90 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Chat CIMB kena hack?

kinglau66
post Dec 17 2018, 05:45 AM

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Dec 17 2018, 05:42 AM)
It would take a computer about

93 TRILLION YEARS

Kek
It take mine 1 hour because of cimb 8 character limit, so there's that
sharpman
post Dec 17 2018, 05:46 AM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

QUOTE(kinglau66 @ Dec 17 2018, 05:45 AM)
It take mine 1 hour because of cimb 8 character limit, so there's that
now can update to complex password with more than 8 characters already. do it now
vin_ann
post Dec 17 2018, 05:47 AM

10,912 posts

UPDATE: We stumbled upon a tweet by ZDnet security reporter, Catalin Cimpanu, which alleged that a hacker might have obtained a large stash of card numbers. We can’t verify if this is related to the current CIMB Clicks issue.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2018/12/17/was-c...-clicks-hacked/

Also about CIMB hacks
UnknownH
post Dec 17 2018, 06:06 AM

1,437 posts

QUOTE(DuitNow @ Dec 17 2018, 04:49 AM)
Can explain more on the above? blink.gif
Which bank can do that? blink.gif
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Maybank actually do this a couple of months ago, I was force to change my password a couple of times. Probably kena... hmm.gif
What! blink.gif  Password : 12345678 can log into your accounts? doh.gif
It's a feature actually. Not sure other banks offer this as well.

https://www.soyacincau.com/2014/01/27/forgo...ess-withdrawal/
haimirmaya
post Dec 17 2018, 06:07 AM

106 posts

QUOTE(EatFriesEggs @ Dec 17 2018, 05:43 AM)
But the hacker has to resolve the "Password" part of the equation first right?
I dont want to take any risk. If them can add the password. They can change it too. Its just matter of time!

Bye2.. my money already moved to rimau..
jishu
post Dec 17 2018, 06:22 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(EatFriesEggs @ Dec 17 2018, 04:43 AM)
But the hacker has to resolve the "Password" part of the equation first right?
Yes. The hacker get the first 8 characters through Brute-force attack.
CIMB implemented the CAPTCHA to delay/slow down the attack
Spectreoutreach
post Dec 17 2018, 06:25 AM

856 posts

user posted image - https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid...100000746122106
jishu
post Dec 17 2018, 06:30 AM

289 posts

Motherf*cker it has been more than 7-8 hours since lowyat amanz and soyacincau post about this but the FLAW IS STILL THERE!!!

I CAN STILL LOGIN with my 8 characters + ANYTHING bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

Their IT/Vendor do nothing ke? bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

BTW, the flaw for that password is called buffer overflow.
Read here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buffer_overflow
jinaun
post Dec 17 2018, 06:30 AM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Dec 17 2018, 06:22 AM)
Yes. The hacker get the first 8 characters through Brute-force attack.
CIMB implemented the CAPTCHA to delay/slow down the attack
isn't 3 times wrong password will lock the login id?
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 17 2018, 06:50 AM

821 posts

https://www.nst.com.my/news/crime-courts/20...-back-data-lost

Guys rhe issues is not about the password.

The real issue is that our bank information has been leaked , they do not use cimbclicks to hack your money but just through your card info link to paypal.

TSpeja5081
post Dec 17 2018, 06:54 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 17 2018, 06:50 AM)

The real issue is that our bank information has been leaked , they do not use cimbclicks to hack your money but just through your card info link to paypal.
From pokde
https://pokde.net/news/cimb-clicks-facing-m...security-flaws/
EVA MENDES
post Dec 17 2018, 06:56 AM

64 posts

Hopefully cimb will solve this asap....tomorrow is salary day for gomen people.
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 07:07 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 17 2018, 06:50 AM)

If it’s not about the password, then why implement the captcha?

Be safe than sorry
briantwj
post Dec 17 2018, 07:13 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Wadapak. I already reset my password B4 I sleep. Now.j login. It ask me to reset again????

Anyone facing same issue?
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 07:14 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Dec 17 2018, 02:21 AM)
I have 10 ringgit in my account omg
Tipu, cimb minimum limit is 20
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 17 2018, 07:15 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(maxpudding @ Dec 17 2018, 07:07 AM)
If it’s not about the password, then why implement the captcha?

Be safe than sorry
Yea it not just because of cimb click this gotta be related to the missing tape last year but cimb denied that the tape consist of customers information.
Spectreoutreach
post Dec 17 2018, 07:17 AM

856 posts

Macam ini just cut off your card and resort to old fashioned withdraw counter
TSpeja5081
post Dec 17 2018, 07:19 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 17 2018, 07:15 AM)
Yea it not just because of cimb click this gotta be related to the missing tape last year but cimb denied that the tape consist of customers information.
Problem is hacker just can brute force for password to log in.
TSpeja5081
post Dec 17 2018, 07:20 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Spectreoutreach @ Dec 17 2018, 07:17 AM)
Macam ini just cut off your card and resort to old fashioned withdraw counter
Lucky i dont activate online transaction for debit card
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 07:21 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 17 2018, 07:13 AM)
Wadapak. I already reset my password B4 I sleep. Now.j login. It ask me to reset again????

Anyone facing same issue?
Nope

90 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:01 AM