8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

party
post Oct 1 2014, 12:43 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(swyew @ Sep 30 2014, 07:15 PM)
Hey guys, just receive complete the phone interview today and schedule for face to face interview this coming Friday. However, I still have some question before deciding whether to go to the interview or not.
The position offer is Global Support Executive - Global Banking and Markets.
Can anyone tell me specifically what is this job about? The job description on their website does not reveal much. Is this position required me to call customer or receive call frequently?
Besides that how is the salary?
Hope some one can answer my question.
Thanks a lot. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
175pages in this thread alone. 70pages were used to ask about the job.
party
post Oct 1 2014, 05:46 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 1 2014, 01:41 PM)
Err, I don't see how it's related to a job at HSBC?

No offense but I think employee's personal credit scores are supposed to be personal.

Unless he has an arrest warrant outstanding or substance abuse records, that's a totally different story then la.
As I mentioned above, financial reasons are quite ridiculous as it's not related to his job performance + it's his own business.

As for employment gap or reason for leaving old job, that's a different story altogether.

Unless he's terminated from his previous position or did not account truthfully for the gap, that's a big difference maker lol.
There is a reason. But I am not exactly sure the real one.

Anyway, most bank place that you go, especially if in dealing with sensitive information; a detail background check will always happen.

Checking from CTOS could review results like whether you have a court case presently.

Unfortunately, I have to advise you don't believe what your friends said 100%.

So unless it's backed by statistics, I would say that it's still a little ridiculous, esp when the job being offered is just for a basic entry level job.

Not true. You will get to understand more once you comes into working world.
party
post Oct 2 2014, 02:48 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 2 2014, 02:17 PM)
I'll be honest with you. I doubt anyone here would've been working for more than 5 years unless they started in a higher position initially.

2 years in global exec would only yield a 10-15% salary increase per annum. You're probably not qualified for the Salary revision during your 1st year unless you enter during March/April when there's a salary revision / bonus payout.

A friend working as a level 7 position ( 8 being the lowest ) is probably earning around 3k-ish nett. Salary's a touchy subject for most ppl anyways.

Bolded part all wrong. I wish I can tell but company no allowed to tell outside people.

This post has been edited by party: Oct 2 2014, 02:48 PM
party
post Oct 2 2014, 05:42 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 2 2014, 03:52 PM)
Gonna call your bullshit on this one because I personally knew the person and their position and their salary.

Whether you all want to believe him or not, go ahead and find out yourself.

Besides, i don't see a point arguing anonymously. Let's not derail this thread with pointless arguments when nobody is allowed to reveal what they actually know.
Sorry.

7 start with 4. not max top 3-net. whistling.gif (Unless call center or GP, which I don't know)

Huh all the time you spewing bullshit and not even working inside the company and only blatantly believe your fren and said I bs.

Oh yes..I work inside. Not personally"knew any person and heard stories.

This post has been edited by party: Oct 2 2014, 06:11 PM
party
post Oct 3 2014, 09:38 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(djay16 @ Oct 3 2014, 09:29 AM)
Maybe the salary range is different for different people ? I have come to know that similar years and experience does not equal to similar salary, that why they make it confidential, they don't want lower salary people to compare and ask why. Unless there is a handbook out there saying Level 8 salary xxx level 7 salary xxx
I am not sure with call center or few other depart in cyber. But they are streamlining right now. So most will get equal salary.

Given if what you said is correct then chiahau is even more wrong as he use 1 stick to measure the whole yard.

This post has been edited by party: Oct 3 2014, 09:38 AM
party
post Oct 16 2014, 12:42 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(pollabears @ Oct 15 2014, 11:46 PM)
pls do share the v-propers booking website here for KLC
Urgently need
Just ask your colleague? There are like hundreds of staff in KLC..I don't believe none got the link. Best ask support team directly.
party
post Oct 20 2014, 10:40 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Angel of Deth @ Oct 20 2014, 08:18 PM)
I would like an honest answer here, what do you think of the career path of this job? Whilst the salary is quite attractive but do you think the experience gained will help us paved the way for better career prospect? Thx.
What do you think of the career path for a lawyer/doctor if they are lazy to improve themselves?
party
post Oct 23 2014, 12:48 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(blintrell @ Oct 22 2014, 11:33 PM)
i know sturt gulliver in person and got a 5 figure income in a blink of an eye
QUOTE(dontcallmeback @ Oct 22 2014, 11:44 PM)
pretty sure his name is struat  tongue.gif
ya wow great you must be a big shot too.
Kasi sikit tips la bro
Am pretty sure you both got the name wrong. LOL
party
post Nov 15 2014, 04:39 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 15 2014, 11:41 AM)
See what country you are attached to.

