8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

HSBC Global Support Executive, The world local is paying local salary.

party
post Jan 30 2016, 07:29 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Jan 30 2016, 06:57 PM)
All bosses Indians from India
Wow I din now luanne, Richard and various other avp is Indian..they must change their race to sell their soul huh
party
post Jan 31 2016, 03:35 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Jan 30 2016, 09:58 PM)
Surprise u not say vp coz all them ?
You know I know
Not sure..vp there are malay n chinese too. Trying to pinpoint words?

Pretty sure u have rating 4 for 2-3years while workin ther? And havin strong butthurt with hdpm.

party
post Jan 31 2016, 03:36 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Jan 30 2016, 09:58 PM)
All left right ?
Wow i din noe richard left..must be the current richard is imposter. Brb report police...luanne get promoted.

party
post Feb 16 2016, 10:12 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(Berus Wine @ Feb 16 2016, 08:12 PM)
Anyone went to interview on January and received offer yet?
It's been almost a month and I don't get any news at all.
Did background check really took 4 weeks or longer?
You would have received offer 1st before the background check? I can't remember already but don't expect to receive offer fast as they are suppose to be on hiring freeze. Most probably interview done now are to fill up positions left empty after people resign.
party
post Mar 2 2016, 08:06 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Firmint85 @ Feb 29 2016, 05:03 PM)
Hi everyone,
I want to ask did anyone get hired from hsbc recently? I went for interview on 11 jan 2016 for financial crime comp exec. On 1st feb hsbc ask me to fill up form for background checking, on 15 feb they ask for my certificate of employment of previous job. I have reply & untill now no news.. i call 0383152366 to ask my status n she just says congrats bcoz i passed all assesment+interview n ask me to wait for hsbc to call or email. Actually how long employment processing time for hsbc to hire staff? Is it normal 2 to 3 month😓
Usually 2-3weeks but now they are on slow n preparatory mode.
party
post Mar 3 2016, 02:14 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(sdusdu @ Mar 2 2016, 11:36 PM)
Does anyone from HDPM can let me know what is the employer EPF rate paid to their staff?
Also how much is the medical coverage? Unlimited?
When you are hired u will know.
party
post Mar 4 2016, 01:58 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Mar 3 2016, 05:02 PM)
No need heard XD
I'm from HSBC and i confirmed that they freeze headcount!
Coz i'm resigning from my dept recently so they need to get someone to replace me.
But as headcount freeze, they actually need obtain exceptional approval from HQ in Hong Kong! Imagined all the wait to get the approval!
Many departments have been restructured as well.

Thee bonus and payrise for next 2 years also freeze.

But i'm from HSBC not HDPM la. Maybe different i dont know XD

But by saying so, your are lucky that you still working too.
Many big boss also kena made redundant from ourside...
HQ in HK? I am pretty sure u not workin in hsbc then. Lol...

There is no freeze anymore..did u not read news? Nx year bonus n increment depends entirely on this year performan e..so there might chance there is or no bonus/uncrement
party
post Mar 5 2016, 08:23 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(lilfire @ Mar 5 2016, 07:55 PM)
Opps... sweat.gif HQ in UK. But for RBWM most of us refer HQ as HSBC HK.
Duno bout your side but our side headcount still freeze  sad.gif  .
Prev the internal communication is that we do not have any bonus even for 2015.
However, the management later decide to use the 2016 pool of allocation to cover for 2015.
If 2016 performance no good most likely no more ady for 2016.
U sure u in hsbc?lol...
Headcount freeze yea...
Prev increment freeze only..bonus normal.
Now both no freeze...bonus nx year normal which means depend perf as usual. Increment take from 2016 yrs..mean perf no good no increment.
Ur side news n announcement is bad..i mean even newspaper news alsp got but u all still get it wrong.LOL
party
post Mar 10 2016, 01:08 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(pija_afiza @ Mar 10 2016, 08:49 AM)
hi friends..
I just got the offer from hsbc this week for financial crime compliance position, when hr called me, i've asked about the salary and others... then when i ask about allowance, they said no allowance will be provided, im a bit shocked about that.. is it true they dont provide any allowance for their staff?
Y would u be shocked for no allowance? No company in this world owe u allowance.
party
post Mar 13 2016, 05:54 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Mar 13 2016, 03:27 AM)
Oh by the way, I thought u quit di? Join back HSBC?
How's it increment and bonus tis year? Bad normal good superb? biggrin.gif
party
post Mar 14 2016, 02:54 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Mar 14 2016, 01:36 AM)
Not too bad la. Depends on department. Increment single digits  bonus 2 month.

