Boost App Discussion Thread V2, Malaysia's Homegrown Lifestyle E-Wallet

ericlks91
post Apr 14 2019, 01:57 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(xperiaDROID @ Apr 14 2019, 10:48 AM)
I can foresee that I'm ditching Boost for something else in the future, hopefully not, but I'm already feeling it now, and it's probably gonna be because of some stupid attitude from them...

One of my friend already ditched Boost cuz they're too stubborn to reverse the money (for bill payment due to network error) back to him, tried to contact BNM but BNM told him to escalate the issue to Axiata instead, he instantly gave up.

This is what happens when you replace a great mat salleh CEO to an incompetent local CEO.

As much as I hate TnG as a company, their e wallet is probably the best alternative to Boost so far.
I already ditched boost for a few weeks now and it feels good. Mostly using RazerPay now as they have RM5 instant discount for mininum RM10 spent almost every week. Last I checked, the boost CS Manager Syakirah quit 2 months ago, so CS has no lead now. So gd luck guys, it's gonna get worse.
ericlks91
post Apr 14 2019, 07:54 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(won931106 @ Apr 14 2019, 07:08 PM)
although I was quite new to boost....... but what i can fell is all were good. just when it comes to issues and need for CS help. that the worst experience
CS lead quit? which mean no one is actually can make any kind of immediate decision when we go for CS
No. Those lousy CS can make their own decision - close every single ticket and not give a F. They know they won't get fired anyway, no one is checking their work. wink.gif
ericlks91
post May 13 2020, 10:20 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Dexter @ May 13 2020, 09:53 AM)
Email.
Sign into your account at https://support.myboost.com.my/hc/en-us

U can check if your ticket is close or open eventhou if u raised it via email. I can guarantee you that your ticket has been closed. Boost CS is well known for closing ticket faster than u change your clothes lol.
ericlks91
post May 17 2020, 09:51 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(ChiaW3n @ May 17 2020, 09:48 PM)
Do I want to risk? I got 10k ish points. Now thinking should I redeem or wait
I have one shake that I spent rm1k not sure wanna shake now or tomorrow 6am 😂
ericlks91
post May 18 2020, 08:10 AM

626 posts

In the app it says no monthly transfer limit. Hmmmm
ericlks91
post May 18 2020, 09:14 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 18 2020, 09:06 AM)
But I don't see this, do I need to update to latest version?
Go to your wallet, press on the word "premium" in red colour.

ericlks91
post May 30 2020, 03:33 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ May 30 2020, 03:23 PM)
i have not seen a single personal mission since last year
They only give it to those inactive accounts. Frequent users no chance. My sis never used for 2 months and suddenly got personal mission.
ericlks91
post Jun 7 2020, 05:49 PM

626 posts

has anyone tried to use the send duit raya feature past couple of days?
Seems like there is problem

every step is ok until when i use my fingerprint/pin to authorize the tranx and then it stuck there. Tried on another account the same.
ericlks91
post Jun 8 2020, 09:35 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Lingohal @ Jun 7 2020, 08:41 PM)
Have you hit your monthly limit?
Nope. And duit Raya doesn't count into the monthly quota, that's why I wanna send money this way. U try and let know? Thx
ericlks91
post Jun 8 2020, 01:14 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(tan_aniki @ Jun 8 2020, 10:03 AM)
Pls take note that it count to ur annual limit although not update on monthly limit
Check with CS and you will be surprised
Really? Sneaky boost as usual.
ericlks91
post Jun 10 2020, 06:17 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(SillyKoala @ Jun 10 2020, 06:10 PM)
Boost is no longer 2% given they have already increase the coin required to redeem for cash
Show us your maths
ericlks91
post Jun 21 2020, 09:15 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(SillyKoala @ Jun 21 2020, 09:05 PM)
It is for decoration only. Once you have enough coins, your level also will go up already, and that time, the option is not there anymore.
Agree. Very cunning tactic.
And if one chose to stay in low level just to get that rm100, then it is not worth the coins because 1 coins per RM2 spent. Gg.

ericlks91
post Feb 19 2021, 05:14 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(MrB9 @ Feb 18 2021, 12:22 PM)
Anyone at level 5 receive only 100 coins for RM1000 bill payment? Contacted the customer service at facebook they said its normal with randomised rate "UP TO" 8 times only.

Made few transactions all only 10% of full amount paid (eg. rm500 get 60 coins)
Boost is getting worse. I paif 4k only got 800 coins. I'm lvl 5! sad.gif
ericlks91
post Feb 25 2021, 01:52 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 23 2021, 06:02 PM)
Made 2 bill payment today and obtain 3.5x and 4x. At Level 4. Gladly accepted.
IMO the lesser u paid in a single transaction the more coins u will get. I paid 1k and got 200coins. I'm lvl 5. Never ever did I get more than x2 coins for transaction over 1k. Sometimes even x0.016
ericlks91
post Feb 26 2021, 09:47 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Feb 25 2021, 02:51 PM)
You can pay TNB via ShopeePay <-- reload using TnG to enjoy 10% from TnG and RM 3 from ShopeePay daily cashback. Ez
What 10% r u talking about?
ericlks91
post Feb 26 2021, 10:03 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 26 2021, 09:51 AM)
Could be Goal Hunter vouchers usable at 7-11
Could be. But That's not exactly 10% though. Very confusing

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Feb 26 2021, 10:04 AM
ericlks91
post Feb 26 2021, 10:19 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(GrumpyNooby @ Feb 26 2021, 10:04 AM)
It's more than 10%
Yeah it's 13%+, so he might be talking about something else or just unclear when posting.
ericlks91
post Feb 26 2021, 11:15 AM

626 posts

QUOTE(Haloperidol @ Feb 26 2021, 10:36 AM)
If you calculate 7-11 cashback + the total amount spent, you get RM 29 for RM 300 spending lah. Approximate 10% cashback

RM 10 x 6
RM 60 x 2
RM 45 x 2
RM 30 x 1 -> RM 300 spending
-> Get Rm 8 x 2 + Rm 5 x 2 + Rm 3 = Rm 29 CB
Oh u r talking about all vc in goal hunter indeed. Since u just mentioned 10% not everyone will understand. I thought got what gooding 10% lol

Also:
Isn't it Rm10x10? Why rm10x6?

This post has been edited by ericlks91: Feb 26 2021, 11:36 AM
ericlks91
post Mar 12 2021, 02:34 PM

626 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Mar 12 2021, 01:03 PM)
just press 1
brows.gif
If got 0 then 0 smile.gif

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0740sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:11 AM