144 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

The iPhone XR Discussion Thread | V2, Brilliant. In every way.

lostxkitten
post Aug 4 2019, 08:17 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Aug 4 2019, 08:17 PM)
Aeon credit under mobile shop, not under telco, will it get banned?
Yes.
They block the phone based on its imei/serial no. not phone number.

This post has been edited by lostxkitten: Aug 4 2019, 08:22 PM
KahHoong
post Aug 4 2019, 08:29 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(lostxkitten @ Aug 4 2019, 08:17 PM)
Yes.
even not under telco contract, it will be block? by which party yea?
lostxkitten
post Aug 4 2019, 08:31 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Aug 4 2019, 08:29 PM)
even not under telco contract, it will be block? by which party yea?
Yes, but not sure about which party.

This post has been edited by lostxkitten: Aug 4 2019, 08:31 PM
kimjs90
post Aug 4 2019, 09:52 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(lostxkitten @ Aug 4 2019, 08:17 PM)
Yes.
If based on imei maybe possible to block la..never heard about aeon credit set..all this time just encounter telco lock set only
ffantasy
post Aug 5 2019, 12:06 AM

172 posts

Anyone using dual sims? I noticed there is a problem with the cellular always unstable. I tried to test it in playing a real time game and it always hang and internet unstable. It’s getting fine after I disabled one of the sim.
TSwestlife
post Aug 5 2019, 01:46 AM

14,230 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Aug 4 2019, 06:59 PM)
Recently i bought a second hand iphone xr, after a week owner only let me know the phone under aeon credit installment, and he failed to make payment few months d. Will my iphone be imei locked/banned some how?
Scam? why he hid this in the first place?
jumpstat
post Aug 5 2019, 08:57 AM

1,352 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Aug 4 2019, 06:59 PM)
Recently i bought a second hand iphone xr, after a week owner only let me know the phone under aeon credit installment, and he failed to make payment few months d. Will my iphone be imei locked/banned some how?
Adoi.. wah the seller not sincere. And then now you are having issues (or in the future). Well, best advise to you is to just inquire at AEON credit office. Hopefully the 'hutang' is with the seller who probably have an linked visa account with aeon credit. AEON credit would give the definitive answer to your plight.
KahHoong
post Aug 5 2019, 10:20 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(jumpstat @ Aug 5 2019, 08:57 AM)
Adoi.. wah the seller not sincere. And then now you are having issues (or in the future). Well, best advise to you is to just inquire at AEON credit office. Hopefully the 'hutang' is with the seller who probably have an linked visa account with aeon credit. AEON credit would give the definitive answer to your plight.
Thanks so much for the advice. He told me thou, the loan is being tied to his auto debit card. Actually is my friend, he say urgent need money, sell me cheap2 1.5k, cause going China, iphone not gooding there. Then after weeks i enquire about receipt, then told me these stuff...
TSwestlife
post Aug 5 2019, 11:00 AM

14,230 posts

QUOTE(KahHoong @ Aug 5 2019, 10:20 AM)
Thanks so much for the advice. He told me thou, the loan is being tied to his auto debit card. Actually is my friend, he say urgent need money, sell me cheap2 1.5k, cause going China, iphone not gooding there. Then after weeks i enquire about receipt, then told me these stuff...
time to end the friendship. tongue.gif
soundguy
post Aug 5 2019, 11:47 AM

270 posts

hi sifu..probably been discussed somewhere but i cant seem to find it.

Interested in a XR from SG. Without using Turbo sim, etc... can i use it for maxis/celcom/digi in the eSim and leave the sim slot blank for foreign telco? TIA for the reply.

P/S whats the most popular color?

This post has been edited by soundguy: Aug 5 2019, 12:02 PM
JayC75
post Aug 5 2019, 11:47 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

iPhone is the perfect phone in china, no need worry of those app from playstore if u r from android. So what he told you is not true at all.
kimjs90
post Aug 5 2019, 11:12 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(soundguy @ Aug 5 2019, 11:47 AM)

Interested in a XR from SG. Without using Turbo sim, etc... can i use it for maxis/celcom/digi in the eSim and leave the sim slot blank for foreign telco? TIA for the reply.

Red blue and black seem like popular color i think..thinking of getting coral for my wife..hehe
garlicpesto
post Aug 5 2019, 11:59 PM

272 posts

QUOTE(soundguy @ Aug 4 2019, 07:47 PM)

how much are iphone xr in SG? I saw some shops like redmobile selling for only $850 SGD for brand new 64gb. Is it cheaper in MY or SG? I will get the black XR this september.. hopefully further price drop hehe
attw
post Aug 6 2019, 07:19 AM

32,468 posts

I think only telcos can block the phone, your friend might get blacklisted if he fails to settle his instalments but I doubt the phone will get blocked.
KahHoong
post Aug 6 2019, 11:27 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Aug 6 2019, 07:19 AM)
I think only telcos can block the phone, your friend might get blacklisted if he fails to settle his instalments but I doubt the phone will get blocked.
i have the same thought also, since the phone still can use at the moment, and not tied to telco. since block means telco block, cant use in malaysia, still can use oversea.
syafickham
post Aug 7 2019, 04:34 PM

203 posts

just bought brand new iphone XR 64gb HK set for RM2799. is it a good bargain? will i be having any issue using HK set?
kimjs90
post Aug 7 2019, 04:44 PM

1,820 posts

QUOTE(syafickham @ Aug 7 2019, 04:34 PM)
just bought brand new iphone XR 64gb HK set for RM2799. is it a good bargain? will i be having any issue using HK set?
Why not bought MY set instead bro? Bcoz i saw some of seller from carousell sell new MY set around that price
noorimanyosh
post Aug 7 2019, 09:23 PM

saoirse ronan :3
2,148 posts

just sold my xs max and now back to the xr. didnt miss anything from the xs max tbh.
sam378
post Aug 7 2019, 10:22 PM

304 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 7 2019, 09:23 PM)
just sold my xs max and now back to the xr. didnt miss anything from the xs max tbh.
why didnt miss anything? i think the screen are good enough wo, large and good screen. but im happy also with my black XR xD
TSwestlife
post Aug 7 2019, 10:55 PM

14,230 posts

QUOTE(noorimanyosh @ Aug 7 2019, 09:23 PM)
Why switch in the first place? 😜😜

144 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:46 AM