144 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

attw
post Dec 19 2018, 08:17 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 19 2018, 08:06 AM)
maybe. will consider switching back to celcom after my trip to sydney. i cant even get 3g at my grandparents home in PD near to the beach. but still thanks for the advices!
No worries. All things considered, the Note 9 is still a great phone! I bought it during preorder too but via Qoo10 with a 250 discount. Immediately sold the Gear Sport for 700 and sold the Note 9 for 2900 within 3 weeks before the prices started dipping.

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Dec 18 2018, 09:23 PM)
I bought xr black 128gb today on lazada mac city store. Only rm150 off but from what i read i will really appreciate the longer battery life. Really hate to lurk around a power bank
Nice! Welcome on board bro, you’ll find the one thing that the Xr doesn’t disappoint is in battery life!

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 19 2018, 08:19 AM
benny888
post Dec 19 2018, 08:43 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 19 2018, 07:03 AM)
yes its true uncle benny. Im by no mean trying to put a bad  name on samsung. no matter how i use my phone, with wifi whole day im definitely satisfied, 6 hours SOT i would say but with mobile data on (3g instead of 4g because umobile's coverage at my area only provide 2 bars for 4g), i only manage to 4 or 5 which its enough for me but when i saw uncle benny's post about getting 6 to 7 sot per day with AOD and 4g on the whole day, im getting 2nd thoughts about my phone. 😭

and this is my screnshot from the app aida64 to check my "real capacity" of the phone and it says 3753mah.

but im still satisfied with it just not really with the battery life. maybe i should stop comparing hahaha
Probably is your weak data signal
Infact few N9 users even reporting up to 10 hours SOT ( check recent posting)
I am happy with current 7 to 8 hours. BTW the N9 is my main phone while the iPhone remains as secondary
noteuser25
post Dec 19 2018, 08:54 AM

351 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 19 2018, 08:43 AM)
Probably is your weak data signal
Infact few N9 users even reporting up to 10 hours SOT ( check recent posting)
I am happy with current 7 to 8 hours. BTW the N9 is my main phone while the iPhone remains as secondary
thats probably the reason why uncle benny. will change telco next year to see how it goes biggrin.gif
dannygeni
post Dec 19 2018, 08:59 AM

1,804 posts

Just a noob question. If my Android is on 4g+ speed , iPhone will show 4g only ? iPhone won’t show 4g+ right ?
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 09:04 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 19 2018, 08:59 AM)
Just a noob question.  If my Android is on 4g+ speed , iPhone will show 4g only ? iPhone won’t show 4g+ right ?
Yup, that’s right smile.gif
noorimanyosh
post Dec 19 2018, 10:52 AM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 19 2018, 06:57 AM)
Where did you buy it from? HK itself?
my friend bought it for me on release day in HK
adriankhoo153
post Dec 19 2018, 11:43 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(dannygeni @ Dec 19 2018, 08:59 AM)
Just a noob question.  If my Android is on 4g+ speed , iPhone will show 4g only ? iPhone won’t show 4g+ right ?
i find no different in term of network speed on 4G+ and 4G. Could be just a form of marketing gimmick form android.
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 11:47 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Dec 19 2018, 10:52 AM)
my friend bought it for me on release day in HK
Ahh OK, if the AASP rejects you then maybe you can write to Apple and say you happened to be on vacation in HK at that time of launch and decided you couldn't wait to own one smile.gif
adriankhoo153
post Dec 19 2018, 11:50 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Very jelly XS Max user leh.. Why lah XR no offer bangwall.gif

dannygeni
post Dec 19 2018, 11:51 AM

1,804 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:43 AM)
i find no different in term of network speed on 4G+ and 4G. Could be just a form of marketing gimmick form android.
lol..my p2ro speed test got difference if 4g+ and 4g
LeonTan
post Dec 19 2018, 11:54 AM

**SHINE**
2,152 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:43 AM)
but my huawei phone got different between 4G and 4G+ oh

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Dec 19 2018, 11:50 AM)
Very jelly XS Max user leh.. Why lah XR no offer  bangwall.gif
but it seems quite thick sweat.gif
adriankhoo153
post Dec 19 2018, 11:57 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(LeonTan @ Dec 19 2018, 11:54 AM)
but my huawei phone got different between 4G and 4G+ oh
but it seems quite thick  sweat.gif
Well protected mah.. brows.gif
surefire v LED
post Dec 19 2018, 12:04 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

noteuser25
post Dec 19 2018, 12:10 PM

351 posts

sorry again. if im not mistaken, someone from this forum went to japan and took photos with xr am i right? is it okay for me to ask for the link to the photos? biggrin.gif
ahlin
post Dec 19 2018, 12:12 PM

Be Nice.
1,335 posts

QUOTE(noteuser25 @ Dec 19 2018, 12:10 PM)
sorry again. if im not mistaken, someone from this forum went to japan and took photos with xr am i right? is it okay for me to ask for the link to the photos? biggrin.gif
Summon Benefon
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=4698715&hl=

This post has been edited by ahlin: Dec 19 2018, 12:14 PM
noteuser25
post Dec 19 2018, 12:21 PM

351 posts

QUOTE(ahlin @ Dec 19 2018, 12:12 PM)
thank you very much. these photos are beauties!!!!
Benefon
post Dec 19 2018, 12:23 PM

4,800 posts

XR

A6300

XR

A6300 Sony

For me not bigger difference
attw
post Dec 19 2018, 12:31 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 19 2018, 12:23 PM)
XR

XR

For me not bigger difference
How is that possible? I prefer the Xr’s photos!

This post has been edited by attw: Dec 19 2018, 12:31 PM
Benefon
post Dec 19 2018, 12:32 PM

4,800 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 19 2018, 12:31 PM)
How is that possible? I prefer the Xr’s photos!
Haha I love dynamic feel on the sky from the XR

subrok007
post Dec 19 2018, 01:14 PM

Squirtle
1,632 posts

Anyone using call recorder? Recommend to me thanks

144 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:10 AM