Some I heard, get strong rating also very 1.3 months
Yup. Bonus is weak this year..but mine still reach 5 digits and increment 2 digits. icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
party
post Mar 14 2016, 01:21 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Mar 14 2016, 08:51 AM)
Woo very good. What department u in?
HSS.. tongue.gif
party
post Apr 2 2016, 09:24 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Apr 2 2016, 07:23 AM)
i heard there no more allowance after this wtf..
so hard to get ot pay
and sometimes didnt get allowance in certain month
not sure if this is hr or manager ..manager said hr..since change to this new manager..so many bad news

so many hve changes since im first join.. used to like the work environment here..but now with so many work with less manpower...im sure my mnager lied about hiring new ppl..its been 6months we suffereed
Correct. The new guy n new policy going to kill hsbc in a whole. But then..they said they always "learn from mistake" so wait them suffer again before it changes again.
party
post Apr 4 2016, 01:56 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(PrincZe @ Apr 3 2016, 12:55 AM)
andy maguire!  rclxms.gif
He is good guy..his mission is to "save" HSBC. laugh.gif rclxm9.gif
party
post Apr 6 2016, 10:30 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ Apr 5 2016, 01:17 PM)
Is fcc a good career move?
Its called financial crime compliance. Most similar job is aml but different job scope. Unless u wan to stay in bankin line (which its the most useful) then no not a good career move.
party
post Apr 6 2016, 10:32 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Apr 6 2016, 04:06 AM)
not sure for call center..
my process no need work night shift also get allowance(last time) now no more..it is not fair if the allowance is only given to night shifter only..its quite alot too..if it like this now everyone wanna work night shift..also night shift work is super less compared to morning/afternoon/evening shift

only thing need to suffer is sleepyness and good food..
Yes..they are cancelling alot of benefits n stricten alot of things. E.g OT is super hard to get now. U work 2.5 but ur peers all only 1? Cancel ur 1.5...
party
post Apr 24 2016, 11:00 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(H1KK1N@90 @ Apr 23 2016, 03:27 PM)
The HR said that shortlisted. But will be subjected to background check. That's why I am concerned since I'm afraid that there might be something wrong with the background check. Will they inform me if I don't pass the background check?
They won't. Just called them to ask.

anyway..its going to take longer for each intake now as mgmt are keen to save more cost now.
party
post May 21 2016, 05:35 PM

813 posts

If you read the news, they are cutting people everywhere else and aiming to save costs. So each hiring will now go through more stricter process and expect the replies to be slower.

Don't put too much hope on 1 interview. Just try applying other jobs..=)
party
post Jul 24 2016, 02:10 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(JibGor @ Jul 23 2016, 10:13 PM)
Hey bro. Actually what do they do inside? How kuli is this??  confused.gif
Which job is not kuli?? rclxub.gif
party
post Jul 26 2016, 04:17 PM

813 posts

QUOTE(jorgsacul @ Jul 25 2016, 07:57 PM)
welcome to little india bank...mark my word. once u join..u know
Noticed you always post in this thread criticizing it whenever someone ask it. The bank must have done something wrong (e.g. killing your entire family?)

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0600sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:42 AM