City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City
Spawny
Aug 18 2022, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(IefGnow @ Aug 18 2022, 12:59 PM) I think most critical road will be that Jln Sg Buloh stretch. How is the widening progressing so far? Can we go straight without stopping at some of the right turn traffic lights? These things will make a difference. As far as i know, the road is very smooth until u reach the Star Avenue traffic light which u will need to wait 5-7 mins there. I'm more concern on the road from KD to Star Avenue, where the bottleneck is kinda stupid to the traffic light, even if you want to turn to Subang Airport road you cant cause the bottleneck blocks you from using that road, that road needs to be widen asap cause u will burn 20-30 mins just waiting for that traffic light
Spawny
Aug 29 2022, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(mascot_lim @ Aug 29 2022, 12:46 PM) MBSA/OSC/KM(DO)/SEK.U16/0139/2022 MBSA-KM20220817-003 : PERMOHONAN KEBENARAN MERANCANG PENDIRIAN BANGUNAN UNTUK TEMPOH TERHAD BAGI CADANGAN PEMBANGUNAN RUANG PEJABAT DAN RUANG PERNIAGAAN, SELUAS 6.76 EKAR DI ATAS PT 50915 DI NO. 2, PERSIARAN ESERINA, ELMINA, SEKSYEN U16, 40160 SHAH ALAM, MUKIM SUNGAI BULOH, DAERAH PETALING, SELANGOR DARUL EHSAN - oleh SIME DARBY PROPERTY (CITY OF ELMINA) SDN. BHD. di Majlis Bandaraya Shah Alam As per self explanatory. Actually which plot of land is this area?
Spawny
Sep 14 2022, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(saebyok @ Sep 14 2022, 03:49 PM) Hi guys, anyone staying at Elmina Valley 5? Thinking of buying a unit there. Not sure about the actual occupancy rates, but I did notice many cars parked in the driveways. Is security an issue? How bad is the traffic when joining the guthrie corridor in the morning? Saw some older, empty units at EV3 and Elmina Gardens. I liked the layouts more actually. EV3 has a lovely indoor courtyard, and some of the units at Elmina Gardens were larger for the same price point… but the ceiling and walls had some major cracks 🙈 aside from the downpayment, we would also need to pay for touch-ups / renovation. It will take between 2-3 years to fully occuppy EV5 as the VP is less than a year. If your leaving in a landed hse obviously its not as secure as a stratafied community, but at least the place has already been fenced up. Traffic to Guthrie in the morning obviously is jam, that can be said to any township that is away from the city area
Spawny
Sep 15 2022, 09:45 AM
[quote=IefGnow,Sep 15 2022, 08:47 AM] [quote=Spawny,Sep 14 2022, 09:50 PM] It will take between 2-3 years to fully occuppy EV5 as the VP is less than a year. If your leaving in a landed hse obviously its not as secure as a stratafied community, but at least the place has already been fenced up. Traffic to Guthrie in the morning obviously is jam, that can be said to any township that is away from the city area so far how’s the crime rate in the area? Break in rates? [/quote] I dont have that statistics so i dont know, but its G&G for now as of most of the residences here. Any area can have a break in but that does not makes the property less valuable
Spawny
Sep 15 2022, 09:38 PM
QUOTE(sthrowaway @ Sep 15 2022, 02:05 PM) One of the phases preceding Elmina Valley 5 is Ferrea (classified 'under' Denai Alam but its essentially beside EV5) which VPed in November 2019 which is almost 3 years (note that there was the pandemic which no doubt impeded move-ins, renovations, plans etc) If you tour that phase, you'll see that occupancy is 80%+ with the vacant units being investment units with the owners just wanting higher prices, or for their children etc And to add, there is like 1 one house for sale in the area at any online portal, any houses that are for sale in Ferrea goes out quite fast This post has been edited by Spawny: Sep 16 2022, 05:36 PM
Spawny
Sep 16 2022, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(saebyok @ Sep 16 2022, 12:40 AM) Oh, any idea what’s so popular about Ferrea though? Not sure, but the outer appreance of the hse looks more premium than EV5, the top balcony area is covered with glass instead of grill for all the house, so gives a sticker look. Also its closer to the commercial area which maybe its one of the pros also. The density of Ferrea is only 200+ compared to other EV area which is about 400+, so maybe there is less residents to handle if your part of the RA community
Spawny
Sep 16 2022, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(IefGnow @ Sep 16 2022, 05:47 PM) I thought more residents means potentially more money in the RA pool and can spend a bit more on security and maintenance. Not sure if I’m right or wrong. But I do agree that particular area of Elmina is nice. Near the Elmina forest reserve I think? Yes your right, if your only using 1 guard hse to cater 400+ residence the cost can be way lower, but you can also get more complains and probably the group chat will be bombarded if there is alot of residence staying. EV5 is actually the most the expensive terrace house because its the closest to the forest reserve, next to Ferrea is also a forest but they might have a development going there in the future but i'm not sure.
