Chat CIMB kena hack?

ze2
post Dec 17 2018, 08:18 AM

318 posts

QUOTE(jishu @ Dec 17 2018, 06:30 AM)
Motherf*cker it has been more than 7-8 hours since lowyat amanz and soyacincau post about this but the FLAW IS STILL THERE!!!

I CAN STILL LOGIN with my 8 characters + ANYTHING  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

Their IT/Vendor do nothing ke?  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif

BTW, the flaw for that password is called buffer overflow.
Read here: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Buffer_overflow
Can't 100% blame IT.

Security team and mgmt should be accountable as well.
NubPro
post Dec 17 2018, 08:18 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(lemon5969 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:15 AM)
Just found this

RM0.00 No more waiting for SMS TAC! Update your CIMB Clicks app now in Google Play Store/Apple App Store to enjoy easy, secure one-tap approval for your mobile app transaction. More info: https://www.cimbclicks.com.my/securetac

15 december 12.36

So dont have sms tac ya? Btw my fon cant use cimb apps. Its detect root lel
use magisk bro
khainiz94
post Dec 17 2018, 08:19 AM

2,856 posts

Well nasib baik I don't have an account with them.
But damn now I need to assist my parents to change PW and transfer their money to a diff account for a moment.
I knew this CIMB Bank should not be trusted.
Got so many issues crop up recently.
coolguy99
post Dec 17 2018, 08:20 AM

7,351 posts

It's fixed already?
hirano
post Dec 17 2018, 08:21 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(ze2 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:18 AM)
Can't 100% blame IT.

Security team and mgmt should be accountable as well.
Security is part of IT dept.

I browsed cimb's twitter and fb, still they wont mention any shit about the issue. If 1st world country, they would have made press release and apologize.
phillip88
post Dec 17 2018, 08:22 AM

Sound of Silence
1,062 posts

I just withdrawn money using other bank's ATM. Spent RM1 fee and it went through.

So, there's that.
Quantum Geist
post Dec 17 2018, 08:23 AM

109 posts

QUOTE(hirano @ Dec 17 2018, 08:21 AM)

I browsed cimb's twitter and fb, still they wont mention any shit about the issue. If 1st world country, they would have made press release and apologize.
I didn't catch anything on bfm news either, seems like there are still people who aren't aware of this case yet
lemon5969
post Dec 17 2018, 08:26 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(Quantum Geist @ Dec 17 2018, 08:23 AM)
I didn't catch anything on bfm news either, seems like there are still people who aren't aware of this case yet
I believe They aware but they want to control the branding name..at the end they should apologize..they not announce because still dont have solution?

This post has been edited by lemon5969: Dec 17 2018, 08:32 AM
hirano
post Dec 17 2018, 08:26 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(phillip88 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:22 AM)
I just withdrawn money using other bank's ATM. Spent RM1 fee and it went through.

So, there's that.
I'm hesitating to login to cimb clicks now. Probably i'll withdraw from atm too. But i expect queue will be shit long.
olman
post Dec 17 2018, 08:27 AM

1,998 posts

QUOTE(khainiz94 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:19 AM)
Well nasib baik I don't have an account with them.
But damn now I need to assist my parents to change PW and transfer their money to a diff account for a moment.
I knew this CIMB Bank should not be trusted.
Got so many issues crop up recently.
Bijan is not amused
John Chaser
post Dec 17 2018, 08:27 AM

685 posts

Mainstream press are either ignoring it or this must be quite common among our banks.
bereev
post Dec 17 2018, 08:28 AM

257 posts

ranting.gif
Cimb i am gonna stop all ur credit card , statement send via email also take so long some time no send at all what the fark is cimb staff doing
vin_ann
post Dec 17 2018, 08:29 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:20 AM)
It's fixed already?
So far cimb no issue official statement ...

hirano
post Dec 17 2018, 08:29 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,335 posts

QUOTE(lemon5969 @ Dec 17 2018, 08:26 AM)
They aware but they want to control the branding name..at the end they should apologize..they not announce because still dont have solution?
Control branding name at the expense of customers money? Hah. Has minister GOBIND been notified yet?

Lost my trust to cimb. Will withdraw my money out and park elsewhere.
prozdennis
post Dec 17 2018, 08:30 AM

127 posts

I try ady.. i input my own password then behind add in any number, it still went in.. once i change the CIMB clicks password, then cannot already.. faster change your CIMB clicks password guys..
lemon5969
post Dec 17 2018, 08:31 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(NubPro @ Dec 17 2018, 08:18 AM)
use magisk bro
I used magisk manager but still detected.. or in samsung they detect by knox?
olman
post Dec 17 2018, 08:32 AM

1,998 posts

Cum hr i tolong
Internal IT secu team is only there to maintain n administer
They know not 100% of said sistem perisian.

Aktual sistem implementer is 3rd party vendor in fin industri.

Tapi sy stuju that cimb kept mum is unethical
ze2
post Dec 17 2018, 08:32 AM

318 posts

Well, as I mentioned in my previous post, they indeed were pretty clueless and slow to act.

I guess that prompted many making the jump to other banks.
briantwj
post Dec 17 2018, 08:33 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Feck.. mine acting weird. I reset my password y'day B4 I sleep. Now I login. It ask me to update password again. Hmm. Fishy.
olman
post Dec 17 2018, 08:35 AM

1,998 posts

So ahh DuitNOW can caya?

Amacam

90 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0162sec    1.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:45 AM