City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City

Humanoid
post Jul 31 2020, 02:59 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(tydell @ Jul 30 2020, 06:28 PM)
Those who plan to buy property in Elmina please do site visit and don’t ever trust what the salesperson told you.

Salesman for Sime Darby name Victor almost convinced me to buy Elmina green. I actually want to buy Elmina Valley but Victor said no more available. We went for a drive and saw banner on the gate developer unit available. Called another salesperson and it is available. This was a year ago and we are now living here happily.

We went to Elmina Green and saw the actual house and area, it is not as pretty in the photos and brochure. Victor said the lake is 3x bigger than central park lake, but finished product is not what was advertised. The connecting road shorea not open even though completed for a while. Traffic is really bad from sungai buloh to saujana utama. The area is surrounded by workshops and unsightly properties.

We are grateful we avoided this mistake. My recommendation is don’t rush. Sometimes even when the house is completed there will be few units that still available from developer. So try your luck.
how do u find living in Elmina..? need more owner experience whom live inside the town XD
Humanoid
post Aug 4 2020, 02:47 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(PancakeMania @ Aug 2 2020, 03:16 PM)
Every township has its pros and cons. I have been living in Elmina Valley 4 for the past one year, here’s my few thoughts:

1. Initially I stayed in Kepong but decided to get a landed here. Love the serenity here and its location right next to forest reserve. Every morning you’re greeted by the morning mist and fresh air. I personally love to run around the park and Elmina Central Park is big enough for you to go for your morning run.

2. Love how close the bonding amongst the neighbours here. The neighbours have a good mixtures of every races, Chinese population is around 30%. People tend to stereotype other races but I chose good neighbours over races. Sometimes Chinese neighbours can be nasty too. There’s a group chat to connect each other and we had occasional gotong royong, sports events. Felt more warmth here compared to the PJ area.

3. Got to admit that the location is not that close to city centre but is within acceptable range. 30 mins drive to PJ and Sunway. 45 mins to KL using NKVE. Somehow get used to it after one month time. BTW I worked in KL Sentral. But this is up to everyone’s preference and tolerance level.

4. There is only one Chinese food choice for now, located at Denai alam. If you want more choices, would need to visit Subang Bestari or Kampung Baru Subang, which is around 15 mins drive away. The closest SJKC is also located at kampung Baru subang.

5. There is lack of commercial centre now on Elmina. Not sure Temu will be booming but at least is a good start. The township would need another 10 years to reach the sufficient population to initiate a shopping mall I guess.

6. There are defects in my units mainly due to water leakage. But not that bad compared to some of my neighbours. Need a few rounds of follow up with SD for rectification.

7. EV 4 is not under the flight path directly but sometimes you might hear sounds from the plane. Maybe 3 times a day. But wouldn’t cause that much of disturbance.

My POV, love where I stay now with no regret. Can’t really compared with other matured township like Setia Alam, it’s still a fairly new township and hope that SD can do more works to lobby for connection to DASH and commence the construction work for Elmina City Centre to fetch more future population.
care to share the chinese restaurant location/name ?

Yes I think Temu will be one of the central spot for Banks and main essential for now... and Nadi (further in from Temu) within Elmina Gardens compound just had their 99 speedmart opened and clinic opening soon.. may be have some mamak or food place there, hopefully able to cater a bit of the needs of residents.
Humanoid
post Aug 4 2020, 04:01 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(elmond @ Aug 4 2020, 09:52 AM)
Temu is smaller commercial area compare with denai alam, so don't pay high hope

chinese restaurant https://goo.gl/maps/gV7vXQQoMhBtzwY87
Almost 2 different town to me, Denai Alam vs Elmina... like Setia Alam and Meru... so I think possibility is there also to have banks, even Setia Alam itself also got 3 Mcdonalds in close proximity. Temu can cater Kampung area resident also which have almost 0 commercial activity other than those industry shop and those small time kedai runcit.. lets hope it really make the town vibrant XD
Humanoid
post Sep 6 2020, 03:16 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(benny_lys @ Sep 6 2020, 12:47 AM)
Hi Sifus, Im interested to buy Ilham type 3 after visiting sales gallery. Should i go for it or opt for EV5 subsale if available?
Will Ilham aka elmina grove 1 be a good buy nw, or its better to wait for elmina grove 2?
the question should be throw back to you, on how urgent you need the house (EV5 less than 2 year completion, Ilham about 3 years or less, Elmina Grove 2 havent launch, at this economy maybe another 3-5years until completion)? and would u prefer a freehold or strata title (uniform facade or ppl can extend wherever you want? with facilities, Gateless or Gated)? Elmina Grove 1 has about 513units to share among the facilities and maintainance fee, while Elmina Grove 2 is hearsay from SA about 3xx unit only, hence the maintainance fee would be higher.