And most of the time, it's a 5 working day thing, so if you gotta work for weekends, you might have another 2 days off to compensate.

But generally la, which bank operate in the weekends? I would want to change my bank to that bank for the extra day.
If you read back, some got their offer immediate, some got it the next week, and some got it the next 2 weeks.

Just chillax and call back after 1 week. If you heard nothing by then, time to apply for another job.
Middle east. SOme countries in ME working time is Sunday-Thursday.
party
post Nov 22 2014, 02:53 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 21 2014, 09:13 PM)
Guys, those etcs system quite buggy.. And how our OT been counted? My OT average perday is  around 45min - 1n half hr . But I don't get it in full...

Btw my department turn over within 3 month is 50 percent lol mega_shok.gif 6 newcomers, half left.. Nx month over half
If not wrong..they only count in 30mins, 1hr, 1hr30mins,2hrs and so on..Anything like 45mins=>30mins.

QUOTE(hwonglm @ Nov 21 2014, 09:34 PM)
Which country that you will be supporting? Well, culture is okay so far.. but not sure is this applicable for all teams. Lol. You may just give a 1 mth notice if u reli dislike the job. Btw,are you aware that you will need go work in shift? Weekends might not be your off days. And working in a bank, everything are strict as all the info are confidential and it might be risky eventhough you just make a small mistake. Anyway, training will be provided. So it depends on how you view it. smile.gif
NO. There are dept where you only work in weekdays and have a fixed shifts.
party
post Nov 23 2014, 10:35 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 22 2014, 03:28 AM)
Newcomers is 1 n half year
QUOTE(RockHEad28 @ Nov 23 2014, 01:50 AM)
serious shit?? the hr guy told me is one year....

anyway, i got another question. the reason for high turnover rate like eddie said is 50% in 3months (which i assume is call center) is mostly cause of bad customer calling to complain izit? i now scare enter then quit after few months haha, then resume also tak cantik alr
1 to 1 n half yaer depending solely on your performance. Heck, I just saw someone get promoted to AM after only 1year 3mths in service.

Turnover not 50%...some dept have higher turnover for reasons such as heavy workload, shifts, and other normal reasons. If you enter then decide within 3mths whether wan to stay or not. Then if you quit also won't affect you much. laugh.gif

Edit: Oops..quote wrong ppl from other sections.

This post has been edited by party: Nov 23 2014, 10:35 PM
party
post Nov 24 2014, 11:24 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(eddie2020 @ Nov 24 2014, 09:18 PM)
45min - 30 min? if 46min? i always btw 30-1.45.. i thought they will accumulate add up together n round off? i not sure how they counted, as etcs, got productive n non productive, additional hr .. cz my 1st month OT i get the count from productive i guess.. i am not so sure how it counted..
its quite annoying, sometimes forget switch back end up times waste..

no idea, you can read from your offer letter..or contract.. written 1n half year.. some ppl within half year switch.. depend the manager of your departtment..
haha, i agree on that.. stress,pay,workload balance,shift, environment.. every single thing
Yes..only count productive. If ur OT is non-productive is not count. Nope..they count 30 or 1hr or 1 1/2hr. Any btw that will get rounded. Count as daily not accumulated. Thats why its important to rmbr to switch ur q... laugh.gif
party
post Nov 30 2014, 01:48 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(RockHEad28 @ Nov 29 2014, 05:26 PM)
try calling this number

he is a HR guy. Maybe he can help you
Not advisable to post ppl ext here. Shud go pm mode. What happens if every applicants start bombarding that ext?

