QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Nov 4 2007, 10:02 PM)
Hi Sonny,It's great dat u r here to help too....but i wish to keep this thread related to World Vision, hope u dun mind
World Vision, Sponsor a Child Today
Nov 5 2007, 09:24 AM
394 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Nov 6 2007, 06:51 AM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
Nov 6 2007, 09:48 AM
Nov 6 2007, 10:11 AM
5,957 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: www.bitching.asia |
no need to be sorry ......
my mistake ... |
Dec 15 2007, 11:52 AM
My dearest sponsors,
This thread has been idle for a while. Guess it's time to make it happening again during this festive season. I've jz sent a Xmas card to my child. Can share about urs?? I've got some increment and am sponsoring another child from China. All the best and Merry Xmas!!! |
Dec 16 2007, 04:16 PM
14,990 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Melon @ Dec 15 2007, 11:52 AM) My dearest sponsors, Sorry, but how do you know they're not just keeping the money ? is there some kind of professional audit that you can look at ? there's no sense in making the fund organizers rich is there ?This thread has been idle for a while. Guess it's time to make it happening again during this festive season. I've jz sent a Xmas card to my child. Can share about urs?? I've got some increment and am sponsoring another child from China. All the best and Merry Xmas!!! People surely need to know how much the fund is actually donating, what the fund's expenses are, etc. How do you know how many percent they allocate for "running costs" ? it's called accountability.. you have public funds you should show the public how you spend it. This post has been edited by wodenus: Dec 24 2007, 11:20 AM |
Jan 13 2008, 10:25 PM
34 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(wodenus @ Dec 16 2007, 04:16 PM) Sorry, but how do you know they're not just keeping the money ? is there some kind of professional audit that you can look at ? there's no sense in making the fund organizers rich is there ? http://www.worldvision.com.my/images/about...%20report06.pdfPeople surely need to know how much the fund is actually donating, what the fund's expenses are, etc. How do you know how many percent they allocate for "running costs" ? it's called accountability.. you have public funds you should show the public how you spend it. This link tells everything and answers all your doubts. |
Jan 25 2008, 02:54 PM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: JOHOR |
i plan wan sponsor 1 child but dn knw how 2 start ????
i juz graduated n start find job izzit suitable donated a child??? i call worldvision whole noon but nobody answer phone~~~~ |
Jan 25 2008, 11:21 PM
246 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Diamond Bay |
QUOTE(purplescorpion @ Jan 25 2008, 02:54 PM) i plan wan sponsor 1 child but dn knw how 2 start ???? if u got no problem with ur finance, u can adopt one..i juz graduated n start find job izzit suitable donated a child??? i call worldvision whole noon but nobody answer phone~~~~ register urself online, they will email u.. |
Jan 26 2008, 02:00 PM
134 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: JOHOR |
Jan 28 2008, 04:08 PM
Jan 28 2008, 08:29 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Ohh, so this is all about 30 hour famine ah.. My gf also join this and she told me bout being hungry for a day at the camp. I was like WTF? Pay money and lagi go hungry ah? 30 hour famine sounds like how to be slim in 30 hour femine like that mah. I thought it was this kind of thing lol! But she nv tell me what is it all about.
Wah, so noble. I think i am gonna join camp with her too! This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jan 28 2008, 08:30 PM |
Jan 29 2008, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 28 2008, 08:29 PM) Ohh, so this is all about 30 hour famine ah.. My gf also join this and she told me bout being hungry for a day at the camp. I was like WTF? Pay money and lagi go hungry ah? 30 hour famine sounds like how to be slim in 30 hour femine like that mah. I thought it was this kind of thing lol! But she nv tell me what is it all about. 30 hr famine is part of the program under World Vision. It is a good thing to do.. u should join her as well.. Wah, so noble. I think i am gonna join camp with her too! |
Jan 30 2008, 07:44 PM
4,808 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
Yaya, when will be the next camp?
Feb 1 2008, 04:49 PM
Mar 26 2008, 10:01 PM
Much has been said about child hunger... and to the man on the street, it's all pretty complicated. Well, here's your chance to do your bit for hungry children, and it's really simple! Join World Vision's Skip-A-Meal Campaign : Skip breakfast, lunch or dinner and use the money to put a steaming bowl of rice or noodles in front of a hungry child in Sabah or North Korea. It's so simple, anyone could do it! Skip A Meal This post has been edited by Melon: May 15 2008, 09:23 PM |
May 15 2008, 09:23 PM
CYCLONE NARGIS: WV RESPONDS
World Vision is responding to the deadly cyclone that has killed over 38,000 and affected up to 2.5 million people. The government has invited World Vision to assist in relief efforts, and the distribution of relief items is underway. For updates, please visit: http://www.wvasiapacific.org/ CHINA EARTHQUAKE AFTERMATH World Vision China is providing aid to 10,000 survivors in the wake of a powerful earthquake that killed more than 12,000 people and injured tens of thousands more in southwestern China. Relief efforts are hampered by heavy rain and the destruction of roads and telecommunication networks. For updates, please visit: http://www.wvasiapacific.org/ Note: Assessment teams have been deployed. Child sponsors will be duly informed if their sponsored children have been affected in any way. 中国四川大地震 中国世界宣明会正为1万名受四川大地震影响的灾黎提供紧急援助,这场灾难已造成1万2千人死亡,数以万计的人受伤及失踪。由于豪雨连绵不断,道路全被摧毁,加上通讯系统完全中断,目前的赈灾工作将面对阻力。 欲知详情,请浏览:http://www.wvasiapacific.org/ 备注:世界宣明会的灾难评估小组已被派遣前往灾区评估灾情。倘若有任何助养童受到牵连,我们将第一时间通知助养人。 To contribute, please click http://www.worldvision.com.my/ |
May 28 2008, 12:21 PM
9 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
You're doin a great job melon.
Keep up the good work! I'm going to donate soon to World Vision for this 2 disasters. |
Jun 30 2008, 12:14 PM
My dear friends,
One Life Revolution reached over 10,000 lives !! Due to the overwhelming response, One Life Revolution is embarking on our second leg to 5 more venues in the Klang Valley (2), Penang, Kuantan and Johor Bahru. One Life Revolution (OLR) is a unique walk through experiential exhibit that's held in Malaysia for the 1st time. OLR lets people “walk in the shoes” of others who have suffered the plight of social injustice. The life-size exhibit gives people the opportunity to have a direct encounter of someone else’s life as they struggle to cope with HIV/AIDS and living in harsh conditions prone to child trafficking. OLR is basically a public awareness and advocacy campaign. The exhibit aims to raise awareness, among Malaysians, of the plight of children affected by HIV/AIDS and child trafficking. It is hoped that having “walked in the shoes” of the children featured, visitors would develop a sense of compassion and be challenged to help those affected in various capacities. There will be 3 (three) real life stories depicted (children from Cambodia, India, and Malaysia) in 3 different 'paths'. 1 path will take about 20 minutes. Please drop by to support this meaningful event and help to forward this msg to your friends. "You Have One Life, Do Something" http://www.worldvision.com.my/onelife/ p/s: I'll be around during the weekends to help out. Really hope to see you there This post has been edited by Melon: Jun 30 2008, 06:24 PM |
Jul 1 2008, 10:45 AM
10,912 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
![]() the Famine 30 hours is coming. started time: 23 Aug 10am (Sat) end time: 24 Aug 4pm (Sun) for more details: http://www.worldvision.com.my/famine/ |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:14 AM |