the 3rd row seat can't tumble forward individually, can't even fit both of my strollers. I initially gave up on the Rush as well since its quite similar to the BRV in terms of Dimensions.

Test drive the Aruz. Both my strollers fitted behind the 3rd row without tumbling forward. I tumbled one, and it fit a large polo 4 wheeler hard suitcase, + 2 strollers at the back.

I terus put in booking fee, and asked to trade in my Inspira.

What was your reason for opting for Aruz instead of Exora?
Im in exactly the same position as you. The car would fit me, wifey, my 2 kids n their car seats, as well as the occasional time my parents n my younger bro would take a ride with me..

Exora looks spacious but the boot of Aruz looks spacious too..in fact, spacious than any other suv in of the same segment..exora is a bit old now compated to cars nowadays but since u n my other readings of reviewa says FC of exora would be bit worse than aruz, that might sway my decision. Of course different enginr n all that..

I have a twin stroller that is always in the boot of my 2013 vios..as long as it can fit the boot of aruz, then i will stay happy..

On the road wise, i drive to work on the outskirts of KL..only venture into the city on weekends..kampung is in jb where i go back.once a month..so aruz looks to be ok for me..dont.like driving too fast on the highway due to.kids in.my car

Was it easy to trade in ur inspira?

This post has been edited by CTU: Feb 25 2019, 11:53 PM
SnoWFisH
post Feb 26 2019, 03:09 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Feb 25 2019, 11:48 PM)
Im in exactly the same position as you. The car would fit me, wifey, my 2 kids n their car seats, as well as the occasional time my parents n my younger bro would take a ride with me..

Exora looks spacious but the boot of Aruz looks spacious too..in fact, spacious than any other suv in of the same segment..exora is a bit old now compated to cars nowadays but since u n my other readings of reviewa says FC of exora would be bit worse than aruz, that might sway my decision. Of course different enginr n all that..

I have a twin stroller that is always in the boot of my 2013 vios..as long as it can fit the boot of aruz, then i will stay happy..

On the road wise, i drive to work on the outskirts of KL..only venture into the city on weekends..kampung is in jb where i go back.once a month..so aruz looks to be ok for me..dont.like driving too fast on the highway due to.kids in.my car

Was it easy to trade in ur inspira?
I have snapped a pic of the luggage while 1 seat tumbled down below for your reference bro.

Exora is still very much more superior in terms of capacity space. However its dated engine and lack of ISOFIX were really a deal breaker. I can't wait for the VF-11 to come. And my wife hates captain seats because it makes direct feeding difficult because of the gap between the seats.

Yes, its easy to trade in the inspira, my SA found a buyer after 30 mins lol.
CTU
post Feb 26 2019, 10:27 PM

275 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Feb 26 2019, 03:09 AM)
I have snapped a pic of the luggage while 1 seat tumbled down below for your reference bro.

Exora is still very much more superior in terms of capacity space. However its dated engine and lack of ISOFIX were really a deal breaker. I can't wait for the VF-11 to come. And my wife hates captain seats because it makes direct feeding difficult because of the gap between the seats.

Yes, its easy to trade in the inspira, my SA found a buyer after 30 mins lol.
Waah..that looks very spacious for a family like mine that carries a lot of bags n luggage around..n i like the colour you chose too..so ur driving experience is how bro? N FC for u satisfactory?
SnoWFisH
post Feb 27 2019, 11:24 AM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(CTU @ Feb 26 2019, 10:27 PM)
Waah..that looks very spacious for a family like mine that carries a lot of bags n luggage around..n i like the colour you chose too..so ur driving experience is how bro? N FC for u satisfactory?
That one is showroom unit la, amazon green. LOL. I chose white.

SA called me might delay because perodua is halting production in march due to shortage of parts.

He's trying to steal 1 unit from the current stock now...

I test drive it, driving experience nothing special. Inspira definitely nicer to drive.

kentmeng
post Mar 2 2019, 08:23 AM

339 posts

The LED on Headlamps seems not bright enough.
amad108
post Mar 2 2019, 03:31 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

an ok review?
amad108
post Mar 2 2019, 03:32 PM

too much of something is bad enough
1,008 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Feb 17 2019, 03:16 PM)
Just test drive an Aruz, NVH really not bad at all. Engine noise at minimal and better soundproof than myvi/alza. Tyre noise more apparent than engine noise when cruising at 90-110kmh.

RPM was at 2.7k when cruise 90kmh, 3.1k when cruise 110kmh, exactly like the old persona and saga BLM FL with 4at but off course toyota engine quieter, not boomy like campro.

The ride comfortable for 1st row, 2nd is ok, 3rd is bumpy. BRV still better ride than aruz, but when at pass through pothole aruz can absorb better. 5 person on board including SA. If 1 person not sure.
yes.. Aruz NVH somehow better then BRV.. eventho BRV is using CVT gbx and cruising at lower RPM
Lone Wolf X
post Mar 2 2019, 03:37 PM

728 posts

Paultan choose Aruz as the better choice!

This post has been edited by Lone Wolf X: Mar 2 2019, 03:38 PM
SUSchrisseow
post Mar 2 2019, 05:11 PM

92 posts

Today delivered Aruz Premium. A very good car. Looks intimidating for the size and height of it. Safety number one in perodua
sonicmaster
post Mar 2 2019, 07:41 PM

431 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Feb 16 2019, 01:24 AM)
I heard production for 2nd batch is halt due to price change. Some sort of price matching to x70 because of same SUV segment. Same goes to Rush. Thats why no Rush OTR because price is still not fixed.

Anyone can clarify this story?
Dont think aruz will up till x70 100k Barrier. Aruz doesn't have thr fancy features of x70.
SUSchrisseow
post Mar 2 2019, 11:11 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Mar 2 2019, 07:41 PM)
Dont think aruz will up till x70 100k Barrier. Aruz doesn't have thr fancy features of x70.
both are different segment car, can't be compared.
sonicmaster
post Mar 3 2019, 07:58 AM

431 posts

QUOTE(chrisseow @ Mar 2 2019, 11:11 PM)
both are different segment car, can't be compared.
And ppl saying both are same segment
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 3 2019, 10:13 AM

1,128 posts

What's the waiting period for the Aruz ? Thanks.
SUSchrisseow
post Mar 3 2019, 04:19 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Mar 3 2019, 10:13 AM)
What's the waiting period for the Aruz ? Thanks.
Premium x ready stock depending on color.
Advance 1 month and lucky enough you may get ready stock. Contact me if you want any color I check.
BravoZeroTwo
post Mar 3 2019, 04:47 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(chrisseow @ Mar 3 2019, 05:19 PM)
Advance 1 month and lucky enough you may get ready stock. Contact me if you want any color I check.
SUSchrisseow
post Mar 3 2019, 07:23 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(sonicmaster @ Mar 3 2019, 07:58 AM)
And ppl saying both are same segment
Aruz is smaller than X70, in terms of size exterior and interior. In addition engine Horsepower wise is lower as well for Aruz
singk
post Mar 4 2019, 12:13 AM

seen about three units of Aruz at Cameron Highlands. Nice.
future80
post Mar 4 2019, 04:58 PM

1,617 posts

QUOTE(chrisseow @ Mar 2 2019, 05:11 PM)

Today delivered Aruz Premium. A very good car. Looks intimidating for the size and height of it. Safety number one in perodua
floor mat included?

QUOTE(chrisseow @ Mar 3 2019, 04:19 PM)
Premium x = X
Advance = AV
?

33 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:04 PM