Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

cclim2011
post May 7 2019, 06:53 PM

1,702 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ May 7 2019, 04:08 PM)
Use maybank tp(4500or7000) to redeem asiamiles first. Then go to asiamiles iredeem to redeem parkson or aeon voucher. 6100asiamiles=rm100voucher.
wow better effective conversion rate? how many treatpoints needed for 6100asianmiles?

edit: just read your another reply. so 42700 treatpoints for rm100 vouchers? no other hidden charges? thanks.

This post has been edited by cclim2011: May 7 2019, 06:57 PM
tansam
post May 7 2019, 08:52 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(cclim2011 @ May 7 2019, 06:53 PM)
wow better effective conversion rate? how many treatpoints needed for 6100asianmiles?

edit: just read your another reply. so 42700 treatpoints for rm100 vouchers? no other hidden charges? thanks.
Depends on your card. If using mbb2premier, it only need 25700TP to redeem 6100asiamiles. But, you need to redeem Asia miles in multiple of 1000. No other charges.

This post has been edited by tansam: May 7 2019, 08:53 PM
cclim2011
post May 7 2019, 09:54 PM

1,702 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ May 7 2019, 08:52 PM)
Depends on your card. If using mbb2premier, it only need 25700TP to redeem 6100asiamiles. But, you need to redeem Asia miles in multiple of 1000. No other charges.
ok got it thanks. that helps a lot
won931106
post May 7 2019, 09:59 PM

324 posts

QUOTE(tansam @ May 7 2019, 12:09 PM)
For parkson voucher, try redeem via asiamiles iredeem. Only need 42700tp(m2c) for rm100 parkson voucher and free delivery.
just go and find it out after read this

QUOTE(avinlim @ May 7 2019, 05:17 PM)
Now all starting to revised T&C due to Boost & BP abusers...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
is it related to BP? cause those changes takes no effect on BP topup

QUOTE(tansam @ May 7 2019, 08:52 PM)
but MBB2Premier not so easy for low income people sweat.gif
FusionXY
post May 7 2019, 11:32 PM

LAZZIE ON VACATION
3,834 posts

Hi, I'm a new boost user here.

Anyone notice that you need to verify MSOS Code after upgrading to Premium Wallet?
Before upgrade, no need to verify OTP.

skty
post May 8 2019, 12:12 AM

There is only one thing I know. That is I know nothing.
4,508 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ May 7 2019, 11:32 PM)

Anyone notice that you need to verify MSOS Code after upgrading to Premium Wallet?

not sure. but once you are premium wallet, MSOS code is depending the amount you top up and the card you are using.
won931106
post May 8 2019, 07:06 AM

324 posts

it seems whenever the topup amount is over certain value then it would be trigger
lkoky
post May 8 2019, 07:24 AM

1,127 posts

hows the Online Boost Day offer work?s anyone any idea? Just make any purchase online and entitle to RM20 cashback?

This post has been edited by lkoky: May 8 2019, 07:26 AM
ClarenceT
post May 8 2019, 07:51 AM

14,944 posts

QUOTE(won931106 @ May 8 2019, 07:06 AM)
it seems whenever the topup amount is over certain value then it would be trigger
From what I observed, accumulated top-ups > a value between RM200 and RM300 in 1 day or 24 hours. So if the first top up is RM300, OTP is triggered.
ClarenceT
post May 8 2019, 07:57 AM

14,944 posts

The wallet size for Boost Basic is only RM200, so if you top up less than RM200 in 1 day, you should never get OTP verification. But if you top up >RM300 after several top-up, you will need OTP to complete the following top-up.

Once you get a premium account, if you top up less than RM200 in 1 day, no OTP triggered.

So your logic is not right.

