I wonder if Ferrea @Denai Alam has a build in centralized heater or it doesn't, i heard Elmina green has. Don't quote me this is just what I "heard"
City of Elmina by Sime Darby v3, Part of Selangor Vision City
Nov 23 2018, 12:25 PM
687 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
I wonder if Ferrea @Denai Alam has a build in centralized heater or it doesn't, i heard Elmina green has. Don't quote me this is just what I "heard"
Nov 23 2018, 02:18 PM
Feb 12 2019, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(elmond @ Feb 11 2019, 05:57 PM) Not much details on this property, I'm guessing they have not release for public viewing yet? |
Mar 11 2019, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(biruNippon @ Mar 11 2019, 03:20 PM) They mentioned it will take 15 mins from Denai Alam to the IKEA exit, which is close to to the MRT station.This Elmina project is heavily dependent on the completion of DASH, last weekend I was in there for a resident meeting and SD updated that DASH is 70% completed and will complete by early 2020. This post has been edited by Spawny: Mar 11 2019, 10:11 PM |
Mar 20 2019, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(New Klang @ Mar 20 2019, 08:40 AM) Correct me if I am wrong. Elmina is not a development with strata title or DMC. I think some folks do not appreciate that SD is building the fencing/walls and also the guard house with 0 chargers, if the community were to do by their own everyone need to fork around 1-2k depending on the size of the area covered.The community still need to set up a resident's association (RA) as SDP will not be in the picture when dealing with the local authority. SDP is helping to collect at least 85% consent letter and offering to build the fencing. Sometimes SDP will design the road layout such that there will only 2 access, one is regular and one is emergency. I don't think SDP will be building the gates or guard house. https://www.hg.org/legal-articles/gated-and...y-malaysia-6220 Guarded property will definitely increase the property of the house, if your trying to leech off other resident that's just wrong ethics. I understand for those people are that not staying at the place will not want to pay, but for those who are planning to stay just pay the small fees to guard the area. This post has been edited by Spawny: Mar 20 2019, 08:16 PM |
Mar 20 2019, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Mar 20 2019, 02:44 PM) may I know are you currently live in similar taman?? It might be true that that the fencing and guard house is included in the package deal.SDP is not that generous. all fencing and guard house already included in your purchase price. 1-2k wanna fence up whole precinct and build guard house????? even tin milo guard house also cost more than that lah. its easier to talk now. wait til house vped, residents form RA, volunteer your private time to handle security matters, pay wages, ensure security guards turn up, collect payment from each and every home either monthly or quarterly (mind you, all you need to do, bcos you don't have clerk or staffer to do all these works, and your time is FOC also) and repeat the same o same o again. and tis is just the begining. wait til your 'paying customers' complaints the hell out of you, abuse you left right and center bcos their house has been broken into, guards sleeping on the job and etc........ after you have experienced all the above, then come here and give your 2sen worth of opinion. TQVM. Its easier said than done, it depends on how the community handles it and they will produce different output. As for experience, I do have another house with a guard house and no issues as you said above by the community, maybe only a selective few that is not paying but that is unavoidable. I can't tell you have I have experience being in a committee, but I do have other experience eg: my mum got rob right in front of our house and a robber break into my dad's house in the same taman, and both houses are not guarded. Unless you face something similar to mine, you thoughts will indefinitely opt for a GG community, they would rather deal with the issues than have a taman which has no fences around, I'm not saying that GG taman has no risk of being broken in but its lowering your risk and it increases your property value by a lot more compared to non GG. You can ride a bike without a helmet, but increase your chances of having a serious accident, its just that if your unlucky you will experience it first and your thoughts will definitely change. This post has been edited by Spawny: Mar 20 2019, 09:41 PM |
May 5 2019, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(barbossa11 @ May 5 2019, 03:03 PM) EV5, cause it will closer to the exit point of Dash and also to Denai Alam which has more commercial shops.And also closer to the forest reserved, so I would say they save the best for last IMHO |
May 6 2019, 01:22 AM
Nov 15 2019, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(HealthisWealth99 @ Nov 14 2019, 05:10 PM) Its human behavior to look for negative comments and ignore the positives one, not that i'm defending them but you have to take account on the likes to dislikes ratio to have a overall view.I would say that Sime darby strength is building a long term township, it takes years for it to mature but it will look much different in 10 years time. |
Nov 19 2019, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(FatCatCat @ Nov 19 2019, 12:18 AM) <a href='https://pictr.com/images/2019/11/19/5YGfQO.md.jpg' target='_blank'>https://pictr.com/images/2019/11/19/5YGfQO.md.jpg </a> The same lady has been posting for all Sime Darby post on social media about the quality in Elmina Garden, but lets just think rational about it.Print screen from fb. Is the elmina build quality is that bad? Any existing resident can advise? She is comparing SD with Eco and Gamuda which are strata titles, the reason why they are having clean and beautiful landscape is because of the maintenance paid by the owners which is easily 500 bucks and above depending on unit. Second, individual title homes or area are managed and maintained by the majlis pembandaran of that area, so if they are not doing job you need to call them in. Her logic was that SD will maintain the area even after they VPed the house, i think in order for your place to be clean and fixed, a good RA community is a must. |
Nov 19 2019, 06:57 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Nov 19 2019, 02:34 PM) Well... it isnt wrong for her to compare right? SD price their property similar to Gamuda. SD price is similiar to Gamuda, but please take into account most of Gamuda landed properties are leasehold and SD are mostly freehold, so I think that is why SD products sell like hotcakes as people rather pay for a freehold development, but personally i dont really care about leasehold or freehold but most people would rather buy freehold.i see 2 parts of her complain - first is the house quality. i dont have much details of this. - second is the surrounding road, parks etc..... for this- as posted earlier it is really sub-par. Lalang over grown everywhere, pot holes here and there, contractor cutting the road and walk pavement and do a bad job to cover it back. yeah- it is probably handed over to town council.... but i would thought more could be done rather than wash hand like this. this is in the midst of more phases being launch also no effort to care and make good. What more when most property is sold off ? If it is hard for developer to make good and improve on this.... it will be 10X harder for the RA to take the effort. We do see responsible developer like Gamuda, Sunway, and IJM continue to care and make good of the surrounding area, even after hand over to town coucil even it is not strata title. I guess Elmina is still maturing and development is still going on, like other mentioned before it needs to take years for the place to mature and possibly the area will look better in years to come. My current place looks like crap when we moved in, but many years later it was managed by the Majlis pembandaran well so now it looks alright. People just need to patience and i feel it will much better later |
Jan 10 2020, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(rambolee @ Jan 10 2020, 04:34 PM) I would say all ECO world products are not for investment, rather than own stay cause of the leasehold tenure, ECO Granduer is deep into Puncak Alam area and far from most urban cities. You should compare Elmina to Eco Ardence in Setia Alam instead. |
Jan 11 2020, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Jan 11 2020, 10:06 AM) Not comparable... Leasehold and freehold just top of iceberg... Ppl EA units starting price from 1.2m onwards... How many elmina products start from this price... Even EA labs are more vibrant despite the town haven't fully completed yet... What elmina have done for commercials? Denai alam shop lot or the future huge biz park that need another 10 years to develop? From elmina any other phases to subang pj etc indeed nearer but also by that 10 mins only... Dont make it like its significant to your life when its also equally ulu... With DASH... The 10 mins meant nth... If you are familiar with SD township, they will take years to develop into a proper township with better commercial area and access to highways in years to come, as this is always SD strategy.ECO strategy is always leasing the cheapest land, and build their expensive products on it and awe you with their sales gallery and landscape, because they are mostly looking at short term development because they plan to sell their products soon as possible. I always asked them their future plans in 10 years, they only mention more houses to be build but not facilities or commercial area as they do not have that strategy in mind for the long term game. Investment is usually trying to buy a cheaper product with potential, and wait for the years to bear fruit while you wait for the township to develop. 10 mins of a shorter journey might look small to you, keep in mine for EA nkve is the only exit point they have to Subang and it that jams, that 10 mins becomes longer. |
