Chat CIMB kena hack?

maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 12:40 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Jibbynomo @ Dec 17 2018, 12:34 AM)
So um.. Is it safe to login and change password now?

I have a PayPal acc linked to my account. Should i keep it linked or unlink it?? If it stays link would paypal block new account trying to link to my account? I dont get this
unlink first

can always link later
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 12:41 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Neo8663 @ Dec 17 2018, 12:39 AM)
ya, forgot they do maintenance night time  doh.gif
can change now

cimb maintenance until 12.20
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 12:50 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(LaiN87 @ Dec 17 2018, 12:46 AM)
This is an issue but I don’t think this issue is what is important?

In order for the hacker to go into your account it still needs to get the first 8 char correctly.

Is this the video that is circulating in WhatsApp?
that's why they are bruteforcing your account

if they can get first 8 char correctly say bye bye to your account
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 12:56 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Krv23490 @ Dec 17 2018, 12:55 AM)
Okay sorry for my noob question . If they need to brute force it, can't they do it without the last 1234 at the back of your correct password ?
you need to understand how a bruteforce works

maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:01 AM

164 posts

a lot of people transferred their monies out from cimb methinks

habislah saham cimb besok lulz
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:08 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Jibbynomo @ Dec 17 2018, 01:06 AM)
Also, what's the best security bank malaysia have with 2FA and no problems using it online
I tahan wit cimb for 10 years now, every 1-2 years always got problem blocking my transaction for no reason (playstation, netflix, Spotify, apple).. Now this.. Mahai
So far, for me, maybank

Citibank for cc
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:11 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(veron4best @ Dec 17 2018, 01:09 AM)
does it affect cimb app?
This is affecting your bank ACCOUNT, regardless of platforms
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:17 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Omgf @ Dec 17 2018, 01:17 AM)
Damn it, feel scared to login now damn
You login or dont, your account is still vulnerable
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:21 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(max291 @ Dec 17 2018, 01:18 AM)
It have always been like this ever since they introduce it many years ago. Only first 8 characters are counted. The rest are jumbled out to confuse any keylogger.
Previously I remembered my password was set to 8 chars, but i terclick lebih, cant go in

Now, with that method, you can login
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:23 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 17 2018, 01:22 AM)
Eh yea. I think I exp this b4. All this while thot my password is 9 letters. Then last time try with 8. It works. Read back only saw the 8 character limit password.
Damn, nobody realizes abt the danger of this? Wtf cimb
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:26 AM

164 posts

When exactly they allowed more than 8 chars for password? Back then they force you to have only 8 chars after opening your acc

Then, suddenly allows more than 8 chars without notifying you to strengthen your acc? That’s just a twat move
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:31 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Dec 17 2018, 01:28 AM)
Late to the thread. If I didn't log in the whole week into CIMB Clicks, am I safe from this?
Baca la

Short answer: nope, you are still farked

This post has been edited by maxpudding: Dec 17 2018, 01:31 AM
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:43 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(Jibbynomo @ Dec 17 2018, 01:38 AM)

Betul ka?
Fixed pala hotak dia

Putting recaptcha, disabling overseas transfers are not what you can call “fixed”

Serious breach of security, and cimb should answer for it
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:51 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(mambangafro @ Dec 17 2018, 01:48 AM)
yes i did and it works for now
but atm still can keluar duit esok rite?
nak isi minyak kete ni
Boleh la bang

maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:52 AM

164 posts

Besok masuk kerja lambat

Blame cimb

Lulz

Luckily my time is flexible
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:54 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 17 2018, 01:53 AM)
Kerja apa bang
Pekebun berjaya
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:58 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 17 2018, 01:55 AM)
suddenly feel uneasy to do that lol

god knows maybe the captcha shit is a trojan ... KNNCCB NOW I AM PARANOID
what if the captcha shit already record all the login and pwd... waiting for the right time to strike?
The captcha thing is to slow down bruteforce attack

maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 01:58 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Dec 17 2018, 01:55 AM)
Fun Berjaya. Got ur hint bruh.  brows.gif
Err 🤭
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 02:01 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Dec 17 2018, 01:59 AM)
what IF some trojan disguising as real "recaptcha"

imagine if someone created some trojan using this idea ->

https://fakecaptcha.com/
https://fakecaptcha.com/generate.php
Cimb already said they were implementing it because of some “issues”

They did not clarify it was a massive security breach happening behind their system that made them implement it
maxpudding
post Dec 17 2018, 02:02 AM

164 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Dec 17 2018, 02:01 AM)
I don't dare to log in my account through cimb click now

wanna wait until they sort things out first
You login or not, your account is still vulnerable

0.0198sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:18 AM