QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Apr 8 2019, 01:09 PM)
For me it took 1 working day (registered Sat, approved Monday)Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet
Apr 8 2019, 01:15 PM
1,593 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Apr 9 2019, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(ProxMatoR @ Apr 8 2019, 10:33 PM) shake reward is subjective............. irrespective which bill / payment congrats on getting RM3 btw hahaha QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Apr 8 2019, 11:05 PM) So there really is no tier system at all with the shake rewards then? To me definitely there's tier system + category (i.e top up/bill pmt normally higher than scan and pay)Yesterday I paid RM50 bill got RM5 shake reward, today did the same and got RM2 shake reward. Anyone got like RM5 shake reward with a RM30 bill payment? Just for example:- Spend (RM 10 to RM 30) Shake reward RM 5 (0.1% chance), RM 2 (5% chance), RM 1 (20% chance) and so on Spend > RM 100 Shake reward RM 5 (5% chance), RM 2 (15% chance) and so on Above just fictitious example, but it definitely looks that way, of course I think every spending has a "sweet spot" (ie highest expected value of return) This post has been edited by msa9696: Apr 9 2019, 01:03 AM |
Apr 15 2019, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(akafoz @ Apr 15 2019, 09:05 AM) Mine spend RM 662 get RM 10, just wondering is it really random or they encourage some incremental spending based on your historical average spending.Anyway, useless promo, they're not going to drive my spending habit with this. Of course if I really do need to spend I will use it, but not driven by this. |
Apr 23 2019, 05:54 PM
Many speculating or even accusing some who are having issues with reload for abusing the system, having multiple reloads, adding or removing cards, cash out etc.
Just want to share, one of my relatives just got issue with Amex reload too. He has not cashed out at all since last year he started using Boost. All the while he used 1 card only, until recently Boost accept Amex, he just changed to Amex, that's it. No frequent reload, no cash out, no simply adding or deleting cards. He normally will top up about RM 200-300, once credit used up he will top up again. Yet he now cannot reload with Amex. And same thing, he received the same standard e-mail "in-line with clause 5.1 bla bla bla" So, it's bloody Boost system problem. I just feel their system so screw up simply block or detect "suspicious" cards. Remember, one forumer received promotion like need to spend 10k+ to get some cash back, that itself tell us that the really screwed up big time |
Apr 23 2019, 06:19 PM
Apr 23 2019, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(vanillapire @ Apr 23 2019, 07:06 PM) Ok now my sis turn to kena, she top up few times just to earn the mission coins, then kaboom....can't top up anymore, can't even pay bills or make any payment lol....Since like they're doing a spring cleaning without much reason....and quite a few mentioned affected due to frequent top up, but they stupidly launched the mission which requires users to do so yet they block the account for that? How ridiculous |
Apr 24 2019, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(laymank @ Apr 24 2019, 07:59 AM) could be the same issue like I had - the balance on the system didn't tally with the balance on the app (per Boost CS). Once fixed, it will be ok. That's crazy, so it will automatically be fixed?QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 24 2019, 08:11 AM) You sure? But Boost account max at a time is only RM1500. Monthly spending each category only RM4500. how the hell he get 10k spending(which need 3 month max out) I didn't say someone spent that much, I said it's from Boost promo. Can't remember the exact amout but definitely more than 4500 |
Apr 25 2019, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(se800i @ Apr 25 2019, 03:09 PM) I always have intermittent issues, whenever want to pay, so frequent cannot load etc. Nothing to do with my data coverage as I have no problem with GrabPay and Fave, it's only Boost QUOTE(akafoz @ Apr 25 2019, 03:11 PM) The problem is, Boost is just like Najib, no matter how clear or obvious the terms or facts are, they can still in denial mode, just ignore you or take actions without needing to justify it |
Apr 25 2019, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 04:49 PM) Well, while boost give all those freedom and term. I believe there are users that user boost services beyond our imagination to get own benefits, especially for the term (t) below. I still think Boost should be more transparent and impose rules on behaviour they discourage, ie![]() - one account per NRIC - lower withdrawal limit, lower top up limit, specific spending/withdrawal ratio etc (if they think that current limit is subject to too much abuse) Instead, they simply give such subjective rules, if they discourage multiple accounts, shouldn't even listed in their FAQ which clearly allow others to assume it's fine to have many accounts (and probably abuse it). Also, simply quoting clause xx doesn't help, there's nothing to hide, no need to simply block users by mentioning "you break rules xxx which we cannot reveal"....just be transparent, then people will know what can be done, what cannot be done. I only have 1 account, but for bill payment, say Unifi RM 200, I will pay RM 50 every week. Does that considered abuse? It's very subjective. If they discourage this, then restrict one payment per month per account etc, rather than simply blocking account for doing so (if any, so far my account still fine) |
