126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Insurance Talk V5!, Anything and everything about Insurance

lifebalance
post Jan 23 2020, 10:26 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,029 posts

QUOTE(DarXnight @ Jan 23 2020, 10:25 AM)
Wow, 3% to agent mega_shok.gif
I don't mind if the 3% goes to AIA instead of the agent.
Any other fees or changes to the policy apart from the 3%?
tongue.gif everyone wants to earn something.

Not that I know of at the moment.
steveday
post Jan 23 2020, 10:50 AM

Hello Sifus,

Good day.
I plan to purchase the following insurance for my family.
Please advice which company could offer better in premium over protection ratio, Preferably those with open policy wording to read the fine print for comparision.

1. ) Standalone Medical insurance for Male age 16, non smoker, R&B 200-250 with Annual limits of 200k and above. Has no known medical illness, but heard some bad experience from friend, so Preferably Guarantee renewalable and same premium regardless of claiming.
2. ) Term Insurance for Male age 39, non smoker, RM100k until age of 65 or 70.
3. ) Term Insurance for Female age 39, non smoker, RM100k until age of 65 or 70.

Best Regards.

Steve

This post has been edited by steveday: Jan 23 2020, 10:51 AM
lifebalance
post Jan 23 2020, 10:58 AM

10,029 posts

QUOTE(steveday @ Jan 23 2020, 10:50 AM)
Hello Sifus,

Good day.
Please advice which company could offer better in premium over protection ratio, Preferably those with open policy wording to read the fine print for comparision.

1. ) Standalone Medical insurance for Male age 16, non smoker, R&B 200-250 with Annual limits of 200k and above. Has no known medical illness, but heard some bad experience from friend, so Preferably Guarantee renewalable and same premium regardless of claiming.
3. ) Term Insurance for Female age 39, non smoker, RM100k until age of 65 or 70.

Best Regards.

Steve
Best for you to look at options on online insurance if you're looking for term insurance. T&C are all written up
vash
post Jan 23 2020, 06:11 PM

105 posts

best life insurance for family pls
tyenfei
post Jan 23 2020, 11:15 PM

A Ku La Ma Tata
2,199 posts

QUOTE(vash @ Jan 23 2020, 06:11 PM)
Halo friend,

Everyone got own "best" definition.

It is better you share a little bit more info such age of family members.
Monthly budget and what's your priority concern.

You may use PM if don't want to disclose here.
lifebalance
post Jan 23 2020, 11:25 PM

10,029 posts

How many people to cover?

Age?
Gender?
Budget per pax?

What existing insurance do you have?
Cyclopes
post Jan 23 2020, 11:41 PM

474 posts

Ultimately it boils down to your budget/ affordability taking into consideration your commitment and what your needs are.
ahwai
post Jan 24 2020, 11:34 AM

445 posts

Hello Sifus,

Good day.

Best Regards.

Steve
Male Age 16 Non-S
R&B 200
Annual Limit 1,000,000
RM 645 per year.

QUOTE(dltk @ Jan 22 2020, 11:06 AM)
Insurance to cover the debts owing by customers (B2B) due to insolvency or default
Yes please fill up our proposal form. Will need to send to insurance company for quotation.
ahwai
post Jan 24 2020, 11:43 AM

445 posts

QUOTE(ishouldntcare123 @ Jan 11 2020, 11:47 AM)
Hi, thank you for your reply. I am asking for future need. My current card cover mainly hospitalization thus I am concerned for outpatient treatments, illness that require a lot of check ups with specialist and not hospitalization.
Just to share with you my Medical Card Annual Limit of RM 1 million covers :-

1. Hospital Room and Board, daily maximum up to 365 days
2. Intensive Care Unit, daily maximum up to 180 days
3. Hospital Supplies and Services
4. Surgical Fees, including post-surgery care up to 90 days
5. Anaesthetist Fee
6. Operating Theatre
7. In-Hospital Physician Visit, 2 visits a day up to 180 days
8. Ambulance Fees
9. Organ Transplant
10. Pre-Hospital Specialist Consultation, within 60 days prior to admission
11. Pre-Hospital Diagnostic Tests, within 60 days prior to admission
12. Pre-Surgical Consultation and Diagnosis, within 60 days prior to surgery
13. Post-Hospitalisation and Outpatient Physiotherapy Treatment, within 90 days from the date of discharge
14. Day Surgery
15. Medical Report Fee, per disability

