90 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

Chat CIMB kena hack?

derthvadar
post Dec 17 2018, 02:44 AM

(ง •̀_•́)ง
1,792 posts

QUOTE(faezpotato @ Dec 17 2018, 02:37 AM)
Hi All, im the OP from twitter. Sorry for the confusion on this. My bad for raising false alarm.
Sorry to everyone that believed in this.

Forgive for my stupidity.

sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Kasi delete tweets.
WhitE LighteR
post Dec 17 2018, 02:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(dummies @ Dec 17 2018, 02:02 AM)
who can change password on cimbclicks, i tried to change it , it keeps on saying invalid user name and password and give that damn error id: CLK00619
For those facing this problem. The website change password only require first 8 character of your original password. Dont enter more or it will give the above error. Once updated I think the database updates the data type and the exploit no longer seems to work. It will check and match the full new password.
red1982
post Dec 17 2018, 02:46 AM

488 posts

For those who wants to know whether your password are secure .. test it here https://howsecureismypassword.net/
piringkosong
post Dec 17 2018, 02:49 AM

50 posts

The fukkk. So is it safe to online transfer to other bank account now?
Cept
post Dec 17 2018, 02:51 AM

51 posts

Looks like they disable Login and Register already.
Muhammad Syukri
post Dec 17 2018, 02:51 AM

821 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Dec 17 2018, 02:43 AM)
OMG!!!!

I just tried logged in using 12345678 it went straight into my account! the old password is useless now!

sudah changed tho. I used complex combination of numbers and characters hopefully it will be fine. balance still intact not much left because of Christmas shopping but damn you CIMB
Biar betul bro 12345678 oso can?
leftycall9
post Dec 17 2018, 02:56 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Dec 17 2018, 02:51 AM)
Biar betul bro 12345678 oso can?
just got a call from my friend saying his cimb click account can be logged in using consecutive numbers
when I tried it yup,mine oso kena

better fast fast change your password because the old one cannot be used anymore
yoyo_icecube
post Dec 17 2018, 02:57 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 17 2018, 02:07 AM)
Can you see your debit card in clicks? Mine hilang.
Where to check that? In web version is it? I haven’t use my debit card since then, n now only login via ios apps. Money still save.
faezpotato
post Dec 17 2018, 02:59 AM

80 posts

QUOTE(derthvadar @ Dec 17 2018, 02:44 AM)
Kasi delete tweets.
Oledi delete tuan, hoping the OP that posted my tweet can also do the same

strace
post Dec 17 2018, 03:05 AM

Ayy
700 posts

can we finally have Fido U2F for malaysian banks now?
SUSIdiuU
post Dec 17 2018, 03:07 AM

346 posts

QUOTE(leftycall9 @ Dec 17 2018, 02:56 AM)
just got a call from my friend saying his cimb click account can be logged in using consecutive numbers
when I tried it yup,mine oso kena

better fast fast change your password because the old one cannot be used anymore
pw 12345678 doesnt work on my acc...
so, does it mean im safe?
StarScream01
post Dec 17 2018, 03:08 AM

73 posts

OMG!!!!

I just tried logged in using 12345678 it went straight into my account! the old password is useless now!

sudah changed tho. I used complex combination of numbers and characters hopefully it will be fine. balance still intact not much left because of Christmas shopping but damn you CIMB
Really KNN CIMB if what you said is true. Need to escalate to BNM
jimmyktp
post Dec 17 2018, 03:10 AM

244 posts

OMG!!!!

Eh, sure or not.. don't think it is that weak... I tried on my acc, doesn't work.
jimmyktp
post Dec 17 2018, 03:13 AM

244 posts

QUOTE(strace @ Dec 17 2018, 03:05 AM)
can we finally have Fido U2F for malaysian banks now?
Haha, this time they will charge u RM16 as annual fee.. or maybe RM32. Fido keys are too expensive for implementation unless users buy themselves. But Banks cannot discriminate..
leftycall9
post Dec 17 2018, 03:16 AM

Left of leftist
1,046 posts

QUOTE(StarScream01 @ Dec 17 2018, 03:08 AM)
Really KNN CIMB if what you said is true. Need to escalate to BNM
CIMB didn't send any warning or anything about this through message or announcement. yeah I'm really pissed :/

QUOTE(jimmyktp @ Dec 17 2018, 03:10 AM)
Eh, sure or not.. don't think it is that weak... I tried on my acc, doesn't work.
it happened to mine and my friend's account. not sure about others but I have changed my password

azbro
post Dec 17 2018, 03:33 AM

4,403 posts

Tomorrow go ATM straight away take out cash

azbro
post Dec 17 2018, 03:35 AM

4,403 posts

Hey wait, my loan and Financing from Rm500,000 become 0 already, thank you thank you for helping me to pay.... Dream On...
NataM
post Dec 17 2018, 03:38 AM

19 posts

I already kena last 2 months. Got sms charged from Uber at 3am. Straight went Cimb change new card and account. Transaction was real.
haimirmaya
post Dec 17 2018, 03:38 AM

106 posts

Pukimak fucking thru. Password + 12345678 is working.

I need to disable my clickaccount until this sort out!!!

Boy96
post Dec 17 2018, 03:41 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Great. Now suddenly my CIMB say need to reset password after I tried the password + 123456 trick..

Kenot even login already

90 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 08:17 PM