128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

The iPhone XS / XS Max Discussion Thread | V4, Welcome to the big screens.

attw
post Feb 1 2019, 08:40 AM

32,468 posts

One less reason to upgrade this year

https://www.gsmarena.com/iphone_xs_max_succ...-news-35309.php
celciuz
post Feb 1 2019, 11:45 AM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 1 2019, 08:40 AM)
Wide angle hmm.gif <-- might be the reason to upgrade instead laugh.gif
GAME_ON
post Feb 1 2019, 04:03 PM

Bumfuzzle
1,109 posts

amma upgrade another round if the processor is better for pew pew pew pew drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
attw
post Feb 1 2019, 04:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(GAME_ON @ Feb 1 2019, 04:03 PM)
amma upgrade another round if the processor is better for pew pew pew pew  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
If there is one thing you can be sure about every iPhone upgrade is that the processor will be more powerful than before.
attw
post Feb 1 2019, 05:57 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jan 31 2019, 01:59 PM)
what do u mean screen tint?

so we are supposed to wait for it to burn?

but then again, i have no problem with the screen reso colour etc. its the photo quality that i am not happy with.
I think the XS photos are inherently warmer. I just took a photo to compare at a machines outlet

Some other shots to compare here

This post has been edited by attw: Feb 1 2019, 08:14 PM
Reventon
post Feb 2 2019, 04:57 PM

2,921 posts

Using mcdodo autocut off cable and notice quite sometime since iphone 8 plus. The phone will stop charging ( % will just not going up ) when the phone is warm. Blowing the phone with aircond and make it cool make the % went up again.
This is heating protection ? I dont remember 6s have this. Only notice it on iphone 8 plus and xs max.
celciuz
post Feb 3 2019, 03:47 PM

14,033 posts

Was doing last minute CNY shopping and walked pass Mac City decided to buy the type c to lightning cable.

It charges at 18W when I’m taking photo... if phone is locked and idling it’s about 15W... which means... this is 2x faster than my 12W charger cause my (12W only charges at about 7.5W 😅).

Phone does feel warm at the battery side compared to using the box provided 5W charger.
fireboy
post Feb 3 2019, 04:09 PM

59 posts

Drop the phone with rear facing.. hit the centre and the most corner side, cracked with a line rclxub.gif Applied new screen protector continue using innocent.gif
Mackiddo
post Feb 3 2019, 06:28 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

looks like you are probably right. no exciting upgrades. in fact my XS same feel as old X. maybe, just maybe I can consider an upgrade to the future iPhone XS Suprima Max smile.gif with bigger screen.

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Feb 3 2019, 06:29 PM
attw
post Feb 4 2019, 07:13 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 2 2019, 04:57 PM)
Using mcdodo autocut off cable and notice quite sometime since iphone 8 plus. The phone will stop charging ( % will just not going up ) when the phone is warm. Blowing the phone with aircond and make it cool make the % went up again.
This is heating protection ? I dont remember 6s have this. Only notice it on iphone 8 plus and xs max.
I have both the McDodo and Baseus auto disconnect cables and haven't experienced those issues. What adapter are you using bro?

QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 3 2019, 03:47 PM)
Was doing last minute CNY shopping and walked pass Mac City decided to buy the type c to lightning cable.

It charges at 18W when I’m taking photo... if phone is locked and idling it’s about 15W... which means... this is 2x faster than my 12W charger cause my (12W only charges at about 7.5W 😅).