Apr 25 2019, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(avinlim @ Apr 25 2019, 05:47 PM) Well, for people using it normally, should be no problem. To me doesn't matter whichever words being used, still imply the same thing. I disagree with this being considered manupulate/abuse, they must understand, there are also many people who can't afford to pay the whole bill in one payment, there are people out there who pays bit and bit. Of course for me it's for shake or contest. Again, it's such simple logic if they discourage then just impose stricter rules (which they already did for many ie once per day etc)How many account/person, transaction limit all these are up to them to decide, we just using their service anywhere. I like their service which allow reload by using CC, this is why so many people using. For payment, like that not consider abuse, but do consider "manupulate" due to certain benefit(shake reward), does't it? QUOTE(jefftan4888 @ Apr 25 2019, 05:52 PM) To me, RM200 splits into 4 payments in a month is nothing wrong, just like you use Amex to pay in m2u. I think those who encounter issues are using Boost acc beyond our imagination. Following up this thread closely, problem is I still see a lot of people who I believe are genuine customers spending also kena for nothing, one is the frequent top up to earn mission coins which is quite stupid that they block the card reload on their promo which obviously need customers to do so. |
May 5 2019, 01:59 AM
May 10 2019, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(yhcyber @ May 10 2019, 11:49 AM) QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ May 10 2019, 11:59 AM) I spent on Mdm Kwan and BK, but only knew about this after my spending. So, as all of us are aware how great is Boost, I just e-mail them. As expected, their reply:-Kindly provide us the required information below : 1. Your Full Name as written on your NRIC 2. The Phone Number used on your Boost account. 3. The email address used on your Boost Account. 4. Ensure that your mobile device and Boost Application are both up to date. 5. Ensure that your mobile device is not rooted or jailbroken. Again, this is bloody stupid standard template. I'll forgo the RM 10, no time to layan with all these personal info. I guess no one will receive then, everyone will have to provide these info only they will start to "look into it" |
May 11 2019, 01:39 AM
QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ May 11 2019, 12:10 AM) The funny thing is... That's why I'm really lost and speechless till now their CS still hasn't wake up yet, all departments are pushing really hard except the CS teamWhen we users contact them, they could already see our phone number and email address. What a joke... I'll just call the CS team a bunch of bots, that's what bots do, responding with prepared templates. |
May 12 2019, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ May 11 2019, 05:34 PM) Grabpay gives 20 points for RM1 retail transaction. The AppleTV was RM1066. I had to pay with 2 wallets because the transaction limit for 1 wallet is RM1000 even though the wallet limit is RM1500. Strange they limit it this way. Boost is better in this sense, I don’t believe it has a transaction limit. Or transaction limit = wallet limit. I always curious, do merchant actually allow split payment, always wonder say I buy something 3k, since GrabPay cannot pay 3k at one go, whether they will allow to split into few GrabPay paymentI could have bought with Boost also but in this case, it was more worth it with Grabpay. But only because I can exchange the points for 11s coupons or digi topups. As for TnG, look for the info in the TnG thread. |
May 12 2019, 05:23 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ May 12 2019, 02:43 AM) I bought that AppleTV from ALLIT IOI City. They had no problems accepting 2 payments of RM1000 and RM66 but I guess it would depend on the merchant. I haven't tried split payments anywhere else. Ok thanks, that time I also wanted to buy something from AllIT lowyat (about RM 1500) and I was curious too if they allow to split it.Problem is AllIT physical store most of the time a lot more expensive than their online store, but of course their online have very limited choices/item. They should allow GrabPay in their online store |
May 13 2019, 12:17 AM
Since yesterday morning, made quite a lot of transactions. Few spending was not updated in the mission progress, and 2 more scan and pay didn't receive shake
May 20 2019, 01:39 AM
Terrible experience with Boost today.
1) Mission not complete despite spending, then spent again, still mission status stay at 0% after few hours 2) Bloody unstable, was queuing and the person in front of me was taking so long to make his choices, then paid cash, I was like, make your bloody choice and get the way out of here. Who knows, reach my turn, keep stuck unable to pay with Boost, guess the person behind almost kicked my a** 3) Still managed to pay during other time today, paid 3 times 30+, 20+ and 50+, all three shakes were RM 0.50, am I unlucky or they have reduced the shake reward And yeah, few days already, still haven't got the RM 5 CB from Shell (I spent twice already) |
Jun 1 2019, 03:18 PM
Paid 35.70 and 45.20, both shake rewards only RM 0.50
Jun 2 2019, 02:36 AM
QUOTE(luvjiajia @ Jun 2 2019, 12:27 AM) I received movie rebate rm8 at transaction history today, but i think this rebate isn’t reflect in my balance. Any chances we can request something like monthly statement to track the transaction? It should tally, if it doesn't then it will be a concern for all of us. So far, I do reconciliation and balance tallies with all the transaction history. You can ask from them though, but I doubt they will entertain your request |
Jun 8 2019, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(skty @ Jun 8 2019, 01:17 PM) asking those who have experience with the scenario below: what will happen when your wallet is full (RM1500) and BOOST trying to credit in the cashback to you? You obviously won't get it. After you release some money from the wallet, will BOOST try to credit in again or sayonara? QUOTE(smartly @ Jun 8 2019, 01:30 PM) if it is a small cashback, most likely gone. Based on all my experiences so far, all amount will be credited after my wallet amount drops, be it bigger reward or just a normal shakei have similar experience where cs ask me to maintain small wallet to expect the credit else the credit will failed. QUOTE(rooneybeckham @ Jun 8 2019, 01:46 PM) If purchase via fave app did not qualify for cash back then how to do payment via boost at desktop? I cannot find the Boost option at payment page. Use Fave app, I can't even find any Boost pmt using Fave desktop. Only concern if the 10k limit has been fully utilised |
| Change to: | 0.0491sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:20 PM |