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Sep 6 2020, 03:18 AM
Humanoid
post Sep 8 2020, 01:02 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(benny_lys @ Sep 6 2020, 08:50 AM)
1. I am good with 2-3yrs completion as this gives me ample amount of time to save up for renovations.
2. As a first time home buyer, I am afraid of falling to the trap of reaching a decision too quickly. Perhaps phase 2 Elmina grove 2 will have even more improvements? As in size, facilities.
3. Correct me if im wrong, strata title are freehold with maintenance fee right? I actually weighed d pros & cons after reading through the forum & decided that its better that way for me personally.
4. Would 513 units be overwhelming for the guardhouse to ensure proper security?
Yep. I have been following this thread since the launch of elmina, and for me, i would prefer ilham(strata, G&G, “better maintained”?, cheap maintenance)or valley(bigger, good location, less maintenance fees, adequate facilities) over elmina green(rsku, further from interchange, rentice).
I do have to admit i am having some second thoughts and would like to ask sifus here to make an informed decision as this is my first home.
From the units shown by SA, i found a strategic unit near d cul de sac to my liking.
Should i get this ilham phase 1 or wait for elmina grove 2 or EV5 subsale?
For buying as own stay, it always only whether if you have the sentimental of that house / that area is the most crucial thing u would want to be, what for buying into things that you feel too far / not ur liking.

Strata is something similiar to Condo, facade of the house must be remain the same, and come with facilities that shared with all. depend if u like the look and feel is the uniform type (cant change facade design / colour, in my opinion it would fetch higher price when things are uniform, of my observation place like DPC landed, Setia Eco Park those are Strata) or u are person who like freedom and and high possibility most owner will do up to their way they think is nice tastefully or not tastefully.

if you comparing about Type 3 Ilham vs EV5..iirc is almost 100-200k difference.. almost different league already, you gotta make up your mind what ur budget really is. monthly installment difference is almost 500-1k. Elmina Grove2 is newer phase, either they would jack up the price more or shrink their house size / or facilities or some other way in order to fit into their market buyer budget. No way you will see Elmina Grove 2 selling 50-100k cheaper than Elmina Grove 1.. unless lelong/auction house. Also if not mistaken EV5 you need to fork out 10% downpayment, is that in your budget aswell.
Humanoid
post Apr 1 2021, 01:55 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Ogosh @ Mar 30 2021, 07:16 PM)
They have also started clearing the E&O's lands at Elmina Wellness Park beside central park. Don't know E&O is going to build something soon or just clearing only for the time being.
If not mistaken, its hospital

https://www.thesundaily.my/business/sinmah-...oject-GE2017910
Humanoid
post Oct 18 2021, 03:00 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Ogosh @ Oct 18 2021, 11:34 AM)
Yup can be. Since the HQ move to Ara Damansara, a lot of their staffs stay here. My friends in EPF too are buying here since EPF HQ is moving to Kwasa.
which route they planning take to Kwasa? i saw there's possibility opening up Persiaran Atmosfera to Kwasa, but not sure how long/when will it ever realize.. or there's some other route I missed out

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Oct 18 2021, 03:12 PM
Humanoid
post Oct 21 2021, 10:43 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 21 2021, 09:38 AM)
and u still need to drive to denai alam commercial right? i dont think its walkable distance for most of the elmina phases... imagine those live further inside like elmina green and etc... cincai no need 5km to reach denai alam commercial centre? cincai no need drive 5km to get a piece of onion?

i dont deny its accessibility to PJ and etc... what i mean is normal amenities for daily living...
wa what premium onion you looking to buy need drive out 5km only can find sweat.gif sweat.gif .. there's saujana utama commercial area just next taman less than 2km,

https://www.google.com/maps/dir/3.2076639,1....203147!3e0
https://www.google.com/maps/@3.2029113,101....3312!8i6656
https://www.google.com/maps/@3.2031094,101....3312!8i6656
Humanoid
post Oct 24 2021, 11:01 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Oct 24 2021, 04:53 PM)
so Saujana utama there have jaya grocer ?
and nearest kopitiam ?

