Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!
SzeMeng76
Jan 10 2019, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(kebeckham7 @ Jan 10 2019, 09:32 PM) does ONU-HUAWEI - HG8240w support turbo upgrade? just asking because it has been a 21 days since I made a report regarding it. they said I will get upgrade after 14 working days. Yes. I'm using the same BTU. been turboed to 800mbps le.
SzeMeng76
Jan 11 2019, 03:03 PM
QUOTE(mmohdnor @ Jan 11 2019, 02:39 PM) Keep us updated. My HG8240W BTU works fine for 500Mbps. Other forumers also mentioned 800Mbps without problem for the BTU. YA I'm using same BTU for 800 mbps, link speed 1gbps.
SzeMeng76
Jan 12 2019, 11:54 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 12 2019, 11:40 PM) [attachmentid=10158927] I can't find the CTF... after installing KB4465065...speed only improved slightly I did enquiry ASUS before, being told that NAT acceleration is auto enabled. Make sure QoS is off.
SzeMeng76
Jan 14 2019, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Jan 14 2019, 01:07 PM) perhaps...i can't make that option appear also since i am IT noob i have kapersky 2018, disabled it while doing speed test win10 in safe mode also can't reach 500Mbps...funny CPU usage while speed testing is 50%+ btw...my cpu was newly assembled in june 2018 I having same result when testing on my new laptop in window 10 too. But when I change to old laptop in window8 I can get full speed instead. So I suspect limitation of CPU though. (Or maybe window10 limitation, lazy to find further setting on it Lol) The NAT acceleration no more appeared in router setting. It is auto enabled. This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Jan 14 2019, 07:12 PM
SzeMeng76
Jan 15 2019, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(eclectice @ Jan 15 2019, 09:03 PM) I have been noted by Unifi that the current Unifi password that I have before the Turbo speed upgrade can no longer be used. That is why I have problem with Unifi PPPoE login authentication stage and the router will be disconnected from the Internet if the login fails. But it won't affect HyppTV STB connection. Until I get the new password, I cannot access the Internet but only HyppTV channels. We also cannot reset/change the password after the Turbo speed upgrade. In the past, we can change it at will through occ.unifi.my page. Now, the old password can no longer be used. You have to refer to Unifi technical assistance (live chat, etc.) to get your latest Unifi password if you forget or unsure. You can connect back to your old router (unifi original), and login to setting page. There can find your PPPPoE ID & password (thats how I found it) and for my case, my password remain unchanged even after turbo upgrade o. (is the first password provided in my Unifi Order form back in year 2011) Edit : if you are not changing new router, then think is unifi mistake to change your password, might have to wait for their further action This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Jan 15 2019, 09:25 PM
SzeMeng76
Jan 16 2019, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(holymushroom @ Jan 16 2019, 01:24 PM) thanks for letting me know. so is it still worth to get from amazon? i plan to buy router from taobao, mayb if lucky then i don need to pay for the sirim. Taobao shipped with outside forwarding agent, confirmed no need pay sirim. Ship by "Sensitive item" shipping. I got my ac86u not more than RM 600 with shipping.
SzeMeng76
Jan 16 2019, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jan 16 2019, 02:27 PM) "Shipping" by sea? or by air? By Air. I got it in 4 days. cny 48 shipping charges.
SzeMeng76
Jan 16 2019, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(jpong1 @ Jan 16 2019, 04:44 PM) may I know how to ship "Sensitive item" ? Find third party forwarding agent. They have normal air shipping & sensitive air shipping (which normally for electronic items, or any sensitive item will be prohibited upon custom clearance) Btw OT already ya. You can google it. or refer this : http://hxil.pw/content/?id=1005 (my always use forwarding agent)
SzeMeng76
Jan 16 2019, 07:28 PM
QUOTE(holymushroom @ Jan 16 2019, 07:21 PM) is router considered as sensitive item? so far i have brought electrical shaver, led light projector with bluetooth speaker, air purifier, mate 20 game controller with bluetooth. all reached safely with taobao direct sea shipment. Direct sea shipment no problem for sensitive item to clearance custom. But for air shipment very strict, and yes, those electrical item as mentioned also considered sensitive item. Router is sensitive item as per check with my forwarding agent. Sorry for OT again, just reply info
SzeMeng76
Jan 17 2019, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(devkamal @ Jan 17 2019, 06:03 PM) Yeaa. But not sure if international or local waranty.. Worst case scenario i just need to send it back. Only router bought from local shop will cover local warranty. ASUS Malaysia not entertaining any router buy from overseas. So you need to send enquiry back to Amazon on how to send back for warranty claims.