Jan 11 2020, 03:01 PM
Oct 15 2021, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 14 2021, 12:03 PM) yea sold out is good... but occupancy... ppl will be reluctant to move in if amenities are not ready yet... and its actually not fair to the buyers... those that force to move in have to live without basic amenities... those who din wanto move in yet... have to pay installment every mth but dont dare to move because scare even buy simple things u need drive more than 5km away I think this is a bit of exaggerating, everything that you need can be bought at the Denai Alam commercial area, if you need proper Chinese food then yes you have to drive out.People might tend to think that Elmina is far, but in reality as long as you can access NKVE to reach Guthrie its actually very fast. Driving in PJ with the amount of cars takes longer for me to reach my destination then going to Elmina cause once you access NKVE, its highway all the way without traffic lights. |
Oct 22 2021, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Oct 21 2021, 09:38 AM) and u still need to drive to denai alam commercial right? i dont think its walkable distance for most of the elmina phases... imagine those live further inside like elmina green and etc... cincai no need 5km to reach denai alam commercial centre? cincai no need drive 5km to get a piece of onion? "Walkable" distance to buy grocery is a privileged, and most good housing areas are not walkable distance to commercial lot so that it can be peace and quite for the residence. Elmina green folks mostly buy their grocery from Saujana Utama, and its definitely within 2km onlyi dont deny its accessibility to PJ and etc... what i mean is normal amenities for daily living... |
Oct 24 2021, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(ubsacc2004 @ Oct 24 2021, 04:53 PM) No i do not think they have a Jaya Grocer, but they have their own local mart. I'm not too familiar with Saujana Utama so i don't know about any kopitiams ubsacc2004 liked this post
Nov 7 2021, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(Ogosh @ Nov 5 2021, 01:08 PM) Just a suggestion, you can compare the EV2 price with EG4 price as their size is the same 20x70, though I am not sure if they have any intermediate unit left or not. And then can choose what is your preference, EV better location vs bigger upfront money needed. From what I can see from EV only smaller EV1 is asking sub 700k. That 720k sure can nego more I think. I remember last time when VP EV1 was selling around 630k - 650k and EV2 around 650k -670k in the subsale market. EV4 prices are no less than 850k as of now, as the build of the hse is much bigger, unless you really have a big family i would say EV2 would be suffice, but EV4 houses build are abit better than EV2.If I am in your position I will call all the advertisement that I like and see a lot of houses. If serious buyer, you have the upper hand to nego hard now. And I will check with the developer on the current available units too in all Elmina. Sometimes they have leftovers, but usually the expensive one or unfavorable units. |
Nov 24 2021, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(Clueless07 @ Nov 19 2021, 11:27 PM) Well. Due to Malaysia civic mind set gua. The only thing that MBSA can do is to chase away the food trucks and vendors as its not a place for business and they have no license to operate in that area.Ain’t SDP fault right- it is public area so they can control anything. MBSA also don’t really have enforcement. At most u can hope they can clans clean up rubbish next day. This town ship is nice place, but the surround area outside Denai n Elmina macam… errr I guess all those insta and tik tok about the rainbow bridge has cause it to grew in popularity, but didn't know it will grow this much within this month or so.. I do agree that the township is a nice place to stay, all the EV phases are mostly gated and guarded compared to other places so that is still a plus. |
Dec 23 2021, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(ha_ha_ha @ Dec 23 2021, 08:43 AM) Have you searched other township or property around that area? For me, Elmina's township are overpriced, over-hyped, brand selling and the build quality are quite poor..it does look nice with the landscape, etc. If its your 1st house, better choose wisely and avoid impulse buy because of the hype May I know what kind of sample size your looking at judging on the build quality and the price? As I know the subsale market in Elmina and Denai Alam is very active now, in my area a Terrace house that goes on sale is gone within 2 weeks.I can say that if your looking to buy Elmina Green area, u might want to visit the site first and see if the location fits well for you, for the otherside it's much nearer to the commercial centre so its easy purchase compared to Elmina Green |
| Change to: | 0.1071sec
8 queries
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:41 AM |