LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V4

vinnyming
post Feb 26 2020, 11:28 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(ws88ws @ Feb 18 2020, 09:58 AM)
My mileage now reach around 8900.. is it ok for me to do my 1st 10k service around 9.4k or 9.5k? or i need to wait around 9.7k?
I think there's nothing wrong with sending in your car for maintenance early. Early is better than late
papermeh
post Mar 1 2020, 11:33 PM

Just want to rant a bit on the fuel consumption!

So, my Bezza Advance is 1 year old (1 year 1 months to be exact, about 15000 KM).

Bezza advertised to have 22 KM/L, so I expect to get 15-16 KM/L in real life, but from day 1 until my 2nd service on yesterday, I got around 13.5 KM/L, fine, I was always stuck in traffic jam for my journey from Cheras to PJ during peak hour, although I felt a bit unsatisfied with that level of fuel consumption, but I don't really complaint.

Then on yesterday, I went for the 2nd service, the service centre recommend for alignment and nitrogen, claiming will get better fuel consumption, so I agreed to it, since the price is quite reasonable. After the service, I reset the average fuel consumption meter, and has been driving around highway and housing area road on weekend, really no jam at all since it's weekend, and guess what? my average fuel consumption is 9.5 - 10 KM/L, that is even worse than my 16 years old Proton Saga (auto)!!!!

I don't keep heavy objects in my car, I only keep 1 pair of safety boot, I drive alone 90% of the time (I'm about 75kg), always keeping the tyre at the recommended 36 bar, and I don't drive harshly (ok, maybe 5% of the time), yet still get such a low level of fuel efficiency bangwall.gif bangwall.gif

jusbella
post Mar 2 2020, 08:13 AM

3,037 posts

Mine Premuim X third year, stock multimedia system suddenly reset itself, all configuration lost.

What could be the reason?
vinnyming
post Mar 2 2020, 08:39 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(papermeh @ Mar 1 2020, 11:33 PM)

So, my Bezza Advance is 1 year old (1 year 1 months to be exact, about 15000 KM).

Bezza advertised to have 22 KM/L, so I expect to get 15-16 KM/L in real life, but from day 1 until my 2nd service on yesterday, I got around 13.5 KM/L, fine, I was always stuck in traffic jam for my journey from Cheras to PJ during peak hour, although I felt a bit unsatisfied with that level of fuel consumption, but I don't really complaint.

Then on yesterday, I went for the 2nd service, the service centre recommend for alignment and nitrogen, claiming will get better fuel consumption, so I agreed to it, since the price is quite reasonable. After the service, I reset the average fuel consumption meter, and has been driving around highway and housing area road on weekend, really no jam at all since it's weekend, and guess what? my average fuel consumption is 9.5 - 10 KM/L, that is even worse than my 16 years old Proton Saga (auto)!!!!

I don't keep heavy objects in my car, I only keep 1 pair of safety boot, I drive alone 90% of the time (I'm about 75kg), always keeping the tyre at the recommended 36 bar, and I don't drive harshly (ok, maybe 5% of the time), yet still get such a low level of fuel efficiency  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
Hey mate, I've been driving my Bezza for about 6 months now.
I've only been on 2 long drives to Penang (meaning 4 if you count to and fro), other than that it's all within town driving.
Been getting consistent 15-15.6km/l so far. Mileage now is at 8900km and going for 10,000km service this Wednesday.

P.s.: I sometimes, drive pedal to metal too, to overtake, cause aggravated by drivers going 50km/h bangwall.gif
lckiong P
post Mar 2 2020, 09:15 AM

Probation

I don't keep heavy objects in my car, I only keep 1 pair of safety boot, I drive alone 90% of the time (I'm about 75kg), always keeping the tyre at the recommended 36 bar, and I don't drive harshly (ok, maybe 5% of the time), yet still get such a low level of fuel efficiency  bangwall.gif  bangwall.gif
those figure is estimated.

try count on Rm/Km travel in actual world for 2 ~ 3 month. pls include idle time too

Mine myvi1.5 actual km/liter only can get 13+/- for last year trip 20~30% hwy.

spreeeee
post Mar 2 2020, 09:55 AM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 2 2020, 08:13 AM)
Mine Premuim X third year, stock multimedia system suddenly reset itself, all configuration lost.