This post has been edited by ClarenceT: May 8 2019, 08:10 AM
timo1003
post May 8 2019, 08:32 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(won931106 @ May 7 2019, 09:59 PM)
is it related to BP? cause those changes takes no effect on BP topup
Of course it is very likely that it isn't. People just trying to link the changes to boost/bp, without even giving much thought to the revisions to the other credit cards (which do not benefit from using with BP/boost). It's more likely what ClarenceT has mentioned.
Ganandran
post May 8 2019, 08:34 AM

61 posts

Anyone is the winner for super shake competition?
Chyan
post May 8 2019, 08:42 AM

4,222 posts

They said to shake on the super shake page. I shook it and nothing happened?

Ganandran
post May 8 2019, 08:44 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(Chyan @ May 8 2019, 08:42 AM)
They said to shake on the super shake page. I shook it and nothing happened?
Hahaha same 12.00am i was shaking but nothing I see on app screen

se800i
post May 8 2019, 08:47 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 7 2019, 10:51 AM)
those using maybank 2 card amex -> weekend reload to boost, will not be getting 5x TP

i cant see the image... Maybe company access blocked it... but i knew that MBB is not giving TP to boost top up right?
the 5% weekend top up still available?

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 7 2019, 11:09 AM)
as stated

boost is neither utilities nor govt, cashback not affected.

just TP removed from weekends (for ANY spending)
haha i want cashback, not points  biggrin.gif
i want both.....

QUOTE(grimdercell @ May 7 2019, 12:21 PM)
Just received my Citi Cashback card and have to spend RM1000 on retail spend to get the RM500 e-voucher.

If I reload RM1000 to Boost using the Citi cashback card, does that count as the retail spend?

Also do I get cashback from Citi, or they don't count Boost in?
this one you got to ask citibank
cybpsych
post May 8 2019, 08:49 AM

---------------------
65,318 posts

QUOTE(se800i @ May 8 2019, 08:47 AM)
i cant see the image... Maybe company access blocked it... but i knew that MBB is not giving TP to boost top up right?
the 5% weekend top up still available?

read https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...rdbenefits.page

after so many ppl reporting using amex to topup boost now (before 1 June), you're still getting incorrect info on the TP doh.gif
se800i
post May 8 2019, 08:54 AM

1,941 posts

QUOTE(Ganandran @ May 7 2019, 01:23 PM)
Hahaha... I hope sifu here can share which CC can get most CB

I am using

Amex - Sat/Sun Max RM 50 CB = Monthly usage RM1000
Standard charted - RM 85 CB = Monthly usage RM2500
are you saying that u r using Amex on weekend for Boost and Stan chart on weekdays for boost to get the both Cash back?

QUOTE(Ganandran @ May 7 2019, 02:34 PM)
Interesting CB plan they have for on Maybank LFC card.

I using SCB Just One so entitled RM85 CB
QUOTE(tansam @ May 7 2019, 05:08 PM)
Use maybank tp(4500or7000) to redeem asiamiles first. Then go to asiamiles iredeem to redeem parkson or aeon voucher. 6100asiamiles=rm100voucher.
asiamiles can be redeemed at MBB counter?
megahertz
post May 8 2019, 08:57 AM

i always smiling, problem?
1,846 posts

QUOTE(Ganandran @ May 7 2019, 12:23 PM)
Hahaha... I hope sifu here can share which CC can get most CB

I am using

Amex - Sat/Sun Max RM 50 CB = Monthly usage RM1000
Standard charted - RM 85 CB = Monthly usage RM2500
me to need to know.
also, which SC card u using ?
se800i
post May 8 2019, 09:01 AM

1,941 posts

I have read the MBB new rules. It only says no TP at weekend spending. didnt mention about boost at all.
Ganandran
post May 8 2019, 09:01 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(megahertz @ May 8 2019, 08:57 AM)
me to need to know.
also, which SC card u using ?
Justone platinum card
https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/justone-...num-mastercard/

Apply through ringgit plus or Compare hero get extra free gift .

1622 Pages « < 347 348 349 350 351 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:24 AM