5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V36, READ 1ST PAGE FOR TURBO SPEED INFO!

sHawTY
post Nov 17 2018, 01:07 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 17 2018, 12:25 AM)
It's prorated from the day u get 500M, it aint full 30 days. Its RM60*number of days until your next billing cycle/30
I'm already on ultimate even before the Turbo upgrade
sHawTY
post Nov 18 2018, 12:53 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(wh0cares @ Nov 18 2018, 12:50 AM)
kota damansara
since 11.52 pm.
every 1 min to 5 mins disconnect
When you mention disconnect, are you talking about the WAN IP address keep changing or your device keep getting disconnected from the Wi-Fi?
sHawTY
post Nov 18 2018, 01:07 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Klang is safe. No disonnection whatsoever
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2018, 04:35 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Nov 20 2018, 04:17 PM)
Any good wifi mesh devices are known to support unifi?
All ASUS routers starting from RT-AC66U
ASUS RT-AC66U Rev B1
ASUS RT-AC68U
ASUS RT-AC86U
ASUS RT-AC88U
ASUS RT-AC5300
ASUS ROG GT-AC5300
ASUS LYRA
ASUS LYRA TRIO
ASUS BLUE CAVE
sHawTY
post Nov 20 2018, 08:31 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(sl3ge @ Nov 20 2018, 08:27 PM)
https://www.blacktubi.com/review/d-link-dir-842-review/

saw this "D-Link is happy enough to include 3 years warranty with this wireless router"

Tm give us this router 3 year warranty?
No. The warranty is supplied by TM
You bought it from TM, not from D-Link

So the warranty is only 1 year
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 07:15 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(imalmighty @ Nov 21 2018, 06:51 PM)
sHawTY teach him how to camp at TMpoint
Malasla to type everything again laugh.gif
kennychan12 Just search through my previous posts
sHawTY
post Nov 21 2018, 07:30 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Nov 21 2018, 07:22 PM)
Be prepared to wait for at least one hour if you go during lunch time.  biggrin.gif
That's what I meant by "camping"
You go there not to rush things, but to force them to provide a resolution and not leaving until you get one

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Nov 21 2018, 07:31 PM
sHawTY
post Nov 22 2018, 08:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(zragon @ Nov 22 2018, 03:28 AM)
My btu model is HG850A
Huawei HG850A ethernet ports only support 100Mb/s
You need to get it replaced

Call TM, tell them about your Turbo upgrade then tell them your BTU model
sHawTY
post Nov 22 2018, 10:43 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Doraku @ Nov 22 2018, 03:34 AM)
I thought Unifi users with unsupported BTU will be turbo-ed around 2019 instead? lol
They are now pushing the Turbo upgrade to be completed before the end of December 2018
Supported or not supported is another story
sHawTY
post Nov 23 2018, 10:44 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Ququ @ Nov 23 2018, 10:23 AM)
Hope so.
Sitting down and doing nothing isn't gonna hasten the process of the Turbo upgrade
Go look for my other posts in this thread on how to get the Turbo upgrade faster
sHawTY
post Nov 25 2018, 08:37 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Nov 25 2018, 08:29 PM)
For new subscribers, i only see 100mbps rm129. Does this mean new registrations won't get upgraded to turbo unifi?
Yes. No Turbo upgrade for both the 30Mb/s @ RM79 & 100Mb/s @ RM129

Turbo upgrade is only offered for old packages
sHawTY
post Nov 26 2018, 02:23 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Spawny @ Nov 26 2018, 02:22 PM)
It's coming to year end and have to receive the turbo upgrade in home in Klang, friends that stay close received the upgrade and i received the official email about the turbo early this year.

Did anyone ask Unifi on this and what was their respond? Are they trying to complete everything this year?
If the question has already been ask I apologize but I have limited time to check on all pages for answers

Look for my previous posts
sHawTY
post Nov 26 2018, 06:07 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(t3n @ Nov 26 2018, 05:21 PM)
I think even with N 2.4ghz it should be able to provide me with 500mbps...
No
sHawTY
post Nov 27 2018, 02:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 27 2018, 02:28 PM)
since tm is the monoply...regardless how you put it, you have no choice unless you have alternatives such as TIME etc
TIME also gives cap ayam router la
sHawTY
post Nov 27 2018, 02:45 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(woeikang @ Nov 27 2018, 12:35 PM)
Means... Wait Lah!
Look for my previous posts on how to get the Turbo faster

sHawTY
post Nov 27 2018, 02:52 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Nov 27 2018, 02:50 PM)
ohh...i am not referring to the router...i mean generally tm's TnC, once you sign it you are under their mercy
Oh, sorry for the misunderstanding
But TIME & Maxis also same what, once you sign the contract, there is no way to back out LOL laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 27 2018, 03:49 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 27 2018, 03:40 PM)
wondering why is the wireless not achieving full speed
What router are you using?
sHawTY
post Nov 27 2018, 03:54 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 27 2018, 03:50 PM)
Using tp link c2300 router
Go into the wireless configuration of your router then set the Wireless Channel Bandwidth to 80MHz
sHawTY
post Nov 27 2018, 04:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 27 2018, 04:08 PM)
Trying to see whether any interference by changing bandwidth?
No
The higher the channel bandwidth, the higher the speed your wireless device can attain

If you have never touched that setting before, it may be running on auto
sHawTY
post Nov 27 2018, 04:43 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 27 2018, 04:18 PM)
By doing so, does this reduce the range of my 5ghz wifi?
No
QUOTE(andrew16 @ Nov 27 2018, 04:27 PM)
I tried your way before, dint really work. I went there 2nd time, this time i told them i want to speak to the manager.
told them i wanted to get turbo-ed if not i will cancel or downgrade my package. request to fill in retention form.

The manager told me if i want to cancel or downgrade wont be a problem. I think it depends on branch and the manager.
I went to kepong branch and their service is terrible.

BTW I received sms saying they will upgrade my unifi on December. not sure when. not sure I should go to another branch
and complain again or wait.

you are from RYE 100mbps right? did you get upgraded to 500mb or 800mb? how much are you paying monthly?
Sorry to hear my method doesn't work for you
Yes, I was on RYE 100Mb/s @ RM 189 per month, only got turbo'ed to 500Mb/s
Still following with MCMC about unfair practices why I'm not getting 800Mb/s
QUOTE(Dickong @ Nov 27 2018, 04:38 PM)
5.0 set At 80MHZ how about 2.4, 20MHZ or 40MHZ.tq
2.4GHz I just leave at 20MHz because none of my devices is using 2.4GHz anyway
But sure, if you want to maximize the speed of your 2.4GHz, set it to 40MHz

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.2197sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled