Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

ericlks91
post Jan 26 2019, 11:13 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Ben Ling @ Jan 26 2019, 01:14 PM)
i still hvnt receive my 2nd yoodoo reward, anyone ? renewed the plan on 7 Jan, asked CS few times same answer, call me to wait
Mine missing since dec21 (2nd) and now Jan 21(3rd). They owe me 2 times!
ericlks91
post Feb 7 2019, 09:35 PM

626 posts

Tried to top up XOX prepaid failed since afternoon. Digi works fine. Anyone having issue with topping up xox?
ericlks91
post Feb 11 2019, 03:29 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 11 2019, 12:57 PM)
That's sad...

The ones that should step down (or I'd say get fired) are actually the incompetent and irresponsible staff from the CS team...
Syakirah is CS Manager, I wonder why she still havent fired all these incompetent morons. They have broken SOP million times.
ericlks91
post Feb 11 2019, 09:46 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Feb 11 2019, 08:55 PM)
Sometimes it's not about the few ringgit, but launching a promotion yet refusing to honour the CB is outright cheating. Yet all the promo shouts that CB will be awarded the next working day but most customers have to beg, prove, keep messaging, for days, weeks, and nothing happened.

Just wonder if we should really take some actions, else it's so easy for them to be let off the hook.
My Yoodo cashback has been missing for 2 months now. They just closed my ticket everytime.
ericlks91
post Feb 13 2019, 01:15 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Feb 13 2019, 11:05 AM)
Don't be too confident you will get the reward.

I haven't got any next-day rewards from 2 occasions, RM100 (RM8) and RM23 (RM3). Can't find any T&C yet.
Most of the time the CS don't even know what promotion I'm referring to and asked for screenshot of email. 😂 Any outsider can do a better job.
ericlks91
post Feb 14 2019, 10:51 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 14 2019, 10:37 PM)
I'm not fully convinced either as it's too ridiculous.. But the forummer's experience is legit.. so..  rclxub.gif I don't need to now but hopefully by the time I'll need such.. There'll be an easy "full deactivation/deletion" feature by then.
Don't think it's possible.. Check with your bill provider?
Von, I remember someone once posted a BNM regulations on e-wallets in PDF and it stated that e-wallets providers are responsible to close the customer's acc and refund money in full if they no longer wish to use the services.

I'm not sure if it is on LYN or our telegram group. If can dig it out then can report boost gaogao!
ericlks91
post Feb 14 2019, 11:36 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(wtw0911 @ Feb 14 2019, 11:21 PM)
This? Under section 11.1
OH yes! U r the hero! Now everyone who wants to close your acc can use this to raise your concern to BNM.
ericlks91
post Feb 15 2019, 04:45 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(tan19852 @ Feb 15 2019, 03:35 PM)
when you did it?
I had make the request since 30-Jan, until today still dint receive the money... I try contact the CS they just ignore without any response. sad.gif
Is there any other channel to contact them or which channel should I complaint?
Impossible 2 weeks still not in. Did u double check the banking acc number?
ericlks91
post Feb 15 2019, 06:22 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(tan19852 @ Feb 15 2019, 04:50 PM)
yes.. The acc. number is correct.. My first time withdraw without any problem.. That is the reason I contact CS..But no one to look up my issue..
If the amount is huge I suggest u to raise this to BNM immediately. Do not prolong any longer if CS doesn't wanna help.
ericlks91
post Feb 16 2019, 12:23 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(daifeigo @ Feb 16 2019, 12:19 AM)
Haha more active players in leading zodiac group
This game is doomed from the start like every other boost game. There is no logic in the allocation of teams. It is completely random. And i don't see the purpose of teams at all.
ericlks91
post Feb 17 2019, 11:31 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 17 2019, 10:33 PM)
I have a feeling that Boost is facing some drama in the team or there's something bad going in there...

The sudden resignation of their CEO is kinda showing something...

Hope I'm wrong, cuz if they fail in the future, the e wallet game here is gonna die off for sure.
They do have big communication problem between the teams. CS and marketing team don't see eye to eye. That's why their promo is always not in sync.

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Feb 17 2019, 11:32 PM
ericlks91
post Feb 18 2019, 12:18 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 17 2019, 11:54 PM)
Not surprising, they keep giving out free money...
Tbh, things are gonna get boring if Boost isn't around, no others are as aggressive as Boost, and don't forget that it has the most merchant acceptance so far.
CS is the worst, you can't keep ignoring your users like that...

We're the ones who helped you gone this far and now you're trying to ignore some simple demand from the users?

The way that they're acting makes me feel that the company is having tons of debts now...

Btw, they should implement live chat instead of the usual in-app mailing, but doubt it will happen when they have bunch of lazy asses in the CS team.
For the past few days there has been new CS personnel replying to me. So let's see how they do this time. I encountered at least 2 new guys.
ericlks91
post Feb 18 2019, 02:49 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(msa9696 @ Feb 18 2019, 02:25 PM)
You can forget about this, I also made the payment.
Sent so many feedback through app, each of it being closed/solved/igned.
Total 4-5 customer service rep closed my case.

Sent feedback to their FB, also being ignored.
Seriously the more I read the more I get angry. Boost needs to be more accountable of their actions, or "no action". Someone teach them a lesson pls!

ericlks91
post Feb 18 2019, 06:23 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 18 2019, 04:16 PM)
Paid RM 66.1 at Leleh and got 1 sen shake...

Ok, now I think they're in serious trouble with debt.
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 18 2019, 05:35 PM)
lol 1 cent shake for buying tealive
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Feb 18 2019, 05:46 PM)
another 1 cent for buying bread at tesco
Seriously? I didn't know there is 1cent shake. What an insult! Shake feature is the backbone of boost and the reason everyone started using it. If they wanna tarnish their own shake reward and focus on stupid not-guaranteed cashback campaign, then good luck for riding on the highway to hell.

Wondering who are the brains of boost since the CEO already resigned. They definitely are short of intelligent talents.
ericlks91
post Feb 19 2019, 03:23 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(life27 @ Feb 19 2019, 03:15 PM)
alright  , noted  , then lets make sure another new account will have some retail spending as well . .boost owner must be reading this thread everyone , that why getting smarter than user now  bangwall.gif
If they have been reading our threads then they know how much we hate the CS. But still nothing has been done. brows.gif
ericlks91
post Feb 19 2019, 10:51 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Feb 19 2019, 03:33 PM)
Well, they hired 2 new ones right? icon_idea.gif

I hope they won't make me hate them until I wanna dump them one day, they gotta get their stuff right for real.
New update, the new CS James did help me to get back my Yoodo cashback after it is missing for 2 months! Previously I have raised 3 tickets to Sathish and Hafiz and both of them gave me stupid copy paste reply and never help me to get my CB. But I will keep observing and won't compliment yet 😂 last time I said good things about sathish and he went from 100 to 0.

On a side note, look what I have got lol:

20% CB 🤣🤣🤣
ericlks91
post Feb 20 2019, 01:23 AM

626 posts

Just helped my friend verified his IC for transferring out purposes around 12:30am just now. After 1 min it says ID has been verified. So now ic verification is instant by system? I don't think anyone is working at 1230am to verify IC lol

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Feb 20 2019, 01:24 AM
ericlks91
post Feb 20 2019, 01:17 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Feb 20 2019, 10:40 AM)
Raised a ticket to claim my 3rd Yoodo reward on Monday & was answered by Sathish with standard "we'll look into this immediately".

Received the RM10 on Tuesday.

I've had both good & bad experience with Boost but it's been mostly good recently.
Lucky u. I waited 2 months for 2nd and 3rd!
ericlks91
post Feb 20 2019, 02:30 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(jfleong @ Feb 20 2019, 01:29 PM)
Try to contact them using email instead of in app, so that you can have black and white all your correspondence, time stamp etc
U do realize that the in app ticket is integrated to their email system by zendesk right? Meaning whenever u raised a ticket u will receive an email of the black and white and also u can choose to reply in the app or choose to reply using email. It is the same thing.
ericlks91
post Feb 20 2019, 05:22 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Feb 20 2019, 03:12 PM)
may I know you capture photo of original IC or photostat IC?
Original

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0433sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:35 AM