This post has been edited by party: Nov 30 2014, 11:31 AM
party
post Jan 11 2015, 11:28 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(ali-aly @ Jan 11 2015, 06:37 PM)
on the 9/1/2015, i went for an interview for position of GLOBAL BANKING & MARKET in Cyberjaya HSBC (pay:RM2600) recommended by JOBSTREETS.

I was asked to be there by 2pm.

220pm: took an english computer assessment (test u on grammar & complete the sentence & listening)

230pm-4pm (2hours 30 mins JUST SITTING AND WAITING): waiting to be interviewed. (how inefficient  shakehead.gif , the hiring staff were chit chatting to each other and the whole interview process could be shorten by asking applicants to fill in the forms instead of we talk as they handwrite what u said)

440pm: first interview (check my application form and asked what i know about the company)

5-630pm(SIT & WAIT SOMEMORE): wait for second interview

630pm: interviewed by the hiring manager (asked the same thing as the 1st interviewer and a few more)
AND THEN THEY TELL ME THE JOB THEY R OFFERING IS A
COMPLETE DIFFERENT JOB STATED BY JOBSTREET. THEY OFFER ME CREDIT CARD PROCESS POSITION. and then they say the pay is RM2100-2300.

I dont know whether this is only happening to me or is there others who have experienced the same situation.
I felt cheated for my time, petrol, tol charges and paper to print my cv.

So, please check before you drive all the way there just to waste your time and petrol and avoid feeling cheated.
Sorry to hear that. CC process falls under GBM...GBM is a wide umbrella where under it there is alot of teams.
party
post Jan 11 2015, 11:30 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 9 2015, 09:15 AM)
It's written in the job application form, if I am not mistaken.

There got ask, so you require leaves for the 1st 6 months?

The "call" leave aka compulsory leave must clear one, just see when and if your boss allows you to take it or not nia?

Usually, if you quit a job within a year, I won't put it in my resume unless it's my 1st job.

Having too much short term employment would make people to think that you're a job hopper or worse.

Future in HDPM depends on you actually.... Whether you want to climb the ladder to become AM, then Manager and further along the way.

It's up to you honestly but to be blunt, back end bank processing only can go so far.
Its core leave.LOL

Core leave usually approved but you are not allowed to take it on festival days e.g. cny, hari raya n deepavali. Unless u r the only chi/mal/ind laugh.gif

party
post Jan 19 2015, 12:51 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(bblabi99 @ Jan 18 2015, 01:47 AM)
Hi guys~

I'm just wondering if accept the offer (GSE) and leave within 1 month, how long the notice period will be?

Isn't true that handphone are not allowed and need to keep in the locker ar?????
One month notice. Anything shorter than that don't expect to be re-hire in the future.

Yes hp not allowed only Manager lvl above allowed.
party
post Jan 20 2015, 01:09 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 19 2015, 07:01 PM)
1-3 days of orientation is office hour lo..

Anything after that is based on your shift..

So 1st month you can shake legs, after that good luck
Not really.

Some team/dept or wateva after 1st week already practical. Really depends which team you got assigned to.
party
post Feb 10 2015, 12:54 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(pruff @ Feb 9 2015, 09:15 PM)
i m not sure of how many interview are there? from wht i know there is only one interview. but when i refer back at the post behind they said it is a second interview?  doh.gif
Did u interview with hiring manager during 1st round?

But now till bonus times not much vacancy.. laugh.gif
party
post Feb 10 2015, 11:12 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 10 2015, 08:33 PM)
But 1st year joiners are not qualified for bonus what?

Standard HR policy no?
Most people will leave after bonus one....

Me included.
Sometimes, 1 week Sudah ask you collect.

Sometimes, you slow slow wait 2-3 weeks lo
Those ppl who waitin bonus before resign. If no letter of resignation means no vacancy lo..no vacancy ma no recruiting
party
post Feb 10 2015, 11:45 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 10 2015, 11:31 PM)
HSBC got use recruiting company one.

See see under jobstreet there, put different title but when they call you, it's for HSBC mia  laugh.gif

After CNY / April, opening will be rampant again  rolleyes.gif
shud be Apr..bonus is on march

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0635sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:24 AM