Phone does feel warm at the battery side compared to using the box provided 5W charger.
That's the reason Apple uses to justify the 5W charger bundled with such an expensive phone. "We help you preserve your phone's battery health by minimizing heat during charge" laugh.gif

QUOTE(fireboy @ Feb 3 2019, 04:09 PM)
Drop the phone with rear facing.. hit the centre and the most corner side, cracked with a line rclxub.gif Applied new screen protector continue using innocent.gif
Ouch, painful. Ok la, tahan few more months then change to the next iPhone smile.gif

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Feb 3 2019, 06:28 PM)
looks like you are probably right. no exciting upgrades. in fact my XS same feel as old X. maybe, just maybe I can consider an upgrade to the future iPhone XS Suprima Max smile.gif with bigger screen.
If there's a "Suprima Max" that's bigger than the XS Max, it might as well be a tablet, haha. How does the battery life of the XS compare to the X? It's a smaller capacity battery on paper but I wonder how it holds up in real life usage.
storky20
post Feb 4 2019, 05:19 PM

182 posts

Just checking in my battery health.

XS 256gb November 1st activation, 97% battery health sweat.gif
Heavy Waze/Whatsapp user and can see most of my usage is because of those two apps.
Haih what to do.
Reventon
post Feb 4 2019, 08:16 PM

2,921 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 4 2019, 07:13 AM)
I have both the McDodo and Baseus auto disconnect cables and haven't experienced those issues. What adapter are you using bro?
That's the reason Apple uses to justify the 5W charger bundled with such an expensive phone. "We help you preserve your phone's battery health by minimizing heat during charge" laugh.gif
Ouch, painful. Ok la, tahan few more months then change to the next iPhone smile.gif
If there's a "Suprima Max" that's bigger than the XS Max, it might as well be a tablet, haha. How does the battery life of the XS compare to the X? It's a smaller capacity battery on paper but I wonder how it holds up in real life usage.
Using belkin car charger and ipad air charger. Both have similar behaviour. Whenever phone is warm. The charge seems stop and only resume when the phone temperature went down. Very strange indeed. Tried using ori cable and mcdodo also same. Mcdodo cable when it does not charge the led goes green and then the led turned off.
attw
post Feb 5 2019, 05:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Feb 4 2019, 08:16 PM)
Using belkin car charger and ipad air charger. Both have similar behaviour. Whenever phone is warm. The charge seems stop and only resume when the phone temperature went down. Very strange indeed. Tried using ori cable and mcdodo also same. Mcdodo cable when it does not charge the led goes green and then the led turned off.
I’m also using Apple’s 12W iPad charger, but haven’t noticed this on either my wife’s Xs Max or my Xr but now that you’ve mentioned it, I’ve noticed on two occasions the charging auto disconnects on my Xr before reaching 100% - not sure if it’s due to heat coz I didn’t feel my phone, was asleep at that time smile.gif
vez
post Feb 5 2019, 08:54 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(storky20 @ Feb 4 2019, 05:19 PM)
Just checking in my battery health.

XS 256gb November 1st activation, 97% battery health  sweat.gif
Heavy Waze/Whatsapp user and can see most of my usage is because of those two apps.
Haih what to do.
i just update to 12.1.3 recently, mine also Xs 256GB, but is SG set, activated since 28 September 2018... now also 97% battery health already
attw
post Feb 5 2019, 10:10 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Feb 5 2019, 08:54 PM)
i just update to 12.1.3 recently, mine also Xs 256GB, but is SG set, activated since 28 September 2018... now also 97% battery health already
Ya, seems the battery health of the XS deteriorates at a higher rate than the XR or the XS Max.
shinchan5347
post Feb 5 2019, 10:45 PM

1,675 posts

These past few days I think my XS Celcom coverage is really bad
attw
post Feb 6 2019, 12:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 5 2019, 10:45 PM)
Line coverage or data? And your location?
krishtiano86
post Feb 6 2019, 07:08 PM

6 STAR HOTEL
1,173 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 5 2019, 10:45 PM)
No issues for me. From Jb to KL.
shinchan5347
post Feb 6 2019, 09:33 PM

1,675 posts

The line coverage is getting back to normal for me
attw
post Feb 7 2019, 09:50 AM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shinchan5347 @ Feb 6 2019, 09:33 PM)
The line coverage is getting back to normal for me
Could just be network congestion then smile.gif

128 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 04:34 AM