GrabPay E-Wallet by Grab

enriquelee
post Jun 18 2019, 02:51 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2019, 01:52 PM)
For merchants yes, since I'm at Plat level, it is x20 reward points.
However, I use rides on daily basis so it is x12 for me, if I spend on merchants, will be more. The points can be ballooned up quite fast. laugh.gif
Ya, the accumulation is quite fast. It surprise me, that is why i try to double confirm from here.
Lets say i want to redeem RM 5 off on CBTL with 400 points, i redeem now and use it later, ok? Or have to be on the spot redeem like McDonald app promo?
fruitie
post Jun 18 2019, 03:13 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jun 18 2019, 02:51 PM)
Ya, the accumulation is quite fast. It surprise me, that is why i try to double confirm from here.
Lets say i want to redeem RM 5 off on CBTL with 400 points, i redeem now and use it later, ok? Or have to be on the spot redeem like McDonald app promo?
Can use later, just like ride vouchers.
enriquelee
post Jun 18 2019, 03:16 PM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2019, 03:13 PM)
Thanks for the info. nod.gif
zaqre
post Jun 18 2019, 03:17 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2019, 03:13 PM)
usually how long is the redeemed voucher valid for?
fruitie
post Jun 18 2019, 03:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(zaqre @ Jun 18 2019, 03:17 PM)
Before you redeem a voucher, it will show the validity.
msa9696
post Jun 18 2019, 04:28 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(zaqre @ Jun 18 2019, 03:17 PM)
Enjoy the points while it last, sooner or later they will devalue the redemption points again.
The platinum status is too easy to achieve.

Foresee the following, once they grow substantial market share, now merchants still very limited, hence retail users also limited
- platinum status harder to achieve
- less points for spending (ie no more 20x)
- more expensive redemption
fruitie
post Jun 18 2019, 04:31 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Jun 18 2019, 04:28 PM)
Enjoy the points while it last, sooner or later they will devalue the redemption points again.
The platinum status is too easy to achieve.

Foresee the following, once they grow substantial market share, now merchants still very limited, hence retail users also limited
- platinum status harder to achieve
- less points for spending (ie no more 20x)
- more expensive redemption
Before Grab Pay came into picture, Plat was very difficult to achieve. I still achieved with my rides. laugh.gif
Honestly x20 is very generous. laugh.gif
coo|dude
post Jun 18 2019, 05:37 PM

Cool By The Pool!
1,064 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2019, 04:31 PM)
Before Grab Pay came into picture, Plat was very difficult to achieve. I still achieved with my rides. laugh.gif
Honestly x20 is very generous. laugh.gif
Would you or anyone know when the x20 promo expires? Or is this a permanent thing?
fruitie
post Jun 18 2019, 05:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jun 18 2019, 05:37 PM)
Would you or anyone know when the x20 promo expires? Or is this a permanent thing?
Nothing is permanent, it is not a promo but a feature. Just use it until it revises (touch wood).
msa9696
post Jun 18 2019, 06:03 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jun 18 2019, 05:37 PM)
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2019, 05:43 PM)
Nothing is permanent, it is not a promo but a feature. Just use it until it revises (touch wood).
Yes it's not permanent, like I mentioned they can change many things, like changing 20x, or raise the bar to retain Platinum or just increase the redemption points
se800i
post Jun 19 2019, 08:27 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 18 2019, 02:52 PM)
For merchants yes, since I'm at Plat level, it is x20 reward points.
However, I use rides on daily basis so it is x12 for me, if I spend on merchants, will be more. The points can be ballooned up quite fast. laugh.gif
ride rewards is lesser like you said x12?
fruitie
post Jun 19 2019, 09:04 AM

Rise and Shine
72,771 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ Jun 19 2019, 08:27 AM)
ride rewards is lesser like you said x12?
Yes, x12 is already the highest among all tiers. smile.gif
kueyteowlou
post Jun 19 2019, 09:38 AM

4,093 posts

i prefer grabpay than boost.. that day i spent about 600 in 1 single receipt for boost.. get RM2 rebates.. if i use grabpay.. i think the points should be alot
msa9696
post Jun 19 2019, 11:48 AM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jun 19 2019, 09:38 AM)
i prefer grabpay than boost.. that day i spent about 600 in 1 single receipt for boost.. get RM2 rebates.. if i use grabpay.. i think the points should be alot
GrabPay is definitely more superior than Boost
soonwai
post Jun 19 2019, 02:15 PM

11,455 posts

Definitely. RM600 = 12000 points if you're Platinum. Problem is whether the rewards are suitable for you since they vary. Last month 12000 points is the equivalent of RM75 worth of prepaid reloads which was great for me. Or RM100 worth of Syabas bill payment which is still available.
skty
post Jun 19 2019, 02:49 PM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,505 posts

no more TESCO voucher
ableze_joepardy
post Jun 19 2019, 03:00 PM

*w0ot*
1,061 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Jun 19 2019, 02:15 PM)
Definitely. RM600 = 12000 points if you're Platinum. Problem is whether the rewards are suitable for you since they vary. Last month 12000 points is the equivalent of RM75 worth of prepaid reloads which was great for me. Or RM100 worth of Syabas bill payment which is still available.
they diff is boost give cash. grabpay give points. which only can redeem limited voucher (tied to specific value), not cash (can use at what amount u like).

if they can intro "pay with point" features it would be great.
yhtan
post Jun 19 2019, 03:03 PM

8,650 posts

QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jun 19 2019, 03:00 PM)
they diff is boost give cash. grabpay give points. which only can redeem limited voucher (tied to specific value), not cash (can use at what amount u like).

if they can intro "pay with point" features it would be great.
in fact if u use grabpay at some merchant, it allow to redeem partially of the points u have.

Let say RM10, u can opt to pay RM5 + 600 points.
yhtan
post Jun 19 2019, 03:03 PM

8,650 posts

-double post-

This post has been edited by yhtan: Jun 19 2019, 03:03 PM
se800i
post Jun 19 2019, 03:06 PM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(kueyteowlou @ Jun 19 2019, 10:38 AM)
if that merchant can accept grab pay obviously use grab pay liao

QUOTE(skty @ Jun 19 2019, 03:49 PM)
no more TESCO voucher
ya lo.... last 2 weeks got isetan and tesco voucher... and many more... this week no more....
actually worst to worst can just redeem the grab ride voucher... then sit more grab car

570 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:27 PM