SzeMeng76
Jan 17 2019, 06:37 PM
QUOTE(devkamal @ Jan 17 2019, 06:21 PM) Too bad for me. Hahah. I was so damn excited to get the router today.. Hard earned cash down the drain and time wasted. Great. I think i bricked my router. Not booting after fw upgrade Can you press the hard reset key behind your router? Try to hard reset and see. Long press 10-15 seconds. Until your router light is on. This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Jan 17 2019, 06:38 PM
SzeMeng76
Jan 17 2019, 07:06 PM
QUOTE(devkamal @ Jan 17 2019, 06:56 PM) Sorry forgot to update. The router firmware is flahsed to new one but the led isnt working.. Not bricked. But same issue persist. Reboot = factory reset, choose unifi for iptv = factory reset. Ops, so sad for u u can try to get guide from ASUS Malaysia, but if they still cannot solve for you, you need to send back your unit to Amazon for warranty claims. Try to contact Amazon first.
SzeMeng76
Jan 17 2019, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jan 17 2019, 08:49 PM) Quick question, is channel 706 Fox Sports free? Ruby Pack but able to watch it Not free, but include in your Ruby Plus pack. So you are able to watch it.
SzeMeng76
Jan 17 2019, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(Sumofwhich @ Jan 17 2019, 08:53 PM) How come i get to watch for free? Nanti kena charged zzz... Ruby Plus pack is part of rm129 100Mbps? Yes. 129 package include 1 of the pack : ruby+/aneka+/varnam+. It inclusive in your package price.
SzeMeng76
Jan 18 2019, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(starlight @ Jan 18 2019, 02:20 PM) None email receive. I login the portal but when I click the bill details. Only outstanding amount shown When is your bill date? You can download your bill in unifi portal.
and also check your E-Bill setting, your email address in system is correct? Can amend it accordingly. This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Jan 18 2019, 02:29 PM
SzeMeng76
Jan 18 2019, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(starlight @ Jan 18 2019, 03:47 PM) Thanks for the info. Is it under the app care@unifi I using PC browser to login unifi. Not sure care unifi app have limited access or not ya. Try using PC browser and login.
SzeMeng76
Jan 19 2019, 11:55 AM
QUOTE(soonwai @ Jan 19 2019, 11:33 AM) This is another mystery for me. But mine is still iFlix VIP for now. Without paying anything, of course. WOW! so nice. My VIP ended 31 Dec 2018. This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Jan 19 2019, 12:23 PM
SzeMeng76
Jan 23 2019, 08:10 PM
QUOTE(OKLY @ Jan 23 2019, 07:58 PM) Anyone who got Turbo-ed recently from 100mbps RYE2017 to 800mbps still getting a RM30 reduction? If it’s still going on I might as well try to lodge a report again as it seems like this is part of the upgrade.  Yes, me too have the RM 30 reductions.
SzeMeng76
Jan 23 2019, 09:48 PM
QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Jan 23 2019, 09:16 PM) how much you pay now ? pay how much per month now ? rm30 reduction from hypptv package ? from rm60 reduce to rm30? i still pay rm189 per month Afus rye2017 turboed to 800Mbps ... my bill hypptv show only rm30 no reduction for me .. thanks ... RM 149 (89 internet & 60 hypptv) before that is (89 internet & 90 hypp tv) - paying for both Ruby Plus+Ultimate Oct2018 Ruby pack auto removed, thus RM 30 also auto removed, but others remain.
SzeMeng76
Jan 25 2019, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jan 25 2019, 02:16 PM) try install this apk play@unifiThanks for your link dude! It work on my Tanix TX 92 box. previously all version not working. LOL really million thanks! This post has been edited by SzeMeng76: Jan 25 2019, 08:50 PM