Spawny
Sep 20 2022, 08:49 PM
QUOTE(ninacriedpower @ Sep 20 2022, 04:25 PM) Next to Ferrea is not the forest reserve. That's the plot for Elmina Peak. Can see some work already started there, they're doing infra groundworks. But Elmina Peak is supposed to be expensive bungalows, so it wouldn't be bad for Ferrea. Yea that is not a forest reserved, but that plot of land was already flaten even before Ferrea was build, I was guessing if they will try and build a sport center in that area as there is no sport arena in Denai Alam for now
Spawny
Sep 21 2022, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Sep 21 2022, 01:27 PM) Elmina lack of commercial... is good to have Aeon kind of grocery giant come into the city.... definitely will bring up the value of property over there.... anyhow, SDB maybe got their own plan.... the first F&B hub going to open by end of 2023...just opposite EV 1 & 2.... just feel that the commercial development abit slow.... bought a subsale in this city... believe that the boom just wanna to kick in... haha The Elmina Lake Side mall will definitely bring the commercial development, Jaya Grocer for sure will come to Elmina, but where they want to setup shop is still a mystery.
Spawny
Sep 30 2022, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(IefGnow @ Sep 30 2022, 06:03 PM) Wow how bad is the Denai jam to Elmina? It’s not a very long road right? If I am not wrong…from Johawaki junction turn right then reach Gutherie traffic light, after that will reach Denai Alam already and after that less than a KM will be in Ferrea/EV5 area. That whole stretch is bumper to bumper? Elmina Green will be further la, but in future I think can cut through Lakeside mall area. Jam will sometimes start from Ferrea roundabout till the Guthrie exit during Morning rush hour, during evening rush the jam will start before the guthrie traffic light exit from Sg buloh road. Population is already increasing in Denai and Elmina so more commercial shops will be open more soon.
Spawny
Oct 6 2022, 07:06 PM
I see the bare land between Ferrea and EV5 they are doing some ground work there now, i dont think its related to Elmina Ridge or Peak which is their next project, cause i dont see any sign saying that their building houses in that plot of land.
Spawny
Oct 8 2022, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(shinigamidesu @ Oct 8 2022, 11:50 AM) I'm concerned of terrible traffic jam on jalan sungai buloh since there is no direct exit to Guthrie highway north-bound when travelling from Damansara side. DASH highway design doesn't really care about the traffic dispersion. Just maximizing profit. I think even without the highway i think the influx of cars exiting to Guthrie will still remain the same, u can easily save 15-30mins by passing the traffic light at Star Avenue ehoch is worth it
Spawny
Oct 12 2022, 07:21 PM
I'm using Digi, no issues at my area, i'm nearer to the commercial area
Spawny
Dec 14 2022, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(Stigonboard @ Dec 14 2022, 12:42 PM) Since when Elmina consider more “atas” than Serenia? Elmina is located a far flung location same like Serenia hence the semi d pricing between this two doesnt differ much I don't think "atas" is the right term, but for sure Elmina houses fetches more than Serenia, if you see sub sale houses price you can gauge the property value in that area. Elimina with DASH is literally 20 mins from PJ, that is not bs timing but real time while considering traffic light and jam.
Spawny
Jan 16 2023, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(elmond @ Jan 15 2023, 09:24 AM) open back another traffic light, now both direction added another traffic light  The light is still not online yet, just checked it ystd. Btw i agree that this traffic light sucks, its to accommodate the cars from 2 small kampung roads, which means you have to wait 2 traffic lights before your turn. I think its better for those cars to make a U turn at the further traffic light as they are the minorities. Well not sure if we can complaint now but its really annoying that have an extra light just before u can exit to DASH.
Spawny
Jan 16 2023, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(Jasontee @ Jan 16 2023, 12:17 PM) Elmina buyers who just bought Elmina house because of DASH Highway are crying now.... Not exactly crying but complaning haha, if you bought Elmina when it was launch, you already made money in the secondary market. I suggest if your returning from Damansara try to use NKVE > Guthrie as the exit has no lights and you wont have to get stuck at the Guthri Sungai Buloh exchange This post has been edited by Spawny: Jan 16 2023, 12:27 PM
Spawny
Jan 16 2023, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(Ckmwpy0370 @ Jan 16 2023, 01:52 PM) Are you sure aldy made money in the secondary market ?  Yup my neighbour definitely did, but doesn't matter for most people as they but it for own stay. May i know what kind of tenants are already in Temu and any upcoming new ones? E BOULEVARD tenants are coming in heavy, now there is 3 franchise cafe i know opened there, Gigi ,Zus and Bask Bear Coffee This post has been edited by Spawny: Jan 18 2023, 12:24 AM
Spawny
Jan 19 2023, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(shinigamidesu @ Jan 19 2023, 09:10 AM) On the plus side, SDP is a GLC, with PNB being the largest shareholder. It should be relatively easier to push for such matter. Even if they build the new path, they force you into paying the Denai Alam toll cause if not you will get a free pass to Dash until Persiaran Surian
Spawny
Jan 19 2023, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(shinigamidesu @ Jan 19 2023, 01:11 PM) I rather pay the Denai Alam toll. By the way, I believe the toll rate exiting at Star Avenue and Denai Alam is same? I agree, i think paying the Denai Alam toll to reach Persiaran Surian its still a good deal, because its quite a stretch from thr toll to Persiaran Surian
Spawny
Feb 7 2023, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(GOPI56 @ Feb 7 2023, 06:47 AM) All the best living with daily airplane noises. It is beyond the control of residents there actually as it is above busy airspace. Should have done some research before buying a property there instead of listening to the sweet talks of sales agents....🤭🤭🤭🤭 Dont see Subang people complaining about the Airplane noises now, and their property prices are ridiculously expensive till now? Air plane noises will reduce once the township is more mature as more residents stays in.