What could be the reason?
car battery been changed before?
jtan.pdr
post Mar 2 2020, 01:21 PM

464 posts

Wow..
That's low..
This tank, I'm getting 10.7 kmL..
Not sure why, cos my wife oso using the car.
But usually get around a median of 12 to 13 town drive..

jusbella
post Mar 2 2020, 07:08 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 2 2020, 09:55 AM)
car battery been changed before?
Never change, still work normal voltage and can start stop without any problem.

It's intermittent issue, got many times these symptom happen, sometimes when car started, the radio like totally off, there is no any back light, no time as well, until I press power on the multimedia system then it back to normal.

The system reset is first time happened whenever I listen to USB song until it auto off itself while I still driving... When I power on, all configuration were lost, time back to 12:00.

Anyone have this issue?
spreeeee
post Mar 2 2020, 07:46 PM

♠ . ♥ . ♣ . ♦
3,812 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 2 2020, 07:08 PM)

It's intermittent issue, got many times these symptom happen, sometimes when car started, the radio like totally off, there is no any back light, no time as well, until I press power on the multimedia system then it back to normal.

The system reset is first time happened whenever I listen to USB song until it auto off itself while I still driving... When I power on, all configuration were lost, time back to 12:00.

Anyone have this issue?
Could be sign of battery issue, how did you check your battery condition (as you said normal voltage condition)?
jusbella
post Mar 2 2020, 08:20 PM

3,037 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Mar 2 2020, 07:46 PM)
Could be sign of battery issue, how did you check your battery condition (as you said normal voltage condition)?
Multi meter lol... Isn't when the car is moving it should have sufficient voltage?

Below I attached ECU data when driving. Before start the car the battery volt at 12.3v

This post has been edited by jusbella: Mar 2 2020, 10:01 PM

lckiong P
post Mar 3 2020, 04:03 AM

Probation

QUOTE(jusbella @ Mar 2 2020, 07:08 PM)

Anyone have this issue?
check HU cable.
possible cable loose cause the power cutout.
Ciypher
post Mar 4 2020, 06:20 AM

107 posts

Those interested in doing the Steering Audio Control mod can look here for the parts required. No vested interest with the seller just sharing.

https://shopee.com.my/ADVANCED-Bezza-2017-A...9967.2710012607

This post has been edited by Ciypher: Mar 4 2020, 06:20 AM
ttkyy
post Mar 5 2020, 10:44 AM

571 posts

If wanna rent bezza to do Grab,1.0 or 1.3 safe minyak?
eclectice
post Mar 5 2020, 01:50 PM

2,734 posts

I want to ask if I replace coiling coil via third-party, not via Perodua SC because they don't have the stock available until certain days. Will my car warranty void? I don't have the booklet to check on which parts fall under 3-year and 5-year warranty coverage at the moment.

FYI, air-cond coiling coil, even replaced by SC or not, its warranty is still one month.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Mar 5 2020, 01:52 PM
ws88ws P
post Mar 5 2020, 04:37 PM

Probation

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Mar 5 2020, 10:44 AM)
rent with grab or rent with other ppl? but better check properly...

am doing grab part time too and i personally thinks that grab is not that good anymore.
irsyadfy
post Mar 5 2020, 07:36 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(ttkyy @ Mar 5 2020, 10:44 AM)
basically smaller the car capacity, less it will consume gas. while also generating less power.
so depends on ur driving, 1.0 is generally more fuel efficientsafe minyak.

i own 1.3.
safe minyak enuff for my always spirited drive.

edited,
cant say efficient once u ride up genting whistling.gif

This post has been edited by irsyadfy: Mar 5 2020, 07:42 PM
ttkyy
post Mar 5 2020, 11:09 PM

571 posts

Understood.
Thanks for the replies.
lambertlai
post Mar 6 2020, 12:40 AM

470 posts

anyone can recommend car tint for bezza?
tomorrow I'm get my bezza 2020, advance 1.3 wink.gif

irsyadfy
post Mar 6 2020, 04:32 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(lambertlai @ Mar 6 2020, 12:40 AM)
depends on ur budget.
spec of tint determines the price.

as for me, for my bezza, i got tinted together with car.
dunno its a package from perodua or the agent im getting my car from.

for other cars, i take the cheapest(i can afford) with the best spec i can see.
easiest is i just use fave to check the best deal.
vinnyming
post Mar 6 2020, 09:16 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(lambertlai @ Mar 6 2020, 12:40 AM)
Perodua is under Raytech panel, your sales agent should/would probably give you a voucher for tinting or something?
Cause that's what I got from my sales agent.

126 Pages « < 81 82 83 84 85 > » Top

0.0282sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:37 PM