Section B
1. Second Opinion Consultation, per year
2. Lodger Expenses, maximum per disability
3. Traditional Medical and Chiropractic Treatment, per year
4. Nursing at Home, daily maximum up to 60 days
5. Emergency Sickness Treatment, per disability
6. Dengue and Zika Cash Allowance
7. Daily Cash Allowance at Government Hospital, daily maximum up to 120 days
8. Emergency Accidental Outpatient Treatment, per accident including follow-up up to 60 days
9. Emergency Accidental Dental Outpatient Treatment, per accident including follow-up up to 60 days
10. Outpatient Cancer Treatment
11. Outpatient Kidney Dialysis Treatment
MUM
post Jan 24 2020, 03:30 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 23 2020, 08:10 AM)
didnt actually mentioned in detailed what it means, though
the description is Accidental causes.....per that Product brochure

aaah, if like that, have to find one without the 'accidental'. coz most likely my parents would die of natural causes.
death due to natural causes.....also stated payment term & condition....per that product brochure

btw, hardly any companies provide entry age that late. most, the last entry date is 55, some are even lower at 45!
if pure life insurance, premium is still okay. if got tambah medical then baru premium kaw2
This post has been edited by MUM: Jan 24 2020, 03:31 PM
1tanmee
post Jan 24 2020, 10:18 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

Does it make sense to have two similar medical policies from different insurance provider? pros vs cons?

cons i could think of is having to pay more premium for the same benefit
SUSMNet
post Jan 24 2020, 10:51 PM

11,954 posts

Yes it make sense as some ilness will not cover by A company but it will be able to cover by B company
Zyi
post Jan 25 2020, 07:10 PM

169 posts

Is there anyway to claim diagnostic scans (CT, x-ray) we did for investigatory purposes?

Could we get reference letter from clinic doctor to do so?

I am using AIA A-Plus Med.
MUM
post Jan 25 2020, 07:57 PM

13,207 posts

QUOTE(Zyi @ Jan 25 2020, 07:10 PM)
Is there anyway to claim diagnostic scans (CT, x-ray) we did for investigatory purposes?

while waiting for qualified comments....
I kay poh abit with this not qualified guesses....
if I am not mistaken, I read before .....

exclusion includes X-ray examination, general physical or medical examinations, not incidental to treatment or diagnosis of a covered disability .....thus cannot claim BUT, you can keep that receipts as there is a XXX days for that receipt to be valid for claim in the event you are hospitalised for the diagnosis of that covered disability.

but keep lurking here for qualified response to you query.
mmweric
post Jan 26 2020, 01:26 PM

156 posts

Hello Sifus,

Good day.

Best Regards.

Steve
Most value for money would be online. RM 100k term should be no problem getting online.
Cyclopes
post Jan 27 2020, 07:28 PM

474 posts

The key word is "medically necessary", as the medical plan is to cover if you suffer illness or accident. But you may claim if you are subsequently hospitalised and certified to suffer from same illness. Call the Customer service for more info if you don't have a servicing Life Planner.
lifebalance
post Jan 28 2020, 10:12 AM

10,029 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 24 2020, 10:18 PM)
Does it make sense to have two similar medical policies from different insurance provider? pros vs cons?

Unless both cards offer different benefits or comes with no exclusion then that is a pro. Otherwise the con is paying more premium unnecessarily.

No, you can't claim for investigatory purposes.
ishouldntcare123
post Jan 28 2020, 04:16 PM

33 posts

If my insurance include investment link policy, should I be concerned with the investment performance. I can't find anything on the performance of the fund except for current market price
lifebalance
post Jan 28 2020, 04:30 PM

10,029 posts

QUOTE(ishouldntcare123 @ Jan 28 2020, 04:16 PM)
If my insurance include investment link policy, should I be concerned with the investment performance. I can't find anything on the performance of the fund except for current market price
You should, you can have the option to switch fund if you deem the fund to be non-performing.

All insurance companies show you their fund performance to the up-to-date, you can check them online by typing the fund name,
1tanmee
post Jan 28 2020, 06:37 PM

~noMNom~
970 posts

QUOTE(1tanmee @ Jan 24 2020, 10:18 PM)

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 24 2020, 10:51 PM)
Yes it make sense as some ilness will not cover by A company but it will be able to cover by B company
QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 28 2020, 10:12 AM)
Unless both cards offer different benefits or comes with no exclusion then that is a pro. Otherwise the con is paying more premium unnecessarily.
No, you can't claim for investigatory purposes.
Thanks, both for the answers. Both insurance provide almost identical coverage, with 1 or 2 diff - like dengue, and herbal medication.

but my idea of taking two insurance from diff provider is coz i am afraid if hit with illness, cannot apply from other company - sort like stuck with 1 oni. take insurance while still healthy, they say?

second is on the interpretation of the policy. so maybe ins A say Vitamin cannot. but if got another ins, can try claim from ins B.

sensible?

126 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:36 PM