TQ.
Jaya Grocer may need wait they finally connect the persiaran Shorea with Eco Granduer there will be Jaya Grocer there, or maybe Jaya Grocer will come Elmina in future.. never know, since TEMU have a space for Anchor Tenant

or even the recently announced lake side mall..

Humanoid
post Nov 27 2021, 03:58 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(ha_ha_ha @ Nov 26 2021, 07:58 AM)
Sorry got a little bit confused. Actually the DASH interchange at GCE southbound is the entry point towards Puncak Alam. Not the outbound from KL. The nearest exit from KL to Elmina is at Subang Airport road around Caltex & Petron as I mentioned earlier. And I'm 110% sure there is no entry from Elmina's GCE at all  biggrin.gif You can go there and carefully look at the DASH's road/interchange design around Elmina's GCE to confirm it.

You can called it a cut throat planning but actually it was designed like that to avoid people along Jln Sungai Buloh (Kg Melayu Subang - Subang Airport) to use DASH Hwy as a joyride road without paying any toll fare. If they don't design it that way, people will simply use DASH as free shortcut and avoid the traffic along Jln Sungai Buloh. In total there are 3 toll booth along DASH and if you enter DASH, you'll have to at least pass thru and pay for one toll fare before you can find any exit point.
dont think one is possible to use DASH as joyride.. anyone who enter dash after puncak alam (between jalan sungai buloh to kwasa) toll, will be kept in the Red circled lane, until they pay the toll in Kwasa Damansara toll; whilst anyone paid since puncak alam toll, direct thru in the yellow circled lane without going thru/pay kwasa toll

while I still dont get it why they dun want make it accessible directly for the car from GCE both way, enter to DASH heading toward KL direction.. or the capacity cannot take it..

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Nov 27 2021, 04:03 AM
Humanoid
post Feb 9 2022, 03:37 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(utellme_6376 @ Feb 8 2022, 06:16 PM)
I'm resident of Elmina East Gardens and  my taman residents ratio I think between Bumi and Non Bumi is about 62%:38% based on the chat group list.  My guess only the early phases bumi and non bumi resident ratio are like ariza (85:15), Kenna & Rega (75:25), Garinnia (70:30).  The newer phases I think is 60%:40%.
dunno about older Elmina Gardens phase, newer phase like Ilham 1, I went to their soft launch during booking, can see a balance of racial, bumi stand around 50-60%, the rest is non bumis, even during last few day CNY, I went visit to showroom, many chinese came to visit Ilham 2 project.. I think getting more and more balance now?

as of the flight noise, try go into showroom, u will hardly notice the noise also, as the flight also flying above showroom...unless u are really really particular about noise want total zero noise..but for me I am good, as least u know still got some activity on going, not like living in zombie town like that haha maybe just me =)
Humanoid
post Feb 13 2022, 11:27 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(magicforumer @ Feb 13 2022, 10:29 AM)
Nice to know these figure estimates. thumbsup.gif  Even if the newer phases are 60:40%, i would still feel that the entire elmina is generally too polarised for my preference, most likely due to nearby Shah alam population demographics   and affordability. Been there a few times before covid and drove by the large park. There were many cars/bikes parked beside the wide entrance road, many jogging/sitting by the river on a picnic.

The park is quite a contrast compared to Desa park city's.
IMHO cant be comparing to DPC.. totally different target audience, with 5000acres+ they cant keep building premium product, is meant for mass market... DPC on the other hand, smaller scale, easier to handle and control, and with scarce of land, they can easily build premium brand, even tighter security and environment, almost like comparing Singapore and Malaysia.. I think closest competition may comparing it with Rimbayu for the same of period

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Feb 13 2022, 11:27 PM
Humanoid
post Mar 12 2022, 02:39 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(toothyfruity @ Mar 12 2022, 12:01 AM)
hi hi! may i ask the link of this group? i tried searching on fb but unable to find :S TIA!
check ur pm ya.. owner verification may be needed

This post has been edited by Humanoid: Mar 12 2022, 02:40 PM
Humanoid
post Mar 24 2022, 11:11 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(nailin @ Mar 17 2022, 09:22 PM)
CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN PERUMAHAN DIBAWAH SKIM KOMUNITI BERPAGAR DAN BERKAWALAN (GATED & GUARDED) DIBAWAH AKTA PENGURUSAN STRATA 2013 (AKTA 757) & PERATURAN YANG MENGANDUNGI : - FASA 1 (185 UNIT ) A) 89 UNIT RUMAH TERES 3 TINGKAT (23' X 75') JENIS A B) 71 UNIT RUMAH TERES 3 TINGKAT (23' X 75') JENIS B C) 25 UNIT RUMAH TERES 2 TINGKAT BESERTA 1 ARAS SEPARAH BAWAH TANAH (23' X 75') JENIS C D) 1 UNIT RUMAH KELAB 1 TINGKAT YANG MENGANDUNGI PEJABAT PENGURUSAN, SURAU LELAKI DAN WANITA, SETOR, DEWAN SERBAGUNA, GIMNASIUM, TANDAS DAN KOLAM RENANG E) 1 UNIT PONDOK PENGAWAL BESERTA GERBANG F) 2 UNIT PENCAWANG ELEKTRIK G) 1 UNIT SETOR BESERTA TANDAS FASA 2 ( 175UNIT) A) 70 UNIT RUMAH TERES TERES 3 TINGKAT (23' X 75') JENIIS A B) 87 UNIT RUMAH TERES 3 TINGKAT (23' X 75') JENIS B C) 18 UNIT RUMAH TERES 2 TINGKAT DENGAN 1 ARAS SEPARA BAWAH TANAH (23' X 75') JENIS C D) 1 UNIT PENCAWANG ELEKTRIK DI ATAS NO.4 PT 52004, JALAN SHOREA U15/36 (ELMINA WEST), MUKIM SUNGAI BULOH, DAERAH PETALING, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN UNTUK TETUAN EASTERN & ORIENTAL EXPRESS SDN BHD
where is this site ya?
Humanoid
post Apr 17 2022, 02:06 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(hidayat14 @ Apr 16 2022, 11:57 PM)
Hi guys. I was wondering, i actually book for ilham 1. The unit was released due to loan issue so was offered by sales agent. But now theres a new elmina green 6 with bigger size. Should i change and take elmina green 6 instead? The price is not much different.
Have you signed SPA/LO? IMHO very much depend on you... for me a felt its a bit too deep inside, I took a round from show room to EG side, already can took me 12-15min. This is when the township is still being developed. Once with more developed, more traffic, the time may be extended, imagine u go out from township itself, takes more than 15-20min. Another reason, is EG has too many RSKU around, I think the vibe is different also. Ilham1 so far the complain is the flight noise I guess?

But I also dont rule out the possibility for new exit/entry from highway when traffic starting to build up, and authority think theres a need for this..
Humanoid
post May 2 2022, 01:46 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(Nihonmaru @ May 1 2022, 05:53 PM)
May I know any time soon dash highway complete ?
expecting 3Q22 quoted from Prolintas
Humanoid
post Mar 27 2023, 06:52 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Mar 27 2023, 02:54 PM)
Ok so SRKC is confirmed, i stand corrected. Does anyone know where it will be exactly?
It should the stretch behind Lakeside Mall
Humanoid
post Apr 14 2023, 02:52 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Apr 12 2023, 03:53 PM)
Seems like Elmina Lakeside Mall is progressing well and fast......Hopefully can be completed and opening earlier best is before CNY 2024.
yeah can feel they really full force in this, progressing real fast

Humanoid
post Jun 26 2023, 01:35 AM

139 posts

QUOTE(IefGnow @ Jun 25 2023, 01:18 PM)
Any name so that we can google it to find out more? Hope there will be some nasi Kandar type places like Pelita or Kayu in the area also. Love those type of food.
There's new Nasi Kandar option just opened recently - SK Maju Nasi Kandar @ Temu biggrin.gif
https://goo.gl/maps/VuR7HQCTmdJaJ1Hi6
Humanoid
post Jun 26 2023, 11:26 PM

139 posts

QUOTE(Nomad_mercenary @ Jun 26 2023, 06:23 AM)
Thank you, yes Hevea at Elmina Gardens.
Getting keys this Wednesday, hope the house has been cleaned/ cleared of all the construction debris.
What?! serious Hevea VP already? I was there last month, the road still not even ready... not even the lay with stone road

QUOTE(debonairs91 @ Jun 26 2023, 12:40 PM)
So many mamak. That's the third one at TEMU?
yeah 3rd mamak. its good to have more choice, first one always full esp morning breakfast and dinner.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.1311sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:07 PM