Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Xiaomi Roborock S50 Vacuum Robot vs Human, The Definitive Test

views
     
TSidoblu
post Aug 21 2019, 04:03 PM

stars for sale
********
All Stars
10,490 posts

Joined: Feb 2008
QUOTE(leostar9 @ Aug 21 2019, 03:25 PM)
@idoblu Just wondering if the bot is still working properly now? Heard the laser sensor can spoil easily and in that case, it might burn a big hole in pocket....  unsure.gif
*
Mine still working like day one
Although I have not update the last two firmware.
19 Degree South
post Aug 21 2019, 05:03 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
356 posts

Joined: Oct 2012
Just got one! Not bad! Got the global version! Agreed that it took a while to clean a small area. It's like it went to and forth the same area at least three times!
leostar9
post Aug 22 2019, 11:04 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
2 posts

Joined: Aug 2016
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 21 2019, 04:03 PM)
Mine still working like day one
Although I have not update the last two firmware.
*
Wow nice!! thumbup.gif
Gonna get one for myself!
Left4Dead2
post Aug 22 2019, 04:41 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
883 posts

Joined: Nov 2009
Woh nice detail post

What if the floor is uneven ?
death_nite
post Aug 24 2019, 06:38 PM

Lossless Land...
*******
Senior Member
2,314 posts

Joined: Jun 2005
From: Not Here Not There...


I just bought this robot.
So i close the door one of my room and asked it to do zone cleanup in my room.
The robot cant go through due to obstacle. It go back to the dock.

Then i open the door. But it wont go there because the map still not updated (it still see the door is closed)

I manual control it. Do zone cleanup near the door. The door is open. But it seems like the map is not being updated.

So how to update the map so the robot knows the door is open? 😅
TSidoblu
post Aug 24 2019, 07:08 PM

stars for sale
********
All Stars
10,490 posts

Joined: Feb 2008
QUOTE(death_nite @ Aug 24 2019, 06:38 PM)
I just bought this robot.
So i close the door one of my room and asked it to do zone cleanup in my room.
The robot cant go through due to obstacle. It go back to the dock.

Then i open the door. But it wont go there because the map still not updated (it still see the door is closed)

I manual control it. Do zone cleanup near the door. The door is open. But it seems like the map is not being updated.

So how to update the map so the robot knows the door is open? 😅
*
If you want to do cleaning for a room that was previously closed off, just do a zone cleaning for that room but draw the box so that it’s before the door that was closed. You just need the box to be a little bit outside of the room
death_nite
post Aug 26 2019, 02:53 PM

Lossless Land...
*******
Senior Member
2,314 posts

Joined: Jun 2005
From: Not Here Not There...


QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 24 2019, 07:08 PM)
If you want to do cleaning for a room that was previously closed off, just do a zone cleaning for that room but draw the box so that it’s before the door that was closed. You just need the box to be a little bit outside of the room
*
Aahhh like that. I will try again later.
I did zone cleaning out side of my rooms and it seems the door is updated (open).

Btw my first time using the robot it went to the kitchen but stop halfway due to wifi problem and the map got corrupted. 🥺

Now i put barrier so it wont go there. Scared to try again and corrupted the map. But yeah wifi signal is not strong at kitchen.

Really satisfied with the robot. I have cat. His furs is all over the place. With this i dont hv to vacuum every 3/4 days.
19 Degree South
post Aug 27 2019, 01:36 PM

Casual
***
Junior Member
356 posts

Joined: Oct 2012
Can anyone teach how to do the mopping? Do you vacuum first then mop or simultaneously?
fahmietalife
post Aug 28 2019, 02:54 AM

New Member
*
Junior Member
23 posts

Joined: Dec 2008
The China and global version works with Google Home / IFTT?
TSidoblu
post Aug 28 2019, 06:03 AM

stars for sale
********
All Stars
10,490 posts

Joined: Feb 2008
QUOTE(19 Degree South @ Aug 27 2019, 01:36 PM)
Can anyone teach how to do the mopping? Do you vacuum first then mop or simultaneously?
*
I vacuum first, then mop
TSidoblu
post Aug 28 2019, 06:05 AM

stars for sale
********
All Stars
10,490 posts

Joined: Feb 2008
QUOTE(fahmietalife @ Aug 28 2019, 02:54 AM)
The China and global version works with Google Home / IFTT?
*
Chinese version can work with google Home and Alexa
No IFTTT support though. I don’t see why you would need this anyway
TSidoblu
post Aug 28 2019, 06:06 AM

stars for sale
********
All Stars
10,490 posts

Joined: Feb 2008
QUOTE(Left4Dead2 @ Aug 22 2019, 04:41 PM)
Woh nice detail post

What if the floor is uneven ?
*
How uneven? It can climb max 2cm
popice2u
post Sep 2 2019, 07:04 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,188 posts

Joined: Apr 2011
QUOTE(idoblu @ Aug 28 2019, 06:03 AM)
I vacuum first, then mop
*
any difference between vacuum first then mop and vacuum-mop simultaneously?


4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0693sec    2.49    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th September 2019